174 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

lee831219
post Dec 3 2008, 12:22 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(cumicumi5 @ Dec 3 2008, 09:06 AM)
superb....
but canot compete wit 4121
but tried my fren 4121, the bass like gila 1, turn only 1/5 den the bass is over bass produce. not sure the speaker hv faulty when produce.
xk2
post Dec 3 2008, 01:03 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Dec 3 2008, 12:22 PM)
but tried my fren 4121, the bass like gila 1, turn only 1/5 den the bass is over bass produce. not sure the speaker hv faulty when produce.
no faulty,4121 is memang like that,not a good speaker actually sweat.gif those who want to listen music should avoid this speaker biggrin.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 3 2008, 02:21 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 3 2008, 01:03 PM)
no faulty,4121 is memang like that,not a good speaker actually sweat.gif  those who want to listen music should avoid this speaker biggrin.gif
absolutely agree la, lenglui.... doh.gif
eLmeRxD
post Dec 3 2008, 06:08 PM

Validating
73 posts

Hi all!

i'm suffering between this two speaker with is S330 and C3. which one should i chose? Music 40% , Game 35% and Moive 25%! Just went to lowyat and test both speaker, i feel both are almost the same so please kindly suggest me which speaker should i go for.. TQ all sifu!
xk2
post Dec 3 2008, 11:02 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Dec 3 2008, 06:08 PM)
Hi all!

i'm suffering between this two speaker with is S330 and C3. which one should i chose? Music 40% , Game 35% and Moive 25%! Just went to lowyat and test both speaker, i feel both are almost the same so please kindly suggest me which speaker should i go for.. TQ all sifu!
oh ?u feel both are same ar? if like that u may buy follow ur taste,i will pick 330 if i am u . biggrin.gif
eLmeRxD
post Dec 4 2008, 08:16 AM

Validating
73 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 4 2008, 12:02 AM)
oh ?u feel both are same ar? if like that u may buy follow ur taste,i will pick 330 if i am u . biggrin.gif
er.. can i know why? 0.0
xk2
post Dec 4 2008, 09:13 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Dec 4 2008, 08:16 AM)
er.. can i know why? 0.0
simple only biggrin.gif ,if u wan to know,S330 is S Series,which is the highest end in Edifier product,and i am currently using S330 ,b4 this i oso faced the same problem (hard to choose between C3 & S330),but once i go low yat plaza to test both of them ,the answer imediately come out,S330 win C3 in terms of clarity and tighter bass.C3 in my opinion,jus look nice and attractive with the external amp.S330 give u the best value of money in sound quality. smile.gif
eLmeRxD
post Dec 4 2008, 10:51 AM

Validating
73 posts

Oh.. thx very much! xD
lonewolf86
post Dec 4 2008, 01:32 PM

25 posts

guys..i have been googling lowyat.net for sumtym now but i still can decide.. icon_question.gif

for gaming (60%), movies (30%), music (10%)..which one should i get? a M3300 or V4121?

some say M3300 good for music for it clarity but not for movies..

V4121 quite a punch in bass but lack of clarity..(is it SO bad in music playback?) sweat.gif

so..for the same price tag (RM230+/-) which one? or should i consider others? M3400 maybe?
zeustronic
post Dec 4 2008, 04:58 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf86 @ Dec 4 2008, 02:32 PM)
guys..i have been googling lowyat.net for sumtym now but i still can decide.. icon_question.gif

for gaming (60%), movies (30%), music (10%)..which one should i get? a M3300 or V4121?

some say M3300 good for music for it clarity but not for movies..

V4121 quite a punch in bass but lack of clarity..(is it SO bad in music playback?)  sweat.gif

so..for the same price tag (RM230+/-) which one? or should i consider others? M3400 maybe?
VS4121 lots distortion at high volume too, M3300 suit ur budget.
xk2
post Dec 4 2008, 08:52 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

M3300 is better than M3400,dun get confuse by the number biggrin.gif
juniortit@n
post Dec 5 2008, 09:04 AM

453 posts

go for M3300...

nowadays VS4121 with red light or green light LED sound not very nice...

if u really wan VS4121, go 4 1st model which blue light LED...

Added on December 5, 2008, 9:05 am
QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Dec 4 2008, 08:16 AM)
er.. can i know why? 0.0
S330 sound quality pawn C3 very much...

This post has been edited by juniortit@n: Dec 5 2008, 09:05 AM
yawhong
post Dec 5 2008, 07:13 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

any user of fostex pm0.4? i am thinking of getting this for my laptop
any review?
juniortit@n
post Dec 5 2008, 09:31 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(yawhong @ Dec 5 2008, 07:13 PM)
any user of fostex pm0.4? i am thinking of getting this for my laptop
any review?
fostex pm0.4??never heard about it..rare item??

is it a hi-fi speaker??

This post has been edited by juniortit@n: Dec 5 2008, 09:32 PM
xk2
post Dec 5 2008, 09:39 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

it is a studio class speaker . correct me if i am wrong biggrin.gif
juniortit@n
post Dec 5 2008, 09:53 PM

453 posts

lol...izzit at wrong section??

here all related to PC speaker...
xk2
post Dec 5 2008, 10:07 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

it can be use on pc oso biggrin.gif this thread is welcome for all kind of speaker
yawhong
post Dec 5 2008, 10:44 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

ya it is a studio speaker, and i think it is really rare since i hardly heard it also
my friend use it connect to his macbook pro and suggest me to get 1 too..
i listen to it for awhile and feel it actually produce better sound than my bose ipod speaker...

so any user for that speaker? fostex pm 0.4
juniortit@n
post Dec 5 2008, 11:18 PM

453 posts

legendary speaker...hard to get...
yawhong
post Dec 6 2008, 12:06 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

is hard in malaysia. i can get it on internet in uk, so is fine for me
just need some review