128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira

kazami13
post Sep 2 2007, 09:20 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 2 2007, 03:17 PM)
err...any other product to help on comfort? Like sport springs? Racing bars can't really help on comfort rite?
sport spring i not sure whether can give u comfort or not but definetely give u better handling in corners and ur ride can look lower
about those bars, actually giving ur tyres more efficiency and of course better handling too.
those bars, if u wan rigid type then go for Ultra racing 4 point strut front bar
about the rear, i not sure.
i prefer those rear bar like zenden wan... ppl drive behind u can see wat is it

Added on September 2, 2007, 9:21 pmKillerz622, can teach me how u remove ur bumper?
i wanna install CAI but dunno how to remove my bumper... haih

This post has been edited by kazami13: Sep 2 2007, 09:21 PM
young_soul
post Sep 2 2007, 09:27 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Sep 2 2007, 05:27 PM)
Haha you come wangsa maju area lor....
Anyway,this morning i saw a tiny bit of fog inside my signal lamp tongue.gif

Oh ya,here's the final result of my diy...
looks quite nice smile.gif
dun have to worry about morning fog. You won't be using the lights in the morning laugh.gif

Added on September 2, 2007, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(kazami13 @ Sep 2 2007, 09:20 PM)
sport spring i not sure whether can give u comfort or not but definetely give u better handling in corners and ur ride can look lower
about those bars, actually giving ur tyres more efficiency and of course better handling too.
those bars, if u wan rigid type then go for Ultra racing 4 point strut front bar
I ady got the rear bar smile.gif
bought it coz I felt tyres at the rear vibrate badly last time at a highway.

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 2 2007, 09:29 PM
Killerz622
post Sep 2 2007, 09:46 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Sep 2 2007, 09:20 PM)

Added on September 2, 2007, 9:21 pmKillerz622, can teach me how u remove ur bumper?
i wanna install CAI but dunno how to remove my bumper... haih
Er,u need to remove few screws and 2 clips....
There's 2 screw each side of the place between bumper and fender.....
There's 2 more screw each side at the bottom of the screw above....
Go under your car and u will see 2 clipper under the car....Use those headed screwdriver poke it to remove the clipper
Remove ur front grill and try touch the middle part of ur bumper...u will find one bumper
then there's 2 hidden screw inside the bumper which u need to go down ur car to remove that....
Thats all,this is for stock wira bumper only....Other bumper i not sure
kazami13
post Sep 2 2007, 10:26 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Sep 2 2007, 09:46 PM)
Er,u need to remove few screws and 2 clips....
There's 2 screw each side of the place between bumper and fender.....
There's 2 more screw each side at the bottom of the screw above....
Go under your car and u will see 2 clipper under the car....Use those headed screwdriver poke it to remove the clipper
Remove ur front grill and try touch the middle part of ur bumper...u will find one bumper
then there's 2 hidden screw inside the bumper which u need to go down ur car to remove that....
Thats all,this is for stock wira bumper only....Other bumper i not sure
bro... my bumper i know how to remove
the only thing i wanna know now is... how to remove the screws which we need to go under our car to see it
i know got left and right side
each side got 2 screw to remove...
wat tools can we use?
Killerz622
post Sep 2 2007, 10:37 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Use something like this lor
http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/6081/02092007346ht9.jpg
kazami13
post Sep 2 2007, 10:41 PM

426 posts

wat size?
i saw my cousin fix for me before... but dunno the size of the spannar

Killerz622
post Sep 2 2007, 10:46 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Size 10 if not mistaken....
kazami13
post Sep 2 2007, 11:14 PM

426 posts

both side or only the right side?
Killerz622
post Sep 2 2007, 11:26 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

if not mistaken all are using size 10 spanar...
Btw,the side wan can use screwdriver to take it out
lee831219
post Sep 2 2007, 11:39 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Sep 2 2007, 10:41 PM)
wat size?
i saw my cousin fix for me before... but dunno the size of the spannar
the size of spannar we mostly using is 10 and 12...
kazami13
post Sep 3 2007, 03:19 PM

426 posts

where can i get this?

young_soul
post Sep 3 2007, 03:31 PM

2,032 posts

I'm looking for that too...
currently having a cassette holder there doh.gif
kazami13
post Sep 3 2007, 04:03 PM

426 posts

the one in the pics is DIY version...
lee831219
post Sep 3 2007, 06:45 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(kazami13 @ Sep 3 2007, 04:03 PM)
the one in the pics is DIY version...
i think accessories shop got sell it... last time i not sure i saw 1 is tis or put cd 1 at drex's shop d... but i know the mitsu dashboard hv it....
TSAzuma-kun
post Sep 3 2007, 06:54 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Who knows about wira stock 13" sports rims. The one with 5 spokes.
Which one? 13"/5.5jj/38offset or 13"/5jj/42offset
kazami13
post Sep 3 2007, 08:38 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Sep 3 2007, 06:45 PM)
i think accessories shop got sell it... last time i not sure i saw 1 is tis or put cd 1 at drex's shop d... but i know the mitsu dashboard hv it....
my car dont have
the pic i posted is drex's parther do wan... he used hardcover paper do wan...
look like those real wan...

off set , jj and pcd
wat is this actually? i still dont get wat is it
lee831219
post Sep 3 2007, 09:47 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 3 2007, 06:54 PM)
Who knows about wira stock 13" sports rims. The one with 5 spokes.
Which one? 13"/5.5jj/38offset or 13"/5jj/42offset
i think tat is 14' sport rims...
TSAzuma-kun
post Sep 3 2007, 09:55 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Nope. Definitely 13" becoz got savvy use that rims with 13" tyre.

Added on September 4, 2007, 12:10 amuser posted image

QUOTE(from savoc)
Nope the tyres shown is 175/70/R13 and not the 185/60/R13.
The pictures were posted just to show you that a Wira/Satria rims can fit into the Savvy.
This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Sep 4 2007, 12:10 AM
young_soul
post Sep 4 2007, 10:44 AM

2,032 posts

what rims you guys usin? stock? 14' 15'? Dun think anyone would wanna use 16' on a Wira here...sweat.gif
lee831219
post Sep 4 2007, 01:57 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 4 2007, 10:44 AM)
what rims you guys usin? stock? 14' 15'? Dun think anyone would wanna use 16' on a Wira here...sweat.gif
y not ler... i using 16' now... some of my fren using 17'..

128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 PM