LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v2, Come in and discuss about Wira

Killerz622
post Aug 29 2007, 07:05 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Hey guys wassup...
I've done the smoking yesterday midnight and here's are the picture of it...
The paint easily came off man! I accidentally scrape a bit of paint out so the curve not so nice already....I'll smoke again when i got the mood tongue.gif

Click spoiler for photo biggrin.gif

TSAzuma-kun
post Aug 29 2007, 07:40 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Now, wait if there any leaking.
Killerz622
post Aug 29 2007, 08:07 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 29 2007, 07:40 PM)
Now, wait if there any leaking.
Hopefully none but i got a feeling the hot glue is useless.....Just now go touch it got abit liquid liquid wan....
TSAzuma-kun
post Aug 29 2007, 08:14 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I always heard about silicon to put at headlight. What is it actually?
Killerz622
post Aug 29 2007, 08:24 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Maybe is those silicone which used in connecting the toilet basin and the wall? Btw,the hot glue oso is called silicone wor
seydee
post Aug 29 2007, 11:04 PM

685 posts

Hi guys.

Mind if I join you guys. Owner of 1.6 wira but had a serious headache on the FC after changed convert it to 1.8.
kazami13
post Aug 29 2007, 11:25 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Aug 29 2007, 11:04 PM)
Hi guys.

Mind if I join you guys. Owner of 1.6 wira but had a serious headache on the FC after changed convert it to 1.8.
welcome bro
erm... ur 1.8 is halfcut?

young_soul
post Aug 29 2007, 11:57 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

Killerz622: not bad DIY smile.gif

seydee: you have to explain your problem for us to help...
xxboxx
post Aug 30 2007, 12:04 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Hi guys.

higher cc but used mainly for city driving? sure high lor, since most of the time your car is idle. or maybe the engine itself is in bad shape already.
TSAzuma-kun
post Aug 30 2007, 12:07 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Ya ya, that's why i postpone my plan to transplant engine.
No point as i just drive in city.
shean
post Aug 30 2007, 12:25 AM

514 posts

Congrats Killerz622! Nice DIY there!

Hmm, maybe u should sand paper it before u spray it?
Btw, how u remove the cover? Through hot gun? What glue u used to glue the cover back?
JuNz-V
post Aug 30 2007, 12:31 AM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 29 2007, 07:05 PM)
Hey guys wassup...
The paint easily came off man! I accidentally scrape a bit of paint out so the curve not so nice already....I'll smoke again when i got the mood tongue.gif

good work.. keep it up.. maybe the signal lamp as well? laugh.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Aug 30 2007, 12:33 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

He forgot to spray the signal laugh.gif
imperialrealcs
post Aug 30 2007, 12:35 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 30 2007, 12:07 AM)
Ya ya, that's why i postpone my plan to transplant engine.
No point as i just drive in city.
true, if ur engine still running good, dont itchy hand change it lol
young_soul
post Aug 30 2007, 01:31 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

hey, the spray paint easily come out rite? Is there a 2nd spray to spray over the paint? Something like a protective layer? I know for modelling got....
lee831219
post Aug 30 2007, 10:06 AM

n00b™
7,761 posts

Hi guys.

hv u tune it conrrectly after transplant?

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Aug 30 2007, 12:35 AM)
true, if ur engine still running good, dont itchy hand change it lol
tis depend the owner interest 1...

Added on August 30, 2007, 10:07 am
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 29 2007, 07:05 PM)
Hey guys wassup...

great job... how u taken it off? need take out bumper 1st rite...

This post has been edited by lee831219: Aug 30 2007, 10:07 AM
Killerz622
post Aug 30 2007, 03:00 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 29 2007, 11:57 PM)
Killerz622: not bad DIY smile.gif

seydee: you have to explain your problem for us to help...
Haha thx tongue.gif

QUOTE(shean @ Aug 30 2007, 12:25 AM)
Congrats Killerz622! Nice DIY there!

Hmm, maybe u should sand paper it before u spray it?
Btw, how u remove the cover? Through hot gun? What glue u used to glue the cover back?
Nope,i just use a knife to cut the glue and use hair dryer to blow it hot.... I use those silicone hot glue lor smile.gif

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 30 2007, 12:31 AM)
good work.. keep it up.. maybe the signal lamp as well? laugh.gif
Haha that time i'm not enuf time and kinda sleepy cause 3-4am liao...
Anyway,i smoked my signal yesterday night but it turn out abit ugly coz of the hot glue cry.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 30 2007, 12:33 AM)
He forgot to spray the signal laugh.gif
Just done that yesterday night

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 30 2007, 01:31 AM)
hey, the spray paint easily come out rite? Is there a 2nd spray to spray over the paint? Something like a protective layer? I know for modelling got....
This i not sure wor....But if u dont touch it wont come off la

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Aug 30 2007, 10:06 AM)
hv u tune it conrrectly after transplant?
tis depend the owner interest 1...

Added on August 30, 2007, 10:07 am
great job... how u taken it off? need take out bumper 1st rite...
Yea,need take out the water tank(i assume it is?) near the battery and bumper....
Btw,u need to remove the signal lamp b4 u can take out the headlamp
shean
post Aug 30 2007, 04:50 PM

514 posts

So Killerz622, when wanna help me to DIY my headlamp? haha..
Killerz622
post Aug 30 2007, 04:54 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Well i'm not so familliar with the diy yet...I guess u better see mine for real life b4 u decided whether u wanna diy...Still got lots to improve...
shean
post Aug 30 2007, 05:08 PM

514 posts

hmm, as long as the paint doesnt peel off easily and water doesnt get into the lamp then can ad! Maybe i should smoke my signal lamp 1st?

This post has been edited by shean: Aug 30 2007, 05:09 PM

128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:52 AM