7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Military Thread V27

KLthinker91
post Nov 8 2019, 11:45 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Nov 8 2019, 11:39 AM)

I can understand now why TNI preffer 2 sq F-16 then 1sq of F-35.

Assuming they're even allowed F35 rolleyes.gif
KLthinker91
post Nov 8 2019, 04:52 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Nov 8 2019, 04:49 PM)
Sooner or later US will sell F-35 to his "friends" after his "allies"
Baru sampai izinkan F16V to Indonesia

Belum lagi F15, F18E/F

Hajat lagi F35 lulz rolleyes.gif

Remember what happened to the previous batch of F16s? And those were only blk 30s
KLthinker91
post Nov 8 2019, 05:29 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Nov 8 2019, 05:11 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong....
There news said indonesia was offered F-16V when they finally picked upgraded F-16 block 30. TNI prefer 24 units than a few units of F-16V with the same price because TNI need quantity over quality.

And also the US tried to sell F-15 to TNI to prevent  buying SU-35. But TNI still chose SU-35 as they already sukhoi operator which I think the real reason is TNI still remembered the hard day when they were embargoed.
Not putting all eggs in one basket is TNI policy. TNI will let their right hand to hold US product while their left hand are free holding anything.

And I think TNI no interest in F-18 SH.
I dunno, ask azriel?

I believe the new 16s are V model. The previous batch is already blk 30

QUOTE(azriel @ Nov 8 2019, 05:26 PM)
Actually the F-15 and the F-18E/F was among the competitor together with Gripen, Typhoon and Rafale for the TNI-AU F-5 replacement. The frontrunner was the Su-35 which eventually was the winner.

In 2012 based from Janes article Lockheed Martin saw potetntial to sell the F-35 to Indonesia and Thailand.

https://internasional.kompas.com/read/2012/....Potensial.F-35
Lockmart memang lah see potential sell everything biggrin.gif

Up to politikus to decide

This post has been edited by KLthinker91: Nov 8 2019, 05:29 PM
KLthinker91
post Nov 9 2019, 08:07 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Nov 8 2019, 08:05 PM)
At least Pinoy can sail with new frigate.
Meanwhile.........delayed for 3 years and must pay extra RM 1.4 billions because already paid RM 6 bilions for incompetent work.

RM 9 billions + RM 1.4 billion = RM 10.4 billions.
TLDM can sail with FREMM with that price tag and can challenge SG formidable class.....hahaha.
Four only of FREMM
KLthinker91
post Nov 12 2019, 02:30 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Nov 12 2019, 08:04 AM)
biplane can install sidewinder
?   whistling.gif  rolleyes.gif
What's stopping them really? Theoretically possible, just not really much use biggrin.gif

Super Tucano did

QUOTE(azriel @ Nov 10 2019, 05:40 PM)
Leopard 2RI MBTs of the Indonesian Army 1st Cavalry Battalion Kostrad during exercise in Martapura South Sumatera. Credit to Yonkav 1 Kostrad.

Cool pics thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by KLthinker91: Nov 12 2019, 02:31 PM
KLthinker91
post Nov 16 2019, 10:09 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 15 2019, 06:32 PM)
???

They are all light fighters. Gripen is roughly the same size and carries similar payload to FA-50 while Tejas is actually the smallest of all. JF-17 is the "heaviest" of all the options but they are roughly the same size as F-16 and if you trace F-16 development, they started as LWF (lightweight fighter) programme. Even JF-17 was designed based on J-7/Mig-21.

I think pipu thought just because it's lca it's must be based off a trainer
Those trainer-based like L-39 or M-346 and Gripen E/F are worlds apart

Like comparing Hawk and F-16V

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 15 2019, 08:55 PM)
Prolly Gripen NG. Sadly FA-50 potential is nerfed hard by lockmart. Had they approved the AESA radar on FA-50 it'll be close in capability to Gripen C/D
Gripen C/D has a very outdated 80s radar so I'd say radarwise at least it's more capable

QUOTE(James831 @ Nov 16 2019, 09:44 AM)
if indeed this is the plan 18 + 18, SAAB GRIPEN or KAI FA-50 will be possible.
Hogging The Headlines Again
Sounds most logical

Basically goodbye MRCA, hello Gripen

I don't really have a problem with that, given our economy I've always had major doubts we can sustain a 40+ twin engine MRCA fleet

This post has been edited by KLthinker91: Nov 16 2019, 10:10 AM
KLthinker91
post Nov 16 2019, 12:08 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 16 2019, 10:50 AM)

Eh in the end of the day it's all about maintenance cost of platform. whether or not they are developed  as a trainer or not (which gripen was in the beginning) is irrelevant. else jf-17 and tejas shouldn't even be in the list, which they shouldn't in the first place
I'm just saying, the aircraft shown in the slide are very different in capability

Gripen C/D in current configuration is even more capable than FA-50. Gripen can carry much more mission and much more diverse armaments than FA-50. Gripen can do maritime strike, SEAD, BVR interception (+aew ofc) et cetera. Gripen C/D can launch AIM-120 or MICA or even meteor, anti ship missile and even cruise missile. what can FA-50, with equally outdated and inferior radar, do?

this is why i said FA-50 got nerfed hard. not only that lockmard blocked Raytheon offfer to install aesa radar on FA-50, rokaf oso dun feel the need to equip them to match gripen despite its potential of matching gripen becoz of kfx
I think you're describing the Gripen E/F there...?

