Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
GrumpyNooby
Jan 25 2021, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Brendan9303 @ Jan 25 2021, 11:35 AM) Hello to All Sifu, Sorry that i might sound silly, but just a query on PB Quantum Visa Card, it requires "Contactless Transactions" for CB, but i am not sure whether does this have to be physically present at a retail store/dining in order to tap the card or can i just purchase something online? like paying telco/insurance? Also, for PB Quantum Master Card, can i just top up MYR 600 (ShopeePay) at once for the 5% cashback and cash it out right away? <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/01/25/7c8xLv.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/01/25/7c8xLv.md.png </a> Yes, you need to present at the card terminal. Online is not equivalent to contactless.
GrumpyNooby
Jan 25 2021, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Brendan9303 @ Jan 25 2021, 01:50 PM) Aww. But i did that all the time.  I should stop doing that. I think you must be referring to Big Pay? Wow, you did all the time but yet not being banned by Shopee. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 25 2021, 01:52 PM
GrumpyNooby
Jan 25 2021, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 25 2021, 07:24 PM) I didnt get month 2 great cash back  Which month is this again Did you get for MTH 1? This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 25 2021, 07:29 PM
GrumpyNooby
Jan 26 2021, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(andalpha @ Jan 26 2021, 07:04 PM) Hi, just wondering, do we need to register everytime for a new cashback promo? Yes but if it is an extension then not required.
GrumpyNooby
Jan 26 2021, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(QSYT @ Jan 26 2021, 08:57 PM) Would like to know if any purchase in store for instance switch/senheng and use installment, will I be eligible for any cashback by using either quantum visa/mastercard? Wonder how it works for this case as understand that shopee installment is eligible for cashback using quantum mastercard. No cash back for Quantum Visa as it only awards cash back for contactless aka tap-and-go (Paywave).
GrumpyNooby
Jan 27 2021, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 27 2021, 04:43 AM) Finally applied for the quantum card after so long! I'm surprised. What halted for so long?
GrumpyNooby
Jan 27 2021, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 27 2021, 11:39 AM) Too many credit card ady!!! Never be enough. Added the RHB Shell card into your collection already?
GrumpyNooby
Jan 27 2021, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(warren11 @ Jan 27 2021, 06:04 PM) Hi,for Quantum Visa 5% Cash Back on Contactless transactions with minimum RM30 per transaction Contactless Payment • Contactless payment via MasterCard PayPass and Visa payWave • Chip & PIN technology I would like to check meaning now the quantum visa is ok for online payment?Let say for shopee and lazada usage? If not,how does this "Contactless transactions" apply? Tap and go at the card terminal is contactless transaction. Online/E-commerce is not contactless.
GrumpyNooby
Jan 27 2021, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(warren11 @ Jan 27 2021, 06:13 PM) Tap and go at the card terminal is contactless transaction. Meaning now I can use payWave in Aeon (for example) and other shop which is able to payWave? Of course as long as MCC doesn't fall into exclusion such as tap and go at petrol stations, government offices such as LHDN, JPJ, Royal Custom and etc. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 27 2021, 06:16 PM
GrumpyNooby
Jan 28 2021, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(myjust @ Jan 28 2021, 11:49 AM) Hi All, I am using both Quantum Master & Visa card and new to it, I have few questions on regards the cashback. For Quantum Master Card - if I scheduled auto debit (such as mobile or utilities), is it I won't get the cash rebate? As I don't see it in my cashback bonus. For Quantum Visa Card - I been using the card for contactless (paywave) transactions, but however, not sure how it calculate, but I get very low cashbank every month (e.g. I spent >MYR500, but I get MYR4). Is there any "specific" criteria - or machine only entitled for the contactless cashback? Auto debit is not online/e-commerce for Quantum Mastercard. Exclusion for Quantum Visa is one post above.  Cash back calculation is based on statement month. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 28 2021, 11:55 AM
GrumpyNooby
Jan 28 2021, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(hadrat @ Jan 28 2021, 08:26 PM) "Annual Fee Waiver First year annual fee is waived for principal and supplementary cardmembers. Subsequent years' annual fee waived is subject to 12 swipes in the preceding 12 months." Hi guys, regarding this "12 swipes" , Is online transaction counted in "12 swipes"? Is paywave/contactless transaction counted in "12 swipes"? anyone know can help answer these. THANKS! Is online transaction counted in "12 swipes"? YesIs paywave/contactless transaction counted in "12 swipes"? Yes
GrumpyNooby
Jan 28 2021, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(hadrat @ Jan 28 2021, 09:04 PM) I just got reply from public bank staff who help me apply this card before, she said online/paywave trans. not counted? So...how ya...  which one should i refer  Maybe she's confused with acquisition campaign or other ongoing campaign T&C.
GrumpyNooby
Jan 29 2021, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(eoahud @ Jan 29 2021, 08:18 AM) Hi sifus, Getting my quantum master and quantum visa soon. Does anyone request to cancel the visa card immediately after receiving it? Or is there any benefits to keeping to visa card? I know it depends on people but most of the time I used on grab / touch n go top up and also on shopee pay top up. So I think the only card that benefits me is on mastercard since I rarely used for payWave right? Hope to seek some advise. Thanks. It depends on your spending pattern. You can apply for Quantum Mastercard only at official PB channel.
GrumpyNooby
Jan 29 2021, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 29 2021, 06:38 PM) You will regret if you apply for 1 card only. Can pair with Visa Signature. No Quantum Visa is tolerable. Petron Visa also not bad to pair with. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 29 2021, 06:43 PM
GrumpyNooby
Jan 30 2021, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 30 2021, 08:49 AM) Ya the campaigns as well. Must plan and think where to spend, even Monday evening I could enjoy shopping and got the campaign cashback. Very eager to wait for Public Bank on how they're going to revise the current card benefits with the new lower MDR started since 1/1/2021.
GrumpyNooby
Jan 30 2021, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 30 2021, 09:12 AM) Did BNM announce for any extension or delay? I thought they're speeding up for digitalization and the adoption of electronic payment channels. Lower MDR will have more merchants to have payment terminal that is not offering credit/debit card solution but also various e-wallets too. Terminals from Revenue Monster and GHL can offer this and along side with the help of DuitNow QR ecosystem. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 30 2021, 09:41 AM
GrumpyNooby
Jan 31 2021, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(alandhw @ Jan 31 2021, 03:18 PM) I having the same issue at mr.DIY but dint observe what devices they are using. Anyhow, the Spay with PB card is working at certain mr.DIY outlet, i do have success case. I guess the issue is come from Spay, not becoz of card. They're using black colour terminal. No problem of using SPay at Mr DIY but nowadays uses ewallet more.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 2 2021, 07:09 PM
GrumpyNooby
Feb 3 2021, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 3 2021, 03:04 AM) Normally how long it will takes for the credit card to be approved? 2 to 3 weeks from my years back experience.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 4 2021, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 4 2021, 03:25 PM) Thanks all that reply. Any card application promotion for Quantum that you guys are aware of? Your Gift Your Choicehttps://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...our-Choice.aspx0% PB Balance Transferhttps://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ansfer-(1).aspxThis post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 4 2021, 03:29 PM