119 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

voscar
post Apr 29 2020, 04:26 PM

1,524 posts

Nobody review Bloodshot?
AVFAN
post Apr 29 2020, 06:31 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 29 2020, 04:26 PM)
Nobody review Bloodshot?
u missed.

2 reviews here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4808550/+340
voscar
post Apr 29 2020, 07:37 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 29 2020, 06:31 PM)
I see, thanks.
GuyB
post Apr 30 2020, 01:21 PM

179 posts

Hey guyz... where do you buy your Blu-Rays from? Any problem getting them shipped from US?
AVFAN
post Apr 30 2020, 01:32 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(GuyB @ Apr 30 2020, 01:21 PM)
Hey guyz... where do you buy your Blu-Rays from? Any problem getting them shipped from US?
the question, better u read/ask here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3979217/+900

here, we talk movies only, not where they come from...
Andrewtst
post Apr 30 2020, 08:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Knives Out - This is totally ninja! 5 Star. I know I am late, now just watch. Haha! Freaking awesome!

ccwang
post May 1 2020, 08:40 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 30 2020, 08:16 PM)
Knives Out - This is totally ninja! 5 Star. I know I am late, now just watch. Haha! Freaking awesome!

Where do you get such nice and informative poster of films?

Andrewtst
post May 1 2020, 01:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ccwang @ May 1 2020, 08:40 AM)
Where do you get such nice and informative poster of films?

I get the poster from 5 places. smile.gif Enjoy!

https://theposterdb.com/

https://www.themoviedb.org/?language=en-US

https://bendodson.com/projects/itunes-artwork-finder/

https://fanart.tv/

https://www.thetvdb.com/

Information wise is auto get from Plex where Plex pull from few places, mainly IMDb.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 1 2020, 01:07 PM
ccwang
post May 1 2020, 08:43 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 1 2020, 01:05 PM)
I get the poster from 5 places. smile.gif Enjoy!

https://theposterdb.com/

https://www.themoviedb.org/?language=en-US

https://bendodson.com/projects/itunes-artwork-finder/

https://fanart.tv/

https://www.thetvdb.com/

Information wise is auto get from Plex where Plex pull from few places, mainly IMDb.
Thanks for the information. Much appreciated.

Andrewtst
post May 2 2020, 12:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Mortal Kombat Legends: Scorpion's Revenge - 4 Star.

This straight to disc / streaming animation actually done very well. In fact the best Mortal Kombat film ever make.

Very pretty graphics but extremely violence and brutal. The 1st and only R rated Mortal Kombat film.

Andrewtst
post May 2 2020, 12:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Dracula / Bram Stoker's Dracula - this 4K HDR release is indeed the best version ever did. As usual one of the best Dracula film.
  • Storyline - 5 Star
  • Video Quality - 5 Star
  • Sound Quality - 5 Star

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 2 2020, 01:00 AM
simmarjit
post May 2 2020, 04:46 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 29 2020, 01:33 AM)
Gretel & Hansel - A very unique & beautiful film! Love the direction of the cinematography, with also a fantastic sound compose, well done! but... ... the storyline is boring, the movement is freaking boring. 3 Star.

• Storyline - 3 Star
  • Cinematography - 5 Star
  • Sound Compose - 5 Star
I see you're using Plex, whats your setup like? I just started a month ago dedicated PC for PMS. Did you get the Plex Pass?
Andrewtst
post May 2 2020, 06:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ May 2 2020, 04:46 PM)
I see you're using Plex, whats your setup like? I just started a month ago dedicated PC for PMS. Did you get the Plex Pass?
Hi, I only use Plex for catalog. I don't use Plex for playback as it is suck for all platform to me. The Plex Pass enable new player which better for handling subtitle but still not as good as Infuse.

I use Infuse for all playback.

My setup.
1) Plex for easier catalog only via PC. I seldom watch at PC as my monitor is not support HDR.
2) Apple TV 4K Box attached to LG SK9Y Sound bar which attached to LG C9 TV.
3) All film playback by Infuse at Apple TV 4K.

