128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira

Killerz622
post Aug 30 2007, 05:13 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Signal lamp is the one which bother me more than the headlamp....Later i'll take a photo so u will understand what i mean
shean
post Aug 30 2007, 05:28 PM

514 posts

Really? Like tat maybe we can work together on the signal lamp? brows.gif
Killerz622
post Aug 30 2007, 05:31 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

But ur location quite far ler... Hard to do together
young_soul
post Aug 30 2007, 09:24 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

smoke the front lights first le...signal lamp can do later tongue.gif
so any problems on the smoked lamps yet? Want quick test, just wash your car tongue.gif
lee831219
post Aug 30 2007, 09:26 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 30 2007, 03:00 PM)
Yea,need take out the water tank(i assume it is?) near the battery and bumper....
Btw,u need to remove the signal lamp b4 u can take out the headlamp
ic.. mean the radiator spare tank la.... just like tat den can take out the headlamp d?
seydee
post Aug 30 2007, 10:06 PM

685 posts

Well, long story short. Couldn't recall how many litre but a RM70 bucks won't pass through the 220km mark. Improved to 260km on highway cruising at 110kph but that still high rite

Had it tuned at proton chan sow lin hq center, lim tayar either manually or thru machine, improved a little but still consider high. Usage is like 70% city and 30% highway.

Some suggested this got something to do with the transmission. So I had it changed, half cut from japan I believe and it is an auto BTW. Managed to touched once at 300km per RM70 petrol and now all it remains is history.

Then all thing back to square or worst is I had it top overhaul........blow gasket while travelling 160kph from K.L to Melaka. Repaired, fixed and installed it back to where it used to be and now all I could get is 200km per rm70 bucks.

Now my only suspected problem is its ECU. I'm on 1.8 but used back the 1.6. Does this cause all this high FC?

This post has been edited by seydee: Aug 30 2007, 10:32 PM
shean
post Aug 30 2007, 10:41 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 30 2007, 05:31 PM)
But ur location quite far ler... Hard to do together
Yeap, thats the prob! Hmm, if wanna do together we needa spend a night together liao! laugh.gif
young_soul
post Aug 31 2007, 12:41 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Aug 30 2007, 10:06 PM)
Well, long story short. Couldn't recall how many litre but a RM70 bucks won't pass through the 220km mark. Improved to 260km on highway cruising at 110kph but that still high rite

Had it tuned at proton chan sow lin hq center, lim tayar either manually or thru machine, improved a little but still consider high. Usage is like 70% city and 30% highway.

Some suggested this got something to do with the transmission. So I had it changed, half cut from japan I believe and it is an auto BTW. Managed to touched once at 300km per RM70 petrol and now all it remains is history.

Then all thing back to square or worst is I had it top overhaul........blow gasket while travelling 160kph from K.L to Melaka. Repaired, fixed and installed it back to where it used to be and now all I could get is 200km per rm70 bucks.

Now my only suspected problem is its ECU. I'm on 1.8 but used back the 1.6. Does this cause all this high FC?
another case of "half mileage with full tank" laugh.gif
but you're driving 160kmph wor...my friend speed just like you and still get less mileage although I do remember he reached the 300km per tank mark. unsure.gif
lee831219
post Aug 31 2007, 01:15 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(shean @ Aug 30 2007, 10:41 PM)
Yeap, thats the prob! Hmm, if wanna do together we needa spend a night together liao! laugh.gif
u can find a day which both of u is free n doing it on day time...
seydee
post Aug 31 2007, 01:26 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 31 2007, 12:41 AM)
another case of "half mileage with full tank" laugh.gif
but you're driving 160kmph wor...my friend speed just like you and still get less mileage although I do remember he reached the 300km per tank mark. unsure.gif
I'm not a speeder but I'm really desperate and really in hurry that night. I know nothing justified and give me right to speed.

BTW I'm not saying I always top 160 everytime I hit the runway. Its that only one time and it burst my engine.

You fren reach destination after 160 and manage to get 300km mileage but I straight masuk workshop. sweat.gif Something is not right with my car.

