174 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

terryfoo
post Apr 3 2009, 09:03 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 3 2009, 08:50 PM)
I think zs3889 bought for Rm200 back in few days ago flex.gif
how about the asus price ? like u mentioned...
chingwooi
post Apr 3 2009, 09:10 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Apr 3 2009, 09:03 PM)
how about the asus price ? like u mentioned...
Yes, The Asus xonar U1 price is Rm200 because he bought it few days ago. When I bought mine it's Rm250 sweat.gif
terryfoo
post Apr 3 2009, 09:23 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 3 2009, 09:10 PM)
Yes, The Asus xonar U1 price is Rm200 because he bought it few days ago. When I bought mine it's Rm250  sweat.gif
omg, the sound card only rm 200 can let s730 come out with quality nice sound ? how about all those creative sound blaster rm7++?
chingwooi
post Apr 3 2009, 09:35 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Apr 3 2009, 09:23 PM)
omg, the sound card only rm 200 can let s730 come out with quality nice sound ? how about all those creative sound blaster rm7++?
As for me, I felt it's sufficient enuf. Of coz the sound would be better if you get those expensive soundcard but i'm just a student.... No money to try out those high-end soundcard xD
zs3889
post Apr 3 2009, 10:01 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 3 2009, 09:35 PM)
As for me, I felt it's sufficient enuf. Of coz the sound would be better if you get those expensive soundcard but i'm just a student.... No money to try out those high-end soundcard xD
But got monet to get a highest-end 2.1 vmad.gif
kcar6562
post Apr 4 2009, 01:08 AM

