Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

GrumpyNooby
post Nov 9 2020, 04:15 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Nov 9 2020, 04:04 PM)
How does the SMS look like? I had to self-register then only receive an SMS saying
"You have registered. RM 30 Cash Back with RM 200 spend on online Purchases. Extra Cash back etccc T*C Apply"
LiKe this:

RM0 PB Card:RM30 CashBack with RM200 spend online txn.Extra Cash Back on 11/11 & 12/12.SMS PBCB<space>16 digit Visa Card to 66300. Valid till 8/1/21.T&C apply.

GrumpyNooby
post Nov 10 2020, 06:56 AM

12,387 posts

Revision of PB-AIA Visa Gold Credit Card Feature
- 9 November 2020

Dear Valued Cardmembers,

Kindly be informed that effective 1 December 2020, the card features of PB-AIA Visa Gold Credit Card will be revised. The table below depict the revised card feature:

PB-AIA Visa Gold Credit Card
Existing Feature Revised Feature (w.e.f 1 December 2020)
2% Cash Rebate for every Ringgit charged to your card for AIA Insurance Premiums, capped at RM100 per annum 0.2% Cash Rebate for every Ringgit charged to your card for AIA Insurance Premiums

Please contact our PB Card Services at 03-2176 8000 or email at custsvc@publicbank.com.my if you have any queries.

Thank you.

GrumpyNooby
post Nov 10 2020, 01:10 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(icelander85 @ Nov 10 2020, 01:05 PM)
Would I still make it if i self-invited and spend now? unsure.gif
No harm trying and I believe several had self-invited themselves since yesterday.
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 10 2020, 07:02 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(kohcyk @ Nov 10 2020, 06:50 PM)
why no promo now for sign up public bank cc?

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...our-Choice.aspx
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 10 2020, 07:03 PM

12,387 posts

50% Bonus Enrich Miles Campaign (1 DAY ONLY!)

Campaign link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...s-Campaign.aspx
T&C link: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_enrichmiles50.aspx

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 10 2020, 07:03 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 11 2020, 12:43 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(zhixie @ Nov 10 2020, 11:41 PM)
Hi all. Wanna ask if visa signature entitle for cashback if reload to sarawak pay?
Sarawak Pay has multiple MCCs as shared by forumers here.
If diverted to government MCC, then it won't be eligible for cash back.
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 11 2020, 07:23 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 11 2020, 07:23 PM)
any promo for existing PBB user?
currently using quantum, looking to add on VS card
I think only for supplementary card.
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 11 2020, 07:48 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 11 2020, 07:45 PM)
im fine with the SST was hopping for some gift maybe by the branch them self or road show
though now it not a good time to have any road show  sad.gif
I still see a lot of booths at the malls.
Just not from PB.

I saw Citibank, AmBank, StanChart and Affin.
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 14 2020, 07:35 AM

12,387 posts

Beware of Loan Scams [for Public Bank]

GrumpyNooby
post Nov 15 2020, 05:36 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Nov 15 2020, 05:23 PM)
one more question, say currently i have a cimb account. when i use the public bank account, how would the payment work? can i transfer directly from my cimb to pay my credit card in public bank?
If you use CIMB bank account, you need to use DuitNow to Bank Account from Clicks or IBG GIRO. PB credit card number is the account number.

If you use PB bank account, you use Payment>PB Card Payment from PBengage.
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 16 2020, 08:49 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Nov 16 2020, 08:47 PM)
I going to apply quantum card now . First time in public bank apply card . Any gift can get? Is quantum card good to use? Seem like benefit is very good . What can not use to get 5% cash back? Can I use it for petrol or paying TNB ?
Campaign link: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...our-Choice.aspx

PB Quantum

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 16 2020, 08:53 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 17 2020, 03:37 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Nov 17 2020, 02:30 AM)
Yes. This is what I most concern. They want me to send out my most important detail to someone that I never know who is in-charge in. Erm... I think I better apply in Bank branch.So your card is approved? I just read the T&C , "The double reward " and the free gift for the first time apply in bank only can choose 1 between this .

