PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

shinzhizu
post Apr 8 2009, 10:35 PM

1,298 posts

AegoM
Altec Lansing MX5021
Klipsch GMX 2.1
Razer mako

I want my speaker able to blast and able to make my heart beating just like in the pub.. which speaker is more recommend to me? and expect the volume must be loud enough to blast.if got other brand, recommend as well.but,I only want 2.1 speaker
shinzhizu
post Apr 9 2009, 04:10 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 8 2009, 11:03 PM)
Logitech Z2300 perhaps ? hmm.gif
if not wrong, many people told me the bass is ok, but the mid speaker is not really flavor them.. and for the logitech brand, most of the woofer is loose type, not the tight types.

Added on April 9, 2009, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 8 2009, 10:51 PM)
if u want like that, then u no doubt get the edifier S730D. as what i heard and ppl said, it may not so nice in low volumes, but when u crank it up loud, it doesnt distort like others. u need to listen it. its sub is much more powerful than a gmx. mx5021, forget it, its sub is dull.
u mean s730d bass is better than 5021 and gmx? how or where i can get it from?

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: Apr 9 2009, 04:14 PM
shinzhizu
post Apr 10 2009, 07:15 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 9 2009, 08:06 PM)
its not better, its louder. i dont know how to describe it in words...
im using gmx now. it pawns MX5021 subwoofer easily. i realize that , this monday when i audition two MX5021 at SLS, one is white old batch, another is black new batch. the old batch sounds much better in terms of clarity when cranked up loud.
u can read review on http://www.hardwarezone.com/articles/view....2814&cid=9&pg=3
they do not rate S730D is very good, but they did said :
"However, the S730 was able to go up to exceptionally loud volumes before we even detected any hint of cracking and distortion."
of course, reviews are sometimes bias, but i found that statement is true when i audition it last year.
didnt listen too detailed for E3300 and E3350. they sound average. design is abit catchy but i personally didnt like them both.
clarity isnt there, bass is also not solid.

i suggest u try speakers like M3300, which have good clarity, and E3100, have very good overall sound, better bass than M3300, cheap price.
So, overall how the s730D bass actually?weak? is it tight and better than the 5021? and what is the price for the s530 and 730?

Added on April 10, 2009, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(narkon @ Apr 10 2009, 03:10 PM)
i oso already tested s530d at pc spec...seriously im disapointed with the saound actually....in my house got R501,altec cs21 and Mx5021...all cheaper than s530d but seriously the sound is much more better...i cant feel s530d bass...kit2(owner of pc spec) is my fren so he let me examine it kaw2..so i test few type of songs...bass,clarity....the clarity ok but the bass...it is not what i expected for 8 inch woofer....

y like dat? now im confuse dy to buy high end edifier or not...
so u mean s530 bass is poor than the 5021?

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: Apr 10 2009, 07:16 PM
shinzhizu
post Apr 13 2009, 08:21 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 12 2009, 08:14 PM)
Asus Xonar D2  brows.gif
i dont think it is a good pair..coz it dont have optical output. doh.gif
shinzhizu
post Apr 18 2009, 10:54 AM

1,298 posts

just want to ask where confirm got Edifier S730? lowyat and digital mall there? which shop got and can i get their contact no? coz my friend want to buy and they live in kelana jaya..damm far
shinzhizu
post Apr 27 2009, 01:40 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 27 2009, 12:57 AM)
If u looking for 2.1 system, i would recommend u the S730 smile.gif
ya.. My friend already book S730 from the shop there..btw...which sound card is best pair with S730? I expect the sc that have RCA output?any suggestion?

