Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

beLIEve
post Nov 14 2022, 12:40 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 14 2022, 12:28 AM)
Meaning for example the campaign start at Nov 1st, and up until today I had spent like 2k. If i were to register now the 2k spent will be qualified for the campaign right?
Correct. If campaign started in Oct and you SMS now, you won't qualify for Oct.
beLIEve
post Nov 14 2022, 09:14 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Nov 14 2022, 09:05 AM)
What if register on 15th Nov but before 15th Nov already spend 2k. Does the 2k count on Nov?
that's the same Q&A as zenetic. Count.

Edit : Also take note - if monthly allocation finished before you spent, then you don't get anything.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 14 2022, 09:33 AM
beLIEve
post Nov 20 2022, 11:17 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Nov 20 2022, 09:50 PM)
Simple question

Public bank Islamic visa card

Still can get online cash back for Tng Wallet Topup?

Thanks for info
Yes. Using OTP/PAC during reload only.
beLIEve
post Nov 23 2022, 04:34 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

23 NOV EWALLET TOP UP CASH BACK-MTH1 38.00 CR

Oct 2022 : https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...redit-Card.aspx

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 23 2022, 04:36 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 24 2022, 02:07 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 24 2022, 01:05 PM)
24 NOV 24 NOV SPEND & SAVE CASH BACK - MTH2 20.00 CR

rclxm9.gif
I unexpectedly got $20 too. Hope they won't deduct spending from other campaigns. I didn't participate although I ter-send SMS to register months ago.
beLIEve
post Nov 24 2022, 02:46 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 24 2022, 02:27 PM)
I also did not expect this since I got my RM38 e-Wallet top up

Anyway lost track which is when and what is which

Hantam je la LOL

but the current one (Spend RM3k for RM68 cb) I skipped and concentrate on e-Wallet top up
#MeToo

Many overlapped visa campaigns and I tried not to mix them up. Shouldn't have SMS this one.
beLIEve
post Nov 24 2022, 03:18 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 24 2022, 03:07 PM)
Reload TnG RM700 on 1/11/2022 3.31am....
Seem this time consider late too... No get
Saved card or OTP?
beLIEve
post Nov 24 2022, 03:32 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 24 2022, 03:23 PM)
really didnt remember...
Must OTP?
T@NGo No OTP usually deemed as recurring charges. Not sure if PB sees as ewallet for campaigns.
beLIEve
post Nov 26 2022, 11:01 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

Travel Further and More with PB Mastercard Credit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ]
T&C unclear.

Stand a chance and win the below prizes with minimum accumulative spend of RM2,000 monthly on local/ foreign travel/ foreign currency transactions.

Either it's "local" / "foreign travel" / "foreign currency" OR "local/foreign travel" / "foreign currency". Also risk of getting the prize you don't want tongue.gif

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 26 2022, 11:01 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 27 2022, 01:28 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 27 2022, 01:20 PM)
Got a situation here i havent encountered before.... was paying my PBB card statement amount via transfer from m2u, but for some reason the transaction processed twice... now there's a positive balance on my card doh.gif

Any idea or ways I can withdraw this balance back to bank acc? Or is there any way I can transfer this balance to another card? Coincidently this happened on my least used card - PBB QM doh.gif
Call Support to get it done. As long as it's cash payment and not balance transfer, you should be able to cash out the money or transfer to another card.
beLIEve
post Nov 27 2022, 10:49 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Nov 27 2022, 10:21 PM)
i do it on balance transfer it is also ok, for example, i done BT 4k on 1 of the CC, then i call to spread out for another 3 cc, thus each cc got 1k debited. i did it last year, not sure it can be change.
ok, that should be fine. But cash out from excess BT is one off only from what I read in the past like 2-3 years ago.
beLIEve
post Nov 28 2022, 02:35 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 27 2022, 11:08 PM)
The TnC a bit confusing. To qualify you need to swipe 4 times but there is a monthly allocation of RM30,000. So does that mean that if I miss the allocation this month, then my earlier swipes also no longer qualify for the second month? and I have to start over and swipe another 3 (or 4) times?
Yes and yes. But if you performed and miss the cashback for Month 1.0, you probably won't qualify for the add-card spend in Month 2.0. You can clarify with Support, best in writing.
beLIEve
post Dec 1 2022, 12:11 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 1 2022, 12:09 AM)
I don't know if I will be able to reload successfully. I had multiple failed attempts until the latest one said waiting for bank response and advice me not to reload now. Still waiting for the transaction history to update to know if it went through or not...
don't worry, all those that ask you to wait will go through eventually.
beLIEve
post Dec 1 2022, 12:28 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 1 2022, 12:20 AM)
I had weird experiences this time... When TnGo said waiting for bank response, I was not prompted to key in any OTP. Then I tried again and I was asked to type in OTP but the transaction failed for unknown reason. Then I reload another time and again, TnGo said waiting for bank response. I guess i reloaded twice and hopefully I can still get it in time lol.gif
Check your mail for topup status. If all success, you have 2k to spend.
beLIEve
post Dec 6 2022, 07:44 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 6 2022, 07:41 PM)
how to cancel paywave on the cc ? i want all need use pin

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Dec 6 2022, 07:49 PM
beLIEve
post Dec 6 2022, 11:24 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 6 2022, 10:28 PM)
cannot watch..error
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c9vTvbHgi2M
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e52WfJgXuXE

can kah?
beLIEve
post Dec 7 2022, 11:55 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Dec 7 2022, 11:01 AM)
haha not knowing that there have you tube on this, i did this when when CIMB debit launch debit wave card and i have Citibank clear card which can see the copper wire inside. then i use a paper hole punch the punch a hole that cut thru the copper wire. the ATM card no problem withdraw money at ATM. but later i found the card also not able to make purchase even using pin.  hmm.gif
That's why need the right wire. I also just realized this when I watch those videos. Saw something similar a couple of years ago but I don't recall if that guy cut all 4 wires or 1 wire.
beLIEve
post Dec 9 2022, 12:35 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Dec 9 2022, 12:29 PM)
OMG, catch worm this time, the CL limit had reduce for PBB CC, then it rejected increase limit on PIB CC.  doh.gif
Ask them to increase back? Seems like 10k for PB Islamic is their SOP
beLIEve
post Dec 12 2022, 05:11 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-Visa-Card.aspx

Oct
12 DEC SPEND & BE REWARDED CASH BACK-MTH1 50.00 CR
beLIEve
post Dec 27 2022, 11:19 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(stephanieKingsley @ Dec 27 2022, 10:41 PM)
Newbie here. Got many questions.

1. I want to apply for PB Quantum Cards. But I just want to get the PB Visa Card just for instalment purpose. Can I just apply for 1 card? Or I apply for both cards, but don't activate the Mastercard one, like that will I need to pay RM25 service tax for the Mastercard?

2. Contactless payment include online transaction like Shopee/Lazada, or just terminal PayWave only?

3. Service tax easy to waive? Can just call the CS to waive it?

Thank you sifus.
1. I think you can put a remark or something that you want only the Visa card. You cannot choose not to activate any card, because Public Bank cards are pre-activated.

2. Paywave only. Minimum spend $100.

3. First year must pay yourself. Second year onward, subjected to management approval.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Dec 27 2022, 11:19 PM

42 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0678sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:32 PM