119 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

What 1080p/4K Movie did You Watch Today (Part III), Movies thats worth sharing or warned abt

Andrewtst
post Aug 9 2021, 03:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Just like to share Plex Finally had modern look. biggrin.gif
You need to turn on Experimental Features at your Plex Account.

And I love this movie Into the Woods 4 Star - Not sure how many times I watch it. sweat.gif

At Apple TV 4K Plex

At Chromecast with Google TV Plex
Andrewtst
post Aug 9 2021, 11:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

False Positive - 2 Star. It could be better.

ahhazazi
post Aug 9 2021, 11:49 PM

103 posts

Any good British movie in recent years? Need recommendation please. Preferably in thrillers, actions, based on true events or crime

kevinlim001
post Aug 10 2021, 03:46 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 9 2021, 03:55 PM)
Just like to share Plex Finally had modern look. biggrin.gif
You need to turn on Experimental Features at your Plex Account.

And I love this movie Into the Woods 4 Star - Not sure how many times I watch it. sweat.gif

At Apple TV 4K Plex

At Chromecast with Google TV Plex
i m using plex on my tv as well.. they r much better compare to last time.. indexing done correctly most of the time and subtitle search is easy too..
kevinlim001
post Aug 10 2021, 03:47 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 9 2021, 08:48 AM)
yes, me like nanaue too, so kiut

nom nom

audio wise a bit let down but I was using soundbar, so not too sure if it sounds better one proper avr
Sylvester Stallone sound cute ya rclxm9.gif
Andrewtst
post Aug 10 2021, 06:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 10 2021, 03:46 AM)
i m using plex on my tv as well.. they r much better compare to last time.. indexing done correctly most of the time and subtitle search is easy too..
Yup. I just hope they can added subtitle customization like Infuse Pro. At least can change color as I prefer light gray than white cause white is a bit too bright.
rx330
post Aug 10 2021, 08:40 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 10 2021, 03:47 AM)
Sylvester Stallone sound cute ya  rclxm9.gif
ahhhh no wonder I saw his name but didn't see him, forgot about him
he nom nom yea so kiut

itu Plex hor.. i also try using.. but not very Sui ler

u both here Plex expert ar? I'm trying to stream Plex from outside my server, but only get like 320p , is it because its not the paid version? if pay liao no problem?

and the indexing on the app looks horrible for the title movies everything
kevinlim001
post Aug 10 2021, 09:38 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 08:40 AM)
he nom nom yea so kiut

u both here Plex expert ar? I'm trying to stream Plex from outside my server, but only get like 320p , is it because its not the paid version? if pay liao no problem?

setting all done correctly ? i m using my desktop as server so far able to stream 4k dd+ no issue.. the problem is when HDR + some subtitles that require it to transcode on the fly then it start to lag..
rx330
post Aug 10 2021, 09:44 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:38 AM)
setting all done correctly ? i m using my desktop as server so far able to stream 4k dd+ no issue.. the problem is when HDR + some subtitles that require it to transcode on the fly then it start to lag..
in same network mah? or diff
kevinlim001
post Aug 10 2021, 09:48 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:44 AM)
same network.. u try to play thru internet? hmm.gif
rx330
post Aug 10 2021, 09:53 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:48 AM)
yea, cos NAS at diff spot
so want it to be server
kevinlim001
post Aug 10 2021, 10:24 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:53 AM)
so want it to be server
that maybe could be the cause hmm.gif
guys.. make sure you dont missed out the post credit scene.. surprise there! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 10 2021, 10:25 AM
Andrewtst
post Aug 10 2021, 12:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 08:40 AM)
he nom nom yea so kiut

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:38 AM)
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:44 AM)
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:48 AM)
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 09:53 AM)
so want it to be server
Always set playback at Maximum Original Quality, No Transcode.

If different network, it is playback via Internet and this depends on your Internet speed, if your Internet speed is not fast enough, it will drop to lower resolution.

