234 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

> Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)

Jackie-Cham
post Aug 15 2019, 10:11 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 15 2019, 09:24 PM)
Copy the tracking n place on UPS app or website will show : QUARRY BAY , HK for mine

Mine from HK also.
No need to worry, usually a few days will arrive.
roimekoi
post Aug 15 2019, 10:15 PM

337 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/leno...fs-shares-slide

notebook raise price soon, jangan tak beli
TSBenefon
post Aug 15 2019, 10:16 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Aug 15 2019, 10:11 PM)
Mine from HK also.
No need to worry, usually a few days will arrive.
Yesss thanks

But my P1 Gen 2 shipped from China
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 15 2019, 10:18 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 15 2019, 10:16 PM)
Yesss thanks

But my P1 Gen 2 shipped from China
I guess depends on where they manufacture lo.
These custom ones should have a hub where they produce a few types of models, and a few others maybe from another factory and so on.
TSBenefon
post Aug 15 2019, 10:18 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Aug 15 2019, 10:15 PM)
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/leno...fs-shares-slide

notebook raise price soon, jangan tak beli
Make sure buy SSD and Ram for keeping now
rainpearpirate
post Aug 15 2019, 11:14 PM

50 posts

Hi what coupon do I use for the t495 26% off?
TSBenefon
post Aug 15 2019, 11:23 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(rainpearpirate @ Aug 15 2019, 11:14 PM)
Hi what coupon do I use for the t495 26% off?
Oops look like for day time only
Now become PCDEAL also 26% off

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 15 2019, 11:24 PM
rainpearpirate
post Aug 16 2019, 12:54 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 15 2019, 11:23 PM)
Oops look like for day time only
Now become PCDEAL also 26% off
Ordered mine! Can't wait for it. Thanks for the thread.

I returned my dell inspiron and request for refund coz the display was way too shirty even for normal buisness work.

T495 I opted for the ryzen 5, and with ips display (250 nits). Hopefully it's much brighter, richer and less glaring than the inspiron one.
TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 01:04 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(rainpearpirate @ Aug 16 2019, 12:54 AM)

I returned my dell inspiron and request for refund coz the display was way too shirty even for normal buisness work.

T495 I opted for the ryzen 5, and with ips display (250 nits). Hopefully it's much brighter, richer and less glaring than the inspiron one.
Lol why didn’t added for 400nits?
The Color up to 72% of abode standard.

kuci_mayong
post Aug 16 2019, 02:07 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 15 2019, 09:18 PM)
May I knwo ur T495 is ship out from hk or China?
i think china. funny thing is now its in korea, you'd think they would ship straight to malaysia instead of korea.

kuci_mayong
post Aug 16 2019, 02:10 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(rainpearpirate @ Aug 16 2019, 12:54 AM)

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 16 2019, 01:04 AM)
Lol why didn’t added for 400nits?
The Color up to 72% of abode standard.
i took 250 nits fhd too. hope the display is good enough. the issue is if you take 400 nits, lenovo forces you the wwan/broadband upgrade too and that adds rm400-rm500 (after discount) to your overall laptop price including the display. kinda wish i took the 400 nits too but was really price conscious when buying.

Anyways can always get an external monitor. i saw lenovo's thinvision m14 is around 300 nits.

This post has been edited by kuci_mayong: Aug 16 2019, 02:30 AM
TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 07:23 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 16 2019, 02:07 AM)
i think china. funny thing is now its in korea, you'd think they would ship straight to malaysia instead of korea.

From Korea to Shenzhen then SA KL

TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 07:42 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 16 2019, 02:10 AM)
i took 250 nits fhd too. hope the display is good enough. the issue is if you take 400 nits, lenovo forces you the wwan/broadband upgrade too and that adds rm400-rm500 (after discount) to your overall laptop price including the display. kinda wish i took the 400 nits too but was really price conscious when buying.

