Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
GrumpyNooby
Feb 23 2021, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(eoahud @ Feb 23 2021, 05:28 PM) Do you know what it says in the statement? I have one statement saying CASHBACK FOR APPLY PB CARD amounted at rm25 also. So I was wondering whether that is for the reversal SST? This description "CASHBACK FOR APPLY PB CARD" sounds for new cardholder.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 24 2021, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ImbaSteamulation @ Feb 24 2021, 01:59 PM) Want to ask, if my statement on 5th day of the month and I spent on 4th, will there be cashback for that in 5th day statement, or wait till next month statement? If it posted on 5th, it'll be counted under current statement month.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 24 2021, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(casper1 @ Feb 24 2021, 03:14 PM) Hi guys wanna check if anyone face the problem of VISA Quantum that using samsung pay to pay car insurance by waving on credit card machine, public bank said it was recorded as "auto-debit" instead of paywave... and thus no cash back No problem using Samsung Pay with PB Visa Signature and Quantum Visa. Got the cash back as normal.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 24 2021, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(ImbaSteamulation @ Feb 24 2021, 04:59 PM) So fast? I checked mostly my transactions take 1 to 2 working days to get posted, which business will settle post so quick one? I'm planing to service my car to claim the remaining cashback for Feb, only problem is my service is one day before the statement date. Not gonna risk it, think I'm going to fly airplane and return next month 😁 If merchant uses PB terminal, normally it'll get posted by next day.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 24 2021, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(vicng93 @ Feb 24 2021, 06:43 PM) Hey guys, wanna ask, if I use visa quantum for these two retail transactions, first is more than rm250 but cashier didn’t wave my card and ask to key in pin straightaway, another one is rm40 but terminal doesn’t have wave option so I had to slot in to key in pin. Cb won’t qualify for both transactions? T_T If entry mode is CHIP, then no cash back for Quantum Visa.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 25 2021, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 25 2021, 10:36 AM) A lot of uncles and aunties still use cash to pay at grocery shops. You help them to pay by using Quantum Visa - Paywave and you get cash from them. Very easy right?  LOLz ... face must be super thick to do this!
GrumpyNooby
Feb 25 2021, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 25 2021, 10:42 AM) LOL I give them 1% or a few RM they are so happy and appreciated.  I rather don't do this during these COVID-19 period. The least cash circulation from my wallet, the best.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 26 2021, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(joetiew @ Feb 26 2021, 06:48 AM) Help uncles/ aunties to pay using Quantum Visa? Haha... creative idea! But it's Covid-19 time, so it's a bit challenging to frequent take cash from people you don't know. Since last year, I have switched to 95% ewallet + credit card. Agreed with you! Better be safe than be greedy!
GrumpyNooby
Feb 26 2021, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 26 2021, 08:07 AM) that's what my neighbor aunty did with her Debit card. easier for a woman to do it than a guy. Maybe need a research to measure skin thickness ...
GrumpyNooby
Feb 26 2021, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 26 2021, 04:36 PM) Finally cancelled all my VS supp cards. How many you got? 12?
GrumpyNooby
Feb 27 2021, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(yongs90 @ Feb 27 2021, 12:28 PM) Reload to grab now need to save credit card details. If save credit card details are we entitled to cashback for public bank quantum mastercard? Got cash back for Visa Signature and merchant description got EC GRABPAY- EC PETALING JAYA MY
GrumpyNooby
Feb 27 2021, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(ZoeOong @ Feb 27 2021, 04:39 PM) dear sifus, normally every month i will see rm38 cash back bonus reflected in my transaction....but this month i only saw GREAT SAVINGS WITH CASH BACK II-MTH 1 RM30 ... means if i received this rm30, no more rm38 normal cashback? RM 38 is card benefit cash back. GREAT SAVINGS WITH CASH BACK II cash back is campaign cash back. Not really mutually exclusive related. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 27 2021, 04:46 PM
GrumpyNooby
Feb 27 2021, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ZoeOong @ Feb 27 2021, 04:43 PM) this month i did not get the rm38  . but i already fullfilled rm100 x 6+ rm40 on 1st of every month like usual....  RM 38 which is Visa Signature card benefit cash back is posted on statement date based on the spending on the current statement month. Check properly. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Feb 27 2021, 04:46 PM
GrumpyNooby
Feb 27 2021, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(x3cream @ Feb 27 2021, 07:38 PM) the tax rebate, is it only for 1 quantum card? anyone manage to get both visa and mastercard tax rebate? Last year I got for both. Next month will try again for both.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 27 2021, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 27 2021, 10:45 PM) Can show me the campaign page? I got for Jan but not Feb. Here is it: [Extended] Great Saving With More Cash Back 2 Campaign link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ba...ash-Back-2.aspxT&C link: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_cbjune20.aspx
GrumpyNooby
Feb 27 2021, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 27 2021, 11:15 PM) Links does not work. So already ended now and last cashback is the Jan 2021 ? GREAT SAVINGS WITH CASH BACK II-MTH 2 credited on 4/2/2021 for November 2020 GREAT SAVINGS WITH CASH BACK II-MTH 3 credited on 18/2/2021 for December 2020.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 27 2021, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 27 2021, 11:24 PM) Oh mine is month 1 so i guess i didnt get the rest coz forgot about cashback. GREAT SAVINGS WITH CASH BACK II-MTH 1 for October 2020.
GrumpyNooby
Feb 28 2021, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Feb 28 2021, 01:09 PM) I tried to reload using GrabPay but it will save my credit card in the latest app version. Then, it will reload using my credit card without OTP. Back then I didn't have to save my credit card for reload. is there anyone using PBB Visa Signature and Quantum Master that reload with card saved on Grabpay that confirmed can get cash back other than Cypsych? I didn't confirm this? QUOTE(yongs90 @ Feb 27 2021, 12:28 PM) Reload to grab now need to save credit card details. If save credit card details are we entitled to cashback for public bank quantum mastercard? QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 27 2021, 12:31 PM) Got cash back for Visa Signature and merchant description got EC GRABPAY- EC PETALING JAYA MY
GrumpyNooby
Mar 1 2021, 08:19 PM
Experience Online Lifestyle with PB Visa Credit Card Campaign link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-Credit-Ca.aspxT&C link: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_visa-online21.aspxThis post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Mar 1 2021, 08:19 PM
GrumpyNooby
Mar 2 2021, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(rhodon @ Mar 2 2021, 09:35 PM) how to use fixed deposit to apply credit card? just put fixed deposit then try apply the credit card i want? Go to the branch to apply credit card using pledged fixed deposit. The FD certificate may need to be duty stamped. The credit limit will be the amount being pledged.