My high FC is all due to 70% city and 30% highway Kesas to be exact, how to top 160 leh.

This post has been edited by seydee: Aug 31 2007, 01:28 AM
kazami13
post Aug 31 2007, 02:02 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Aug 30 2007, 10:06 PM)

mean u r in 1.8 now or 1.6?
or r u trying to say that u r using 1.6 block with 1.8 dohc head?
abit confuse here

Added on August 31, 2007, 2:03 amanyone here wanna buy LYN T-shirt?
if yes, wanna do in bulk order?

This post has been edited by kazami13: Aug 31 2007, 02:03 AM
SailorMercury
post Aug 31 2007, 02:41 AM

Touhou Master
776 posts

I wonder why u using 1.6 ECU for 1.8 engine.....
seydee
post Aug 31 2007, 11:47 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Aug 31 2007, 02:02 AM)
mean u r in 1.8 now or 1.6?
or r u trying to say that u r using 1.6 block with 1.8 dohc head?
abit confuse here

Added on August 31, 2007, 2:03 amanyone here wanna buy LYN T-shirt?
if yes, wanna do in bulk order?
QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Aug 31 2007, 02:41 AM)
I wonder why u using 1.6 ECU for 1.8 engine.....
I'm in 1.8 now with 1.6 ECU all because the mechanic mention it can be used. doh.gif I really screw it up.

This post has been edited by seydee: Aug 31 2007, 11:48 AM
shinjite
post Aug 31 2007, 02:06 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

The fuel mapping everything different....better go for a 1.8 ECU
young_soul
post Aug 31 2007, 02:48 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Aug 31 2007, 01:26 AM)
I'm not a speeder but I'm really desperate and really in hurry that night. I know nothing justified and give me right to speed.

BTW I'm not saying I always top 160 everytime I hit the runway. Its that only one time and it burst my engine.

You fren reach destination after 160 and manage to get 300km mileage but I straight masuk workshop. sweat.gif Something is not right with my car.

My high FC is all due to 70% city and 30% highway Kesas to be exact, how to top 160 leh.
ok, 160 a 1 timer? your problem is worse than I thought tongue.gif
dun know much about transplants so can't help you there...

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 31 2007, 02:49 PM
Killerz622
post Aug 31 2007, 10:55 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 30 2007, 09:24 PM)
smoke the front lights first le...signal lamp can do later tongue.gif
so any problems on the smoked lamps yet? Want quick test, just wash your car tongue.gif
Mine aledi do both lor....Currently nope,if not mistaken my mom drove it in a rain b4...No water inside...
Tomorrow i gonna wash my car see whether i'm having 2 aquarium anot....

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Aug 30 2007, 09:26 PM)
ic.. mean the radiator spare tank la.... just like tat den can take out the headlamp d?
For my case,i took out the front bumper also to take it out easier....
Well,i dunno how u guys take out the headlamp but its kinda hard to remove it....There is one black metal blocking it to be removed....

QUOTE(shean @ Aug 30 2007, 10:41 PM)
No need night la....Afternoon also can...The part where consume most time is sticking the masking tape to the headlamp
shazmie
post Sep 1 2007, 12:48 AM

92 posts

any1 wanna sell proton clarion 2din casette player...please pm me thanks!!!
young_soul
post Sep 1 2007, 02:10 AM

2,032 posts

oh yea...how long did you take to smoke the headlamps? including waiting for paint to dry.
Killerz622
post Sep 1 2007, 02:14 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

I didn't count my time but i guess minimum also 2-3 hours as the masking tape part quite consuming time....

Btw,i done tht at midnight so drying time will be faster when u do it on daylight

This post has been edited by Killerz622: Sep 1 2007, 02:16 AM
imperialrealcs
post Sep 1 2007, 02:40 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Sep 1 2007, 02:14 AM)
I didn't count my time but i guess minimum also 2-3 hours as the masking tape part quite consuming time....

Btw,i done tht at midnight so drying time will be faster when u do it on daylight
can use hair dryer rclxms.gif
btw, nicely mod there biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:10 PM