Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

beLIEve
post Oct 12 2022, 11:48 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2022, 09:23 AM)
Early bird manage to get it... my statement is 1st of the month sad.gif
Early birds == those who first dispute the missing expected cashback, not those who got their statement early. Did you do it early in the month before everyone else?
beLIEve
post Oct 12 2022, 08:30 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 12 2022, 07:21 PM)
One T&C change is causing many unnecessary work for call center, CC dept and customers. Can't they program their billing system to do all these calculations automatically?
The automagically part is, for all cashback that starts on Oct 1, follow new limit. For transactions before Oct 1, follow old T&C.

They are giving the old limit case by case basis.
beLIEve
post Oct 14 2022, 08:49 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Oct 14 2022, 08:35 PM)
Recently my quantum card and standard chartered card being compromised on fraud transactions, both cards were used for ipay88 on insurance renewal.
Local or Overseas insurance?
beLIEve
post Oct 16 2022, 11:35 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 16 2022, 11:25 AM)
i don't see neither W, Contactless or PIN whatsoever  laugh.gif

nvmd la, just wave and pin everytime

btw above RM250 cashier will automatically put card in for PIN, how to thick skin say no no wave first because i want CB  laugh.gif
photo and post here lo

dont give cashier the card OR adjust your items to <250 before you pay
beLIEve
post Oct 16 2022, 11:37 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 16 2022, 11:36 AM)
cybpsych shared before countless times. As long you wave (input pin or not) it’s considered wave/contactless transaction.

I think he memory leak. Bank say contactful but he thinks contactless. So need to check receipt
beLIEve
post Oct 16 2022, 11:59 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 16 2022, 11:44 AM)
here's my statement for Sept
Your receipt, not cc statement. Usually after you pay with CC, you get 2 receipts. 1 is your items' receipt. Another is CC receipt that shows the last 4 digits of your CC.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 16 2022, 12:02 PM
beLIEve
post Oct 19 2022, 05:12 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

Redundant

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 19 2022, 05:27 PM
beLIEve
post Oct 20 2022, 06:32 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 20 2022, 05:58 PM)
yes got 1 fierce lady hahaha

I kept calling to get non lady voice. younger voice also can.
ohhh got elderly lah. I think that's the one I kena when asked for GST rebate and it took a few days rather than instantly after I hang up phone.
beLIEve
post Oct 21 2022, 02:27 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

21 OCT WEEKEND SPECIAL 30% CASH BACK-MTH3 50.00 CR

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 24 2022, 07:38 PM)
PB Weekend Special with PB Mastercard Credit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ]

All new and existing Public Bank Quantum Mastercard not entitled to participate in this Campaign.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 21 2022, 02:39 PM
beLIEve
post Oct 23 2022, 02:03 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 23 2022, 01:58 PM)
Guys, I just terminated both my quantum cards this month. I feel like I want to terminate my visa signature as well due to the new changes in qualifying for the cashback.

The public Bank Islamic card seems good for e wallet top up of 4% cashback up to RM 30 cap.

Would PBB reject my application if I were to apply since I am cancelling the other 3 PBB CC? Or possible to get them to switch card types for me as an internal process??

Any thoughts?
I would recommend to keep it. In case your income drops below the threshold in the future, you won't be able to apply it anymore.

No internal process. Must apply separately. Upon approval, you can request to transfer your entire credit limit over if you insist on terminating all PB Conventional cards.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 23 2022, 02:03 PM
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2022, 12:15 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Oct 28 2022, 11:51 AM)
anyone get the ewallet cashback already? mine still havent..
Mid to late next month. Where got so fast. Started this month right?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 28 2022, 12:16 PM
beLIEve
post Oct 31 2022, 09:04 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 31 2022, 08:38 AM)
18% Weekend Cash Back on Petrol with PB Mastercard Credit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ]
I assume the filler spends cannot mix and match with the weekend MC spend $250 campaign, i.e. for this campaign, spend $166.67 at Petrol station and ($800-$166.67) elsewhere instead of ($800 - $166.67 - $250). Your thoughts? I can ask CS, but their answer might not be what the bank expects.
beLIEve
post Oct 31 2022, 09:18 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 31 2022, 09:14 AM)
Register no response?
Need tomorrow only register?
and Quantum Master can?