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: Apr 27 2009, 01:40 PM
shinzhizu
post Apr 28 2009, 08:41 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:11 PM)
Asus Xonar Essence STX brows.gif RM599
ya..best choice should be.. Any ppl compare it vs HD2?
shinzhizu
post May 4 2009, 09:30 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ May 2 2009, 10:06 PM)
just test s730 D....got alottttt of dif with s530D...bass very powerful....i think this is my speaker...happy.gif
Sayang i not at kl..if not, i want to test the sound..I recommend this to my friends since he want the best 2.1 speaker that able to blast. at the end, he blame me coz the speaker is damm heavy..coz he have to bring the whole box which is more than 20kg from the way of lowyat to kelana jaya. doh.gif After he bring back, blame me again.. coz he not dare to blast so loud at nite, the woofer so powerful..the apartment totally like a real pub..and play the left 4 dead scare all the housemates.. sweat.gif
shinzhizu
post May 5 2009, 08:27 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 5 2009, 12:59 AM)
I recommend Z-5500D too try pair it with Xonar D2X u will be amaze of its quality
Amaze of its quality? ya, but only for movie..for music, still 2.1 system is the best

Added on May 5, 2009, 8:28 am
QUOTE(dlyz @ May 5 2009, 08:18 AM)
his budget 200 only haha. But i woudnt recommend for music user. Only Gaming/Movie.
Pls trust his words.. Coz he is z5500 user and hifi users as well. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: May 5 2009, 08:28 AM
shinzhizu
post May 5 2009, 11:49 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ May 5 2009, 11:26 AM)
Dang, this set costs rm2k man!
ya.. and i more suggest take Asus Xonar Essense STX with other speaker like S730 or aego if look for stereo (music) only..

Added on May 5, 2009, 11:59 am
QUOTE(dlyz @ May 5 2009, 11:32 AM)
Aiks how you know? You spy me?  brows.gif
coz i also sarawakian..i spy all sarawakian treads and get information .. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: May 5 2009, 11:59 AM
shinzhizu
post May 5 2009, 10:52 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 5 2009, 09:50 PM)
i totally disagree. With the right setting z-5500D sound even more amazing then my Pionner HIFI system
What will be the best setting or right setting? for movie, i believe it really good, but for music, i dont think so. i think most ppl here really interest with your words..and ur Pioneer HIFI system lose to 5500? shocking.gif
shinzhizu
post May 6 2009, 01:44 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ May 6 2009, 01:17 PM)
thx for all the feedbacks.. been busy these few days tongue.gif
why EVO not good? i saw a lot ppl buy EVO7, 8

btw, i usually listen to music more than watching movie with my laptop
if i not loook at the title of the thread, i thought who so rich buy MITSUBISHI EVO .. doh.gif I suggest if u can raise a bit money, get edifier E3300 (RM230), not sure about E3100. Depend ur budget.Sonic gear EVO series is all economic speaker, all EVO series is not more than rm210.1 sen 1 quality.Anyway, most important is u straight go listen the EVO sound 1st. best thing for buying speaker is tat u can listen b4 buy. If u satisfy and it suit u, just buy it..
shinzhizu
post May 6 2009, 07:53 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 6 2009, 04:55 PM)
If your budget allows, get Edifier instead smile.gif

S550 is way better than Z-5300 in terms of clarity, but I don't know if Edifier's boom boom is on par with your Z-5300 or not...

Since you have bought it and went through all the trouble, if the G500 satellites satisfy you, then I guess it's worth it. biggrin.gif
5300 owner here.. 5300 recommend for movie.. Although i never listen S550 b4, but i belive S550 is better in clarity... And for the z5300 bass, it is those loose type, better in movie.. If u play dota, then u will happy with the bass when u kill the enermy..eg..Moooooonster killlllllllllllllll, u will feel the mmmmmmm sound at the "o" and "l" there. .. so, for listening to the music, most ppl dont like it, they prefer tight bass..not loose type..
shinzhizu
post May 8 2009, 09:21 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 7 2009, 09:32 AM)
Lol, how come suddenly speaker discussion thread has turned into DOT.A thread xD Anyway, everyday when I was playing games, I'll definitely put on my earphone coz those sound effect inside the game kinda annoying me tongue.gif I would turn on iTunes otherwise.
haha..i just use the example to make my explanation more easy to understand..since most ppl dota kaki.. rclxm9.gif

0.0553sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:19 PM