55 posts

Anyone ever make comparison between Sonic Gear Armagedon and Altec Lansing MX5021?Mind telling me your opinion about the pro and con of both of them?
nismo91
post Apr 4 2009, 01:15 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i think MX5021 will pawn armageddon in all terms. the armageddon is nothing special, copied acs45.1 design and sounds so-so. price wise, mx5021 double of armageddon price isnt it?
zs3889
post Apr 4 2009, 01:23 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(kcar6562 @ Apr 4 2009, 01:08 AM)
Anyone ever make comparison between Sonic Gear Armagedon and Altec Lansing MX5021?Mind telling me your opinion about the pro and con of both of them?
Just get Mx5021, at least thx certified smile.gif
xk2
post Apr 4 2009, 09:10 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 3 2009, 01:21 PM)
brows.gif  anyway i feel that s330 is the best...right xk2??
wuuu, really best la if below RM400 laugh.gif sadly i gonna say bye bye to it soon biggrin.gif wanna get myself an S530D brows.gif
zs3889
post Apr 4 2009, 09:15 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 4 2009, 09:10 PM)
wuuu, really best la if below RM400 laugh.gif  sadly i gonna say bye bye to it soon biggrin.gif  wanna get myself an S530D  brows.gif
Wow so fast it cant satisfy you alrdy, just get yourself a S730, and prevent any upgrade in the future brows.gif brows.gif
xk2
post Apr 4 2009, 11:32 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 4 2009, 09:15 PM)
Wow so fast it cant satisfy you alrdy, just get yourself a S730, and prevent any upgrade in the future  brows.gif  brows.gif
Not la bro , it always satisfy me and serve me well, jus wish to try S530D , if it not suit me i might get back S330 biggrin.gif S730 too expensive for me , i rather go buy high end 2.0 if i got the money , unless i kena loteri laugh.gif Straight buy 2 set , S730D for me and S550 for home rig laugh.gif
chingwooi
post Apr 5 2009, 01:20 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 4 2009, 11:32 PM)
Not la bro , it always satisfy me and serve me well, jus wish to try S530D , if it not suit me i might get back S330 biggrin.gif  S730 too expensive for me , i rather go buy high end 2.0 if i got the money  , unless i kena loteri laugh.gif  Straight buy 2 set , S730D for me and S550 for home rig laugh.gif
Boss, if i were you. I'll definitely endure for another 1 or 2 months to collect the money to get an Edifier S730. The SQ is way better than the S530D man. The sub woofer is also bigger and stronger than the 530D. I also always hv the craze of trying the S550 but too bad my room is too small for it. I'm afraid that it'll cause interference and echo then it won't be nice ady sad.gif
zs3889
post Apr 5 2009, 01:29 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 5 2009, 01:20 AM)
Boss, if i were you. I'll definitely endure for another 1 or 2 months to collect the money to get an Edifier S730. The SQ is way better than the S530D man. The sub woofer is also bigger and stronger than the 530D. I also always hv the craze of trying the S550 but too bad my room is too small for it. I'm afraid that it'll cause interference and echo then it won't be nice ady  sad.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif You are poisoning him, luckily i'm immunized alrdy, because no money to spend as a student biggrin.gif cry.gif
xk2
post Apr 5 2009, 01:51 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 5 2009, 01:20 AM)
Boss, if i were you. I'll definitely endure for another 1 or 2 months to collect the money to get an Edifier S730. The SQ is way better than the S530D man. The sub woofer is also bigger and stronger than the 530D. I also always hv the craze of trying the S550 but too bad my room is too small for it. I'm afraid that it'll cause interference and echo then it won't be nice ady  sad.gif
Ya bro , i tested the S730D last time , the sound is far better than S530D , actually i oso not very like the S530D , it's satelites lack of '' sweetness '' for me , even S330 produce ''sweeter'' sound than it. Well, will wait and see how later biggrin.gif Maybe i will change my mind brows.gif
chingwooi
post Apr 5 2009, 02:06 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 5 2009, 01:29 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif You are poisoning him, luckily i'm immunized alrdy, because no money to spend as a student  biggrin.gif  cry.gif
Haha, you sound like I'm so mean sweat.gif Anyway, I won't stop until I manage to convince you into getting one for urself cool2.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 2:09 am
QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 5 2009, 01:51 AM)
Ya bro , i tested the S730D last time , the sound is far better than S530D , actually i oso not very like the S530D , it's satelites lack of '' sweetness '' for me , even S330 produce ''sweeter'' sound than it.  Well, will wait and see how later biggrin.gif Maybe i will change my mind brows.gif
Yea, that's why. Better withstand the urge of purchasing then regretting buying it man. Later you purchase today then saw ur selling thread at Music section after few days tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Apr 5 2009, 02:09 AM
xk2
post Apr 5 2009, 11:08 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 5 2009, 02:06 AM)
Haha, you sound like I'm so mean  sweat.gif Anyway, I won't stop until I manage to convince you into getting one for urself  cool2.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 2:09 am

Yea, that's why. Better withstand the urge of purchasing then regretting buying it man. Later you purchase today then saw ur selling thread at Music section after few days  tongue.gif
i 100% wont sell it inside lyn wink.gif laugh.gif
G_KeN
post Apr 5 2009, 11:55 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

No need to argue, just buy AudioEngine 5.. brows.gif
xphr3ak
post Apr 5 2009, 04:07 PM

1,797 posts

Guys,
Can you please recommend me good speaker for movies and music purpose?
My budget is RM250.
Thanks in advance.
zs3889
post Apr 5 2009, 06:00 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 5 2009, 04:07 PM)
Guys,
Can you please recommend me good speaker for movies and music purpose?
My budget is RM250.
Thanks in advance.
major music = m3300 / major movie(bassy) = z4 smile.gif

This post has been edited by zs3889: Apr 5 2009, 06:03 PM
chingwooi
post Apr 5 2009, 06:11 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Apr 5 2009, 11:55 AM)
No need to argue, just buy AudioEngine 5.. brows.gif
Hmmm, that speaker is very expensive man sweat.gif BTW, Is it 2.0 or 2.1?

Added on April 5, 2009, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 5 2009, 06:00 PM)
major music = m3300 / major movie(bassy) =  z4  smile.gif
I used to be user of Altec Lansing VS4121. I would say that the speaker is pretty good at price around Rm200.

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Apr 5 2009, 06:13 PM

174 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:37 AM