174 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

bmipp
post Dec 9 2008, 10:51 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 9 2008, 02:00 AM)
i oso wish to know these sound card and Dac will give how big the improvement of S330.But i no $$ to buy laugh.gif I still recomend u get the speaker first then only decide about the sc and DAC. biggrin.gif Buy a good sc for ur desktop is worth,but for laptop is not that worth coz usb sound card quite expensive and the sound quality cant be match with PCI soundcard for desktop.(those cheap X-FI in garage sales)

Really wish to get a DAC for myself blush.gif
The only problem is we can't change or add in soundcard for our notebook right? even if can, takut warranty void loh...

That's why cheapest and also best solution to get good sound from notebook (especially those without sound card, but only inbuilt sound card sweat.gif ) is to get optical out(correct me if I'm wrong) -> DAC -> Speaker/Earphone to get good voice?

For Desktop, then the soundcard is somewhat more reasonable, as it's PCI based...but also a good sound card cost the same as the ZERO DAC as well...so anyone can comment on this? which one to get for DESKTOP?
kayden
post Dec 9 2008, 11:02 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 9 2008, 02:27 PM)
Those extremely cheap Creative speaker is nt open box actually,they are all ''factory rejected'' due to cosmetic problem,these stock usually only given 1 month warranty from seller.If u feel the risk is worth to take,then u may go for it.My fren last time bought a Creative i trigue 3300 at RM140,retail price is RM3xx.So far so good,but got one time the speaker suddently death,then another day it work again  laugh.gif  So if can ,try not to get these speaker la,plus the sound quality from Creative is oso not that good.(humming bass).

If u wan to buy 2.1 system,at RM400 u can consider the Edifier S330,it produce excellent satelites performance with well controlled bass at this price range.But if u are basshead,u may go for Kliscph promedia GMX2.1 at RM399.

M3300 is for those who on tight budget. at RM230 +/-.

For RM700,S530D is a good choice (if u really need the power),else S330 will be a very good choice considered the price /performance ratio. biggrin.gif
Okie i will test the S330 during PC fair. Its just next door to my booth tongue.gif
But i doubt will get to hear it clearly cuz alot of other speakers boombing there. rclxub.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 10 2008, 12:52 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Dec 9 2008, 11:02 PM)
Okie i will test the S330 during PC fair. Its just next door to my booth tongue.gif
But i doubt will get to hear it clearly cuz alot of other speakers boombing there.  rclxub.gif
test during PC fair is a big no no... shakehead.gif
juniortit@n
post Dec 10 2008, 12:54 AM

453 posts

ya...all speaker on everywhere...especially BOOM BOOM BOOM...
gmail
post Dec 10 2008, 01:40 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Dec 9 2008, 11:02 PM)
But i doubt will get to hear it clearly cuz alot of other speakers boombing there.  rclxub.gif
test at edifier showroom better, i just went last sat to test the S330! drool.gif
xk2
post Dec 10 2008, 02:08 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 10 2008, 01:40 AM)
test at edifier showroom better, i just went last sat to test the S330!  drool.gif
So how u think about S330 after u test it ? hmm.gif u like it ? brows.gif
kayden
post Dec 10 2008, 10:55 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 10 2008, 12:52 AM)
test during PC fair is a big no no... shakehead.gif
QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Dec 10 2008, 12:54 AM)
ya...all speaker on everywhere...especially BOOM BOOM BOOM...
Okie then i won't go there test. This thurs i go lyp test ba. What is price i should expect to see? Or what is a good deal price?

QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 10 2008, 01:40 AM)
test at edifier showroom better, i just went last sat to test the S330!  drool.gif
How is it? smile.gif
xk2
post Dec 10 2008, 11:45 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

around RM400 is a good price. +/- RM10.
gmail
post Dec 10 2008, 12:10 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 10 2008, 02:08 AM)
So how u think about S330 after u test it ?  hmm.gif  u like it ?  brows.gif
QUOTE(kayden @ Dec 10 2008, 10:55 AM)
Okie then i won't go there test. This thurs i go lyp test ba. What is price i should expect to see? Or what is a good deal price?

How is it?  smile.gif
since i'm not basshead, i will get S330 rather than Klipsch GMX 2.1.

going to carry 1 home from this week pc fair! brows.gif

should have carry one home last week, that time dont have so much cash with me laugh.gif
xk2
post Dec 10 2008, 01:43 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Smart choice ! cheers.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Dec 10 2008, 01:44 PM
Devil_J
post Dec 11 2008, 02:32 PM

205 posts

hi all,

i am looking for a 2.1 speaker since i don wish to get a sound card..

mostly listen to songs/ movies...

budget around 200
juniortit@n
post Dec 11 2008, 02:38 PM

453 posts

VS4121 (blue led 1st version)
cyew86
post Dec 11 2008, 02:43 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

blue led version still on sale? now all are red led version sweat.gif
my recommendation would be Edifier M3300 smile.gif

Devil_J
post Dec 11 2008, 03:03 PM

205 posts

i heard that there are many problems wif m3300? smth like buzzing? plz clarify me
xk2
post Dec 11 2008, 05:56 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Devil_J @ Dec 11 2008, 03:03 PM)
i heard that there are many problems wif m3300? smth like buzzing? plz clarify me
u should try M3300,it is far better than VS4121 in listen song,about the buzzing problem,i really is first time hear it only,never heard this problem b4 from all M3300 user biggrin.gif
nismo91
post Dec 11 2008, 10:19 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(Devil_J @ Dec 11 2008, 03:03 PM)
Edifier M3300 is a good speaker. i used to own it.
its one of the best speaker in the price range...
Devil_J
post Dec 11 2008, 10:34 PM

205 posts

alright.. i will consider it.. wat is the market price for this set? will it be cheaper during pc fair.. coz i am going there tmr.. my 1st visit to kl pc fair.. anyway, i am from sarawak
cyew86
post Dec 12 2008, 02:21 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

RM229 in PC Zone price list smile.gif
saddient
post Dec 14 2008, 12:44 AM

yes or no
686 posts

my budget around 300-500... which 2.1 and 5.1 to recommend? wanna get from pc fair...
juniortit@n
post Dec 14 2008, 10:52 AM

453 posts

i saw altec lansing CS21 selling at RM100 at pc fairs...display unit,2 months warranty,repackaging...barely want to grab it...haha...

174 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:10 AM