Recommended playback via same Local Network. Wired preferable if you are playback 4K HDR REMUX as even 5Ghz Wi-Fi will still sometimes buffering.

I got 3 devices have Plex and below is the playback status.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 10 2021, 01:17 PM
rx330
post Aug 10 2021, 01:40 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 10 2021, 12:59 PM)
Always set playback at Maximum Original Quality, No Transcode.

If different network, it is playback via Internet and this depends on your Internet speed, if your Internet speed is not fast enough, it will drop to lower resolution.

Recommended playback via same Local Network. Wired preferable if you are playback 4K HDR REMUX as even 5Ghz Wi-Fi will still sometimes buffering.

I got 3 devices have Plex and below is the playback status.

set liao , maximum quality, cannot

my upload 100mbps not good enough ar?

local network I would be using other players instead of Plex, just want something tat I can successfully watch from out of the network (NAS)

Andrewtst
post Aug 10 2021, 02:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 01:40 PM)
set liao , maximum quality, cannot

my upload 100mbps not good enough ar?

local network I would be using other players instead of Plex, just want something tat I can successfully watch from out of the network (NAS)
100Mbps but you still use for others purpose right. For 4K HDR REMUX is not really enough.

Kindly check again you set following all to Maximum.

Also what device you use for Plex at TV? That play important part also.
They is setting for Android Plex, need to set Maximum quality as well.

At Windows Host Setting, impact to any Plex devices

This is for playback at Windows, only impact to Plex Windows

At Chromecast with Google TV

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 10 2021, 02:55 PM
rx330
post Aug 10 2021, 03:28 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 10 2021, 02:53 PM)
100Mbps but you still use for others purpose right. For 4K HDR REMUX is not really enough.

Kindly check again you set following all to Maximum.

Also what device you use for Plex at TV? That play important part also.
They is setting for Android Plex, need to set Maximum quality as well.

At Windows Host Setting, impact to any Plex devices

This is for playback at Windows, only impact to Plex Windows

At Chromecast with Google TV
not really, 100 up mainly for tat

now testing on iPad, get 320 only, on browser same
Andrewtst
post Aug 10 2021, 04:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 10 2021, 03:28 PM)
not really, 100 up mainly for tat

now testing on iPad, get 320 only, on browser same
Your setting is something wrong. I use so many years never face drop to 320p before on any devices, include PC, TV, Apple TV 4K, iPad Pro, iPhone, POCO F2 Pro and also latest Chromecast with Google TV.

I can’t help anymore, you need to figure out yourself. smile.gif

By the way for Apple device. Infuse Pro is much better. Infuse Pro support Plex as database.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 10 2021, 04:20 PM
Lurker
post Aug 10 2021, 07:12 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

so much OT
dirk_diggler
post Aug 11 2021, 12:14 AM

148 posts

You guys don't use mpc-be with madvr? Been on this for years. I've never tried using Plex on my HTPC. How does it compare with mpc-be/madvr combo, picture quality wise?

This post has been edited by dirk_diggler: Aug 11 2021, 12:15 AM
Andrewtst
post Aug 11 2021, 01:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(dirk_diggler @ Aug 11 2021, 12:14 AM)
You guys don't use mpc-be with madvr? Been on this for years. I've never tried using Plex on my HTPC. How does it compare with mpc-be/madvr combo, picture quality wise?
I not using MPC-BE or MADVR, I do try MADVR at PC before, it is not worth the hassle and I don't see huge video quality compare with Plex, VLC Media Player (for playback short clip that is not plan to be in my Plex Catalog) and etc.
Also I love beautiful catalog, the only do the best for PC is Plex. As for TV Box, the best also Plex and Infuse Pro (for Apple TV 4K).

Beside this, I not watching movies from my PC basically, so those is not useful for me.

I watch movies at TV and I use Apple TV 4K or Chromecast with Google TV.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 11 2021, 01:51 AM

119 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 AM