Anyways can always get an external monitor. i saw lenovo's thinvision m14 is around 300 nits.

Haha always set on max brightness will do.
My 4k display 500nits set on 70% brightness only, beyond 70% drain more energy 😂😂

kuci_mayong
post Aug 16 2019, 08:01 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 16 2019, 07:42 AM)
Haha always set on max brightness will do.
My 4k display 500nits set on 70% brightness only, beyond 70% drain more energy 😂😂
I think also depends on the individual. Some prefer less brightness, some prefer more. My eyes quite sensitive to brightness so hopefully 250 nits is okay.

Btw, you should check out lazada, quite few new laptops with ryzen. And they quite affordable.

I did a search on ryzen 5 3500u, and you can get them for starting around rm2000. Quite competitive the specs too with 256GB storage. RAM ofcourse only 4GB. Here’s a sample: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ZfWMu

Ofcourse i would still go with thinkpad no doubt.

Just wonder why the price so affordable compared to Intel?
kuci_mayong
post Aug 16 2019, 08:05 AM

808 posts

Benefon

Finally in malaysia!
TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 08:07 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 16 2019, 08:01 AM)
I think also depends on the individual. Some prefer less brightness, some prefer more. My eyes quite sensitive to brightness so hopefully 250 nits is okay.

Btw, you should check out lazada, quite few new laptops with ryzen. And they quite affordable.

I did a search on ryzen 5 3500u, and you can get them for starting around rm2000. Quite competitive the specs too with 256GB storage. RAM ofcourse only 4GB. Here’s a sample: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ZfWMu

Ofcourse i would still go with thinkpad no doubt.

Just wonder why the price so affordable compared to Intel?
I prefer Thinkpad only, Acer keyboard not deep enough.
Same as my current swift 5 keyboard for entertainment not an issue, if use for typing or documentation still prefer on ThinkPad.

ThinkPad Carbon body very nice to touch for Everyday.

TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 08:08 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 16 2019, 08:05 AM)
Benefon

Finally in malaysia!
Awaiting the missing license hahah, probably ship for you by Monday or Thursday.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 16 2019, 08:10 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 16 2019, 08:07 AM)
I prefer Thinkpad only, Acer keyboard not deep enough.
Same as my current swift 5 keyboard for entertainment not an issue, if use for typing or documentation still prefer on ThinkPad.

ThinkPad Carbon body very nice to touch for Everyday.
Yes I agree, but I think the price tells you something here that we do not know yet.

Example the Swift 3 is actually most basic acer laptop you can get, suppose to have ryzen 3 but instead comes with ryzen 5 pro 3500u, which is equivalent to intel i5.

And I think your original question is still unanswered by anyone in why amd normally cheaper than intel chips.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 16 2019, 08:11 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 16 2019, 08:08 AM)
Awaiting the missing license hahah, probably ship for you by Monday or Thursday.
Oh man, I hope not. Waiting is seriously killing me.
TSBenefon
post Aug 16 2019, 08:24 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 16 2019, 08:10 AM)
Yes I agree, but I think the price tells you something here that we do not know yet.

Example the Swift 3 is actually most basic acer laptop you can get, suppose to have ryzen 3 but instead comes with ryzen 5 pro 3500u, which is equivalent to intel i5.

And I think your original question is still unanswered by anyone in why amd normally cheaper than intel chips.
No matter how cheap u can get from Acer, the bottom case is sticker sealed on the screw.
You can’t even upgrade the SSD within the warranty period, that is bad sight.

BTW such as business laptop i3 or i5 or equivalent with 5300U should be very good performance, cause we didn’t use for doing engineering like autodesk software.

AMD Ryzen Pro for 2019 products they have quota for Lenovo to pushing their sales volume, and maybe AMD given better overall market then Lenovo throwing better offer price for consumer.

For us in this batch is consider the lucky one, buying new laptop during their bigger sales.

234 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0290sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:23 AM