Nevermind. forgot my MAsters still processing cancel and waiting new card  mega_shok.gif
Nov only works lah. Many heroes tried registering before active date, most get back campaign not yet active.

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 31 2022, 09:14 AM)
Even the 250 is counted, effective discount is only 30/550=5.45%.
For me i will stick with uob one classic, then HL wise which should cover my monthly needs.
That's true. I don't have those cards, but will consider and see.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 31 2022, 09:15 AM)
p/s: this promo's start date set on 1 Nov, but only eligible for weekends (from 4 Nov/2 Dec/6 Jan)... someone's gonna get trapped tomorrow  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Haha yes. I had to dig through the PDF for exact Weekend definition.
beLIEve
post Oct 31 2022, 11:15 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Oct 31 2022, 11:09 PM)
spent more than rm600 using quantum mastercard before 1/10/2022, but did not get full rm30 cash back, the cs told me reason is that got few transactions posted on 1/10/2022, i thought should be depending on transaction date, seems like bs-ing me sad.gif
Gray-gray-area. But if follow monthly cashback SOP, PB follows posting date - you can spend anytime, but if it's not posted on statement date, you don't get cashback. You can try asking CS to appeal for you.
beLIEve
post Nov 1 2022, 12:11 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Nov 1 2022, 12:09 AM)
Anyone successfully top up to ShopeePay? Mine failed and show in progress at 2nd try but I did receive sms for 2 numbers of RM688 transaction.
Exactly the same here, with Debit Card.
beLIEve
post Nov 1 2022, 01:47 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2022, 02:05 PM)
// 11 OCT 11 OCT SPEND & ENJOY RM50 CASH BACK-MTH4 50.00 CR //
Petron Card

// 01 NOV 01 NOV SPEND & ENJOY RM50 CASH BACK-MTH5 50.00 CR //

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 1 2022, 01:47 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 2 2022, 12:34 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Nov 2 2022, 12:00 PM)
How many days does it usually take to reflect the adjusted cashback after calling CS?

I called on 27th, CS will escalate to management. but until today still no adjustment sad.gif
Apparently, management dont work on weekends
beLIEve
post Nov 6 2022, 12:04 AM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(terrier @ Nov 5 2022, 11:25 PM)
Hi guys, I topped up e-wallet for the RM 38 CB Visa campaign on 1st Nov 12:08am, the OTP sent to me shows the same date and time.
However when i checked the online statement just now, the transaction date is 31 Oct instead of 1st Nov

01 NOV 31 OCT GrabPay Petaling Jaya MY 688.00

Anyone got the same problem? Should I write in to PBB to change the transaction date? Just worried that it will affect my CB eligibility if I don't do so.
Wait for results to be out only write in to get CS to check. Provide screenshot of SMS and topup record from your Grab.

If cashback allocation finished before 12:08am, you won't get anything in your appeal.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 6 2022, 12:17 AM
beLIEve
post Nov 9 2022, 01:01 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Nov 9 2022, 12:46 PM)
I'm keeping the Quantum Visa and plan to cancel the Quantum Master after the CB Promo.
Reason of keeping QV? It's my first CC and i heard from somewhere it's better to keep the one with longer "history" if wanna get a loan from bank blush.gif
unless your card is due for GST, just keep for campaigns.
beLIEve
post Nov 13 2022, 10:02 PM

三軍都督
7,822 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 13 2022, 09:50 PM)
Sorry if this is a noob question...

If i were to register for a campaign with minimum spent, eg: above.... Does my transaction during the campaign month that was before the registration count?
Only for the month you register and onwards.

42 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0611sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:24 PM