All connection is wired as my router wireless is not enough bandwidth to handle 4K HDR REMUX version.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 2 2020, 06:03 PM
simmarjit
post May 4 2020, 03:53 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 2 2020, 06:01 PM)
Hi, I only use Plex for catalog. I don't use Plex for playback as it is suck for all platform to me. The Plex Pass enable new player which better for handling subtitle but still not as good as Infuse.

I use Infuse for all playback.

My setup.
1) Plex for easier catalog only via PC. I seldom watch at PC as my monitor is not support HDR.
2) Apple TV 4K Box attached to LG SK9Y Sound bar which attached to LG C9 TV.
3) All film playback by Infuse at Apple TV 4K.

All connection is wired as my router wireless is not enough bandwidth to handle 4K HDR REMUX version.
Actually with the latest Plex update, the experimental player is now available to all Plex users. I have a dedicated PC as a Plex server and have multiple clients (iPads, iPhones etc and Apple TV 4K as well). There is a setting that you can enable within Plex that enables local playback without auth (so lets say your internet is down (unifi/time down), you can still watch your content as long as your router is on, and obviously the server being on).
Andrewtst
post May 4 2020, 08:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ May 4 2020, 03:53 PM)
Actually with the latest Plex update, the experimental player is now available to all Plex users. I have a dedicated PC as a Plex server and have multiple clients (iPads, iPhones etc and Apple TV 4K as well). There is a setting that you can enable within Plex that enables local playback without auth (so lets say your internet is down (unifi/time down), you can still watch your content as long as your router is on, and obviously the server being on).
I watch it without internet, I watch locally, it is not good. Plex totally cannot compare with Infuse.

I am playing it without transcode. Once you use Infuse, you will notice how lousy Plex are.
1) The sound quality output is not as good as Infuse on Apple TV 4K.
2) The subtitle control is bad, too big and unable to adjust to bottom like Infuse.
3) Finding subtitle is not good also, not as many as Infuse get.
4) Plex in Mi Box S, 99% cannot play. Plex in LG and Panasonic TV, cannot play in proper for Full Remux 4K HDR format. I only manage to play it ok in Apple TV 4K, it is ok but not perfect like Infuse, sometimes frame jump on Full Remux 4K HDR video.

Above is the reason I won't use Plex to playback as it is not as great as Infuse which is 0 issue, superb smooth and sound output from Infuse is decent. Also visually seems Infuse is better also.

My software always up-to-date, and I am Plex Pass also, but sorry la, Infuse Pro is the best player to me. smile.gif
Every time when Plex release new version I will test it out but every time Plex let me down. Haha!

The only thing I like in Plex is there is A,B,C selection at scroll bar, this is the thing many people request but Infuse refuse to add this useful little feature.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 4 2020, 08:30 PM
Andrewtst
post May 4 2020, 10:43 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

The Grand Budapest Hotel - 5 Star.

I know this is old film but my 1st time watching, always miss it, don't know why. Haha!

OMG this film is freaking beauty! It is absolutely art! with great storyline.
  • Criterion Edition Video Quality - 5 Star
  • Criterion Edition Sound Quality - 5 Star
  • Cinematography - 5 Star
  • Storyline - 5 Star

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 4 2020, 10:46 PM
rx330
post May 7 2020, 08:58 AM

11,808 posts

bloodshot so cheesy hahaha

is tat professor the same guy in iron man 3? macam similar role like tat, pattern pattern almost similar
skeelee
post May 7 2020, 09:06 AM

285 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by skeelee: Aug 19 2022, 12:34 PM
weng98
post May 7 2020, 09:12 AM

457 posts

anyone use stremio to watch movies?? gooding yoh..
AVFAN
post May 7 2020, 04:52 PM

24,452 posts

there are no good movies lately.
and new ones being stopped from screening at cinemas.
so, there will be a lag...

tv series, a lot of good stuff.
i will recommend Gangs of London (from the guys who made Raid 1,2), Upload and Devs.

119 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:01 AM