I know this card best benefit is flexi payment and no interest charge for 1 year . But do you know other benefit for this card? 5% cash rebates can use on the normal spending like petrol? Payment for utilize for water and electric?

one more question is , apply 1 credit and get 2, one is Visa and Master . So is it mean I need to pay for 2 times SST every year which is RM25+RM25 ?
I know this card best benefit is flexi payment and no interest charge for 1 year . But do you know other benefit for this card? 5% cash rebates can use on the normal spending like petrol? Payment for utilize for water and electric?

-Read the exclusion:

- Petrol is under exclusion for both cards.
- Contactless for Public Bank is applicable for both Wave only and Wave-first-then-PIN

one more question is , apply 1 credit and get 2, one is Visa and Master . So is it mean I need to pay for 2 times SST every year which is RM25+RM25 ?
You can specify to just apply for one of them in the application
If you don't specify in the application form, they'll send you both cards.
You'll have to pay RM 25 for each card.
If you use the cards in a rather frequent manner, you can request for SST rebate from the bank.

GrumpyNooby
post Nov 17 2020, 08:48 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 17 2020, 08:43 AM)
u mean convert to installment? 1% fee now bro. no more 0%
1% upfront fee (processing fee); not monthly interest.
And, I didn't say that.
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 17 2020, 12:22 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 17 2020, 12:16 PM)
Oh Im new to these cards, still trying to figure out the benefits too. Just like what GrumpyNobody responded, no cashback for petrol.

Yes, I got my cards approved very quickly. You can apply online too! Yes, both campaigns are for new customers only, there r other promos for existing customers I guess.

Yes, u can enjoy 5% cashback for utilities payment using Quantum Master (online payment).

I actually indicated I wanted to apply Master only as I don't wanna pay SST RM25 for 2 cards. Later I discovered the bank is quite generous in waiving RM25 SST so I requested for Visa as well since both cards are quite useful for online and offline spending!
Just to confirm if my purchase is > RM250, and I still get to enjoy 5% cb as long as the cashier doesn't my card into the terminal?

And can you explain why do we have to reset Quantum Visa Card? I don't get this after I read several posts stating so.

Just to confirm if my purchase is > RM250, and I still get to enjoy 5% cb as long as the cashier doesn't my card into the terminal?
Yes, that will fall under Wave-first-then-PIN (card is not slotted in)

And can you explain why do we have to reset Quantum Visa Card? I don't get this after I read several posts stating so.
Security measure by PB; either by reaching cumulative wave count limit or cumulative wave amount limit
To reset, just perform PIN (card entry) transaction of any amount. You can do it at Petron self-service kisok.
Set amount to RM 1, key in to authorize the transaction and lastly press CANCEL to terminate the transaction.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 17 2020, 12:29 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 17 2020, 12:51 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 17 2020, 12:47 PM)
I just got my Quantum Visa so haven't got a chance to test it out yet. But I remember everytime my purchase above RM250, the cashier will ask me to slot in my card into the terminal. So we can actually refuse and ask to wave then key in Pin accordingly?

So do we have to keep count of the paywave transaction performed? It's quite tedious. Do u have any idea what are the cumulative amount and wave count limit?
Is this like a monthly limit or something?
There's no documented numbers for this.

Cumulative count limit: Should be 15
Cumulative amount limit: Should be 1000 or 1500 (cannot remember)
Monthly reset: Unsure
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 18 2020, 03:01 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 17 2020, 10:48 PM)
Is it normal if VS gets cashback for TNG ewallet reload but QM doesn't although the method of reloading is the same? hmm.gif
Both transactions also got OTP being input?
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 18 2020, 10:03 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 18 2020, 09:59 AM)
Yup... I didn't save the cards and both appear the same name as well
Interesting ... perhaps you better clarify with PB CS.
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 18 2020, 10:25 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 18 2020, 10:21 AM)
Yea.. I'm waiting for their callback.

On the other note, it looks like Setel is not eligible to cashback.
For Setel, it has stated explicitly:

5541/5542 for CardTerus
5172 for e-wallet top up

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 18 2020, 10:27 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 18 2020, 06:57 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 18 2020, 06:55 PM)
Just applied for QMC, can I activate MasterCard only without the VISA? I usually spend online, offline very unlikely
You can apply for one only.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 18 2020, 06:57 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 18 2020, 06:59 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 18 2020, 06:58 PM)
Sure?

[attachmentid=10691839]
If you don't believe, it is up to you.
There's a SEARCH function that can be used in this forum.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 18 2020, 07:01 PM

45 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:58 PM