ROKAF have the Israeli radar for their FA-50 I thought
KLthinker91
post Nov 16 2019, 01:17 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 16 2019, 01:00 PM)
israel radar cost extra. by default they came with apg-67 and there's no way we're getting elta radar

oso this is what gripen c carries

I was talking about ROKAF in that sentence

I know these weapons are what Gripen carries, but to make proper use of them, depends on the sensors and avionics, in which regard the C/D variant is quite outdated

QUOTE(zacky chan @ Nov 16 2019, 12:22 PM)
irony....considering the old oppo keep fuss about how old govt minister was not up to education and experience...and yet new govt minister are also newbie with some  bad/fake certificate....but that is politic...

i'm more concern about the procurement cost of gripen actually...maintenance wise,for a 4th gen fighter,gripen was a good deal....we still dont know how much money will be allocate for LCA...i think we will be lucky if can get 1.5 billion USD for that...but hope it wont be less than 1billion USD...

You know I know, Mat Sabu is a blind for LCT biggrin.gif

I'm concerned about ammo stocks and spare parts as well

Brazil's 36-ship Gripen NG deal was a stunning 5.44 billion USD in 2014; in today's dollars that would be 5.9 billion... fikirlah

QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Nov 16 2019, 12:44 PM)
Pinoy has FA-50. Their first choice must be F-16V.
After SG and indonesia, now it is pinoy turn to procure D-16V. Next could be thai.
Thai already have Gripen

Pinoy choice will depend on how well Dutetek eats his words rolleyes.gif
KLthinker91
post Nov 16 2019, 02:07 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 16 2019, 01:57 PM)
What is the thing that made them oudated? Because it's not aesa? kek our F/A-18 can do maritime strike and bvr without aesa for long time as we only got aesa for our F/A-18 quite recently. besides the radar in C/D variant is already MkIV (introduced recently) which is almost twice the capability of MkIII, and that's is just due to increased power in today's semiconductor technology
Oh? I was not aware of the Mk IV upgrade

Yes, data links, sensor range and capability are critical factors in BVR combat

QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Nov 16 2019, 02:03 PM)
Thai can upgrade their 52 units of F-16 just as SG does.
IMO, buying gripen is a mistake, RTAF should buy heavy fighter like F-15. Gripen and F-16 are in the same league.
Yeah well

you are expecting Thai to make logical procurement decisions biggrin.gif

They are even worse than we are in that regard cool2.gif
KLthinker91
post Nov 22 2019, 09:35 AM

227 posts

And some people were so sure that we would get the boats out on schedule, that "this time it's different" rolleyes.gif
KLthinker91
post Nov 22 2019, 05:18 PM

227 posts

Number two...

KLthinker91
post Nov 22 2019, 10:14 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Nov 22 2019, 10:08 PM)
dun have this? sad.gif
Kuznetsov also got rid of hers

Dumb idea really
KLthinker91
post Nov 26 2019, 10:33 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Nov 26 2019, 06:26 PM)
Thirteen French soldiers killed in Mali helicopter accident

[sos]
Dafuq

I think that's more French casualties than the entire friggin campaign before this?! apparently they've already had 24 KIA. Huh. Quiet but deadly war

Certainly the biggest loss in 1 incident for 40 years?!

This post has been edited by KLthinker91: Nov 26 2019, 10:35 PM
KLthinker91
post Nov 27 2019, 09:03 PM

227 posts

Walking around shopping mall, a really bad idea masuk my head

Should ATM have official military toys?

Plastic army men in TDM uniform

TUDM airplanes

TLDM model ships

Bincangkan biggrin.gif
KLthinker91
post Nov 28 2019, 01:43 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Nov 27 2019, 09:53 PM)
every LIMA air show also got....
but not official ATM.... just some 3rd party selling their own version outside...

also with so many geniuses that like to play dress up as cops....i dont wanna see ATM selling official merch just to have some semak ah beng dress up as Royal Armour corp general, then proclaim membership of "Royal Maressian Army" tongue.gif
I didn't say full-size uniforms of course

I'd buy GI Joe toys though... or is that GI Mat biggrin.gif
KLthinker91
post Dec 2 2019, 09:49 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Dec 2 2019, 09:47 PM)
Mostly if during lima is pacthes and related t shirts. Some pieces are quite criege worthy in way like you are rocking in paskal/paskau shirt or patches when you are not actually one to begin with.

Some seller just churn it nonstop here and there. Some are more subtile having somethint that is not official product product but yet look good without looking criege.

I do keep some keychain and patches. I do check with seller if it is part of official uniform or else i won't buy it without getting into trouble.
I have a nice camo t-shirt which I like because it's very comfortable but I don't wear outside cause it looks cringey

Anyway

I was talking about toys lah biggrin.gif

KLthinker91
post Dec 3 2019, 02:34 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Dec 3 2019, 12:55 PM)
is they know what is conscription or will this be another year long summer camp?  innocent.gif
Three month summer camp

Hopefully this is just a proposal
KLthinker91
post Dec 3 2019, 04:36 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Dec 3 2019, 04:02 PM)
ya that's why i skipped PLKN....waste of time....
if actual conscription, i'd join.....
but now, propose to make summer camp 1 year long, instead of previous 3 months?
i could be working and contributing to nobitanomics  innocent.gif
What you can skip
KLthinker91
post Dec 30 2019, 07:29 PM

227 posts

FYI, the French Gowind OPV has been sold to Argentina

Gowind is the "brand name" of the family of ship designs

This one is the "OPV", similar design, slightly smaller, than ours

This post has been edited by KLthinker91: Dec 30 2019, 07:29 PM
KLthinker91
post Jan 12 2020, 03:25 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Mai189 @ Jan 10 2020, 07:30 AM)

*The F35 program office previously shared Sg wants up to 100 F35s. I suspect it will be a mix of As and Bs.

* Similar to Australia, Sg will likely operate the F35s with stealthly armed UCAVs...robot wingman

source? rolleyes.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0917sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:15 AM