234 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

> Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)

kuci_mayong
post Aug 16 2019, 09:34 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 16 2019, 08:24 AM)
No matter how cheap u can get from Acer, the bottom case is sticker sealed on the screw.
You can’t even upgrade the SSD within the warranty period, that is bad sight.

BTW such as business laptop i3 or i5 or equivalent with 5300U should be very good performance, cause we didn’t use for doing engineering like autodesk software.

AMD Ryzen Pro for 2019 products they have quota for Lenovo to pushing their sales volume, and maybe AMD given better overall market then Lenovo throwing better offer price for consumer.

For us in this batch is consider the lucky one, buying new laptop during their bigger sales.
Yeap, my next goal within few month will be looking out for deals for 16gb ram stick (making it total 32gb ram).

Another good thing is even the ssd is replaceable on the t495. So quite future proof.

My best bet is that amd suffers from a reputation deficit, that’s why cannot sell as high as intel, I see the r/thinkpad community a lot also going for the amd models instead of the intel. Some even paying same price or more than intel models.

I think you are right in that amd and Lenovo is pushing for more amd laptops and that’s why prices are lowered.
TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 10:11 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 16 2019, 09:34 PM)
Yeap, my next goal within few month will be looking out for deals for 16gb ram stick (making it total 32gb ram).

Another good thing is even the ssd is replaceable on the t495. So quite future proof.

My best bet is that amd suffers from a reputation deficit, that’s why cannot sell as high as intel, I see the r/thinkpad community a lot also going for the amd models instead of the intel. Some even paying same price or more than intel models.

I think you are right in that amd and Lenovo is pushing for more amd laptops and that’s why prices are lowered.
Except for thunderbolt 3 connection, the rest all are fine ,
But talk the end for midrange laptop such as T or E series are good than enough for covering our daily task.
Unless you gonna try for video editing, but I don’t think AMD cant handle as well.

Hahah, pay as what you get.
For me 3k at these crazy customised , really worth for every cents. 😅

Regarding for SSD and Ram, I have buy extra now.
All bought from Taobao

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 16 2019, 10:13 PM
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 16 2019, 11:42 PM

189 posts

My arrival time changed to tomorrow, by the end of the day.
TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 11:47 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 16 2019, 11:42 PM)
My arrival time changed to tomorrow, by the end of the day.
Omg 😮 wait your update.... 👍🤭
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 17 2019, 09:35 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 16 2019, 11:47 PM)
Omg 😮 wait your update.... 👍🤭
UPS bluff me liao
Every day change date.
Now arrival Monday
🙄🙄🙄
TSBenefon
post Aug 17 2019, 10:03 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 17 2019, 09:35 AM)
UPS bluff me liao
Every day change date.
Now arrival Monday
🙄🙄🙄
Can show your status n censor your tracking number
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 17 2019, 10:09 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 17 2019, 10:03 AM)
Can show your status n censor your tracking number
No need to censor, I use the link provided and it doesn't show the number.

This post has been edited by Jackie-Cham: Aug 17 2019, 10:11 AM
skywardsword
post Aug 17 2019, 10:13 AM

680 posts

Wahsei Amd thread at twenty over pages.

I am enjoying my ryzen2200g. I know it is the lowest grade but I am happy.
TSBenefon
post Aug 17 2019, 10:23 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 17 2019, 10:09 AM)
No need to censor, I use the link provided and it doesn't show the number.
Same as mine, X395 after that please refer my previous shipment status from P1 Gen 2.

After ShenZhen then Shah Alam and missing licences.
Took another 3 days at least

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 17 2019, 10:47 AM
TSBenefon
post Aug 17 2019, 10:25 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Aug 17 2019, 10:13 AM)
Wahsei Amd thread at twenty over pages.

I am enjoying my ryzen2200g. I know it is the lowest grade but I am happy.
Lol don’t miss the chance for 3 days last of September will be discount 45% again by the Citibank holder
kuci_mayong
post Aug 17 2019, 10:42 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 17 2019, 10:25 AM)
Lol don’t miss the chance for 3 days last of September will be discount 45% again by the Citibank holder
You forgot still got August haha
a\/enger
post Aug 17 2019, 11:17 AM

18 posts

Did you guys get the 3 year premier support for the t495? If yes, how much was it?
Currently it's 399.50. sad.gif
kuci_mayong
post Aug 17 2019, 11:20 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(a\/enger @ Aug 17 2019, 11:17 AM)
Did you guys get the 3 year premier support for the t495? If yes, how much was it?
Currently it's 399.50. sad.gif
I didn't but you should just get it and also max out the spec as much as you can. Why? Cause for example the 3 year warranty is rm399 minus 45% off. Don't let the number scare you cause that 45% knocks off a lot of from original price.
msacras
post Aug 17 2019, 11:25 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 17 2019, 11:20 AM)
I didn't but you should just get it and also max out the spec as much as you can. Why? Cause for example the 3 year warranty is rm399 minus 45% off. Don't let the number scare you cause that 45% knocks off a lot of from original price.
Only X395 is on 45%, not?

T495 didn’t have huge discount yet here, closest only last week Lenovo SG has huge discount for it.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 17 2019, 11:34 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 17 2019, 11:25 AM)

T495 didn’t have huge discount yet here, closest only last week Lenovo SG has huge discount for it.
If you're in Malaysia just wait the last 3 days of August or Sept. Can use Citibank 45% discount.

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Aug 17 2019, 11:44 AM
msacras
post Aug 17 2019, 11:35 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 17 2019, 11:34 AM)
Of you're in Malaysia just wait the last 3 days of August or Sept. Can use Citibank 45% discount.
I thought T495 not in the list last time?
TSBenefon
post Aug 17 2019, 11:40 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 17 2019, 11:25 AM)

Just one day. I bought mine in SG @54% discount, all max specs , but just except one 32GB ram.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 17 2019, 11:43 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 17 2019, 11:35 AM)
I thought T495 not in the list last time?
Can check my earlier post, I even posted pic of the t495 I got with the discount.

Btw, you're right, the next round of 45% off might be different list of laptops. Only can wait and see. It's not that far from now, just have to wait a week more.
a\/enger
post Aug 17 2019, 12:05 PM

18 posts

I think someone here mentioned that the citibank 45 % and the current 26 % offer works out to be around the same due to the difference in the base prices during the 2 promo periods.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 17 2019, 12:36 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(a\/enger @ Aug 17 2019, 12:05 PM)
I think someone here mentioned that the citibank 45 % and the current 26 % offer works out to be around the same due to the difference in the base prices during the 2 promo periods.
Yeap that’s me. I even posted picture comparisons to showcase it. I think even if you take my laptop that I got with 45% discount and configure it TODAY, you will still get the same price as what I paid or maybe even less by rm50.

Ofcourse there are also genuine good offers. Just don’t be fooled by their offers as they often increase and decrease their starting price.

I still recommend lenovo, their price to value still beats the competition.

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Aug 17 2019, 12:43 PM

234 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0273sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:40 AM