Oct 12 2023, 01:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 12 2023, 01:15 PM) Ohlins? OMG... this is another can of golden worms that will bleed your wallet dry, and keep leaching wasai, you can be a damn good salesman already. got me interested to know more about itaftermarket suspension kits can transform a bike: you can corner like on rails, it does what you want it to do you can go faster and yet feels you're going slower than before it can make the bike grip better during emergencies it makes the tyres wear out slower yeah mang, so worth it aftermarket upgrade is 6k+ each for those things does things need short periodic maintenance? its not a one time purchase thing? |
Oct 12 2023, 01:34 PM
2,801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darul Aman |
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 12 2023, 01:08 PM) look... i pun same as u mah, went with an mt09 after what 9 months experience? can managelah... like i keep saying its the weight je thats a pain. I went up those jejantas motor a few times on my tiger.side note, i dont know if u have encountered those jejantas moto (bike only bridges) do NOT attempt to go up those on a big bike... was such a pain, big bike could not make the tight turns, mad the mistake of not clearing while nose down.. fuhh cannot reverse up the ramp, heart attack moment Hard, but manageable. If you counter lean can even the clear full turn in a single sweep. Best to practice in a parking lot. tehoice liked this post
Oct 12 2023, 02:45 PM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 12 2023, 12:39 PM) haha! your money, your choice. But 650 indeed last masterpiece from Honda. now all change to inline 2 270CP like yamaha... yeah, rumour has it that the hornet will be replacing the cb650r and prolly not gonna come in to our market anymore. if that's the case, then that's gonna be a masterpiece too.My last small capacity bike before my MT07 is RS150...and I have upgrade the MT07 to newer 07.. To me no matter 1 cylinder 690 or 2 cylinder 690 or 4 cylinder 600 all depends how you ride the bike. For me torquey bike is more fun compare to high rev bike..maybe i rarely done long journey but even when long journey i still enjoy my torquey bike... QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 12 2023, 12:54 PM) see this reply from ExCrIpT alright, thanks mate, cb that is. A Harley friend test rode ZX10R in carpark lot, and he exclaimed, "why no power one?" you can get the CB first, it holds value better than a Kawa, just not sure if it will become the next XJ6, the older CBR650F is slowly becoming like that +1 racun ohlins kuat I love the SE spec, worth every penny QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 12 2023, 12:55 PM) I placed my booking with BWPJ since beginning of the year (RED), will pay a visit to the damansara outlet, they have a display bike there as well? they had a display unit for about a week's time until I visited last week and they push it into storage already. hahahalike what shyan90 said, you choose the bike based on what you use it for. for twisties and zoomies a torquey 2 cylinder bike will suit you better. for me i only want a comfortable ride at high speeds for long distance riding and in theory, more cylinders = less vibration. I'm not into twisties, or zoomies. just did my 2nd run to thailand last week on my 1 cylinder cb250r, can no longer stand the vibration on such a long trip, so gonna just get the cb650r and stick with it for a long long time. It's a blue colour by the way. QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 12 2023, 01:08 PM) look... i pun same as u mah, went with an mt09 after what 9 months experience? can managelah... like i keep saying its the weight je thats a pain. yup, prolly not gonna do that, rather go on a longer route. then what did you do during the heart attack moment? side note, i dont know if u have encountered those jejantas moto (bike only bridges) do NOT attempt to go up those on a big bike... was such a pain, big bike could not make the tight turns, mad the mistake of not clearing while nose down.. fuhh cannot reverse up the ramp, heart attack moment |
Oct 12 2023, 03:19 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 12 2023, 01:33 PM) wasai, you can be a damn good salesman already. got me interested to know more about it if you want more out of your ride, suspension is the first thing to work ondoes things need short periodic maintenance? its not a one time purchase thing? a good setup will transform the bike, reduce ride fatigue, and if the bike needs a steering damper, a good suspension system will solve that some people never service their forks and shocks, so spending on aftermarket suspension can be a one time deal, I do mine every 20k kms |
Oct 12 2023, 03:23 PM
1,879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
--
This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 13 2023, 07:29 AM |
Oct 12 2023, 03:30 PM
309 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 12 2023, 01:34 PM) I went up those jejantas motor a few times on my tiger. dont know lah, that jejantas in puchong... fuhh Hard, but manageable. If you counter lean can even the clear full turn in a single sweep. Best to practice in a parking lot. the mt has quite a crap turning circle i think? not sure how it compares to anything else. thats when i learnt, double check the route before commuting QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 12 2023, 02:45 PM) yup, prolly not gonna do that, rather go on a longer route. then what did you do during the heart attack moment? use the brake and shocks to bounce myself backwards slowly |
Oct 25 2023, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 11 2023, 04:56 PM) Yes, the bike is there about 1 hour i put down my name during my first visit, few days later after that, been informed that the guy got his loan rejected, then it went on to the next person and that's me. did you get your bike? if yes share some pics I placed booking with the PJ outlet about 2 months ago, but until today, there's no news, no details, no update, no nothing, fed up. Then went to this Damansara outlet, got allocated with a bike in 1 weeks' time. Maybe i'm just lucky. It is a blue matt coloured one by the way, many wanted the red or black. I think i would be keeping the bike for a long time la, most probably won't sell the bike. This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Oct 25 2023, 05:22 PM |
Nov 8 2023, 05:07 PM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
QUOTE(tehoice @ Oct 12 2023, 02:45 PM) yeah, rumour has it that the hornet will be replacing the cb650r and prolly not gonna come in to our market anymore. if that's the case, then that's gonna be a masterpiece too. They just released a new one. Headlamp looks like CB1000r's. New tail. New air intake. New meter. Wonder if it'll come here. |
Nov 8 2023, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 25 2023, 05:20 PM) QUOTE(khelben @ Nov 8 2023, 05:07 PM) They just released a new one. Actually not yet, apparently where were some documentation issues which couldnt register the bike (i do interswapping of plate from my old bike).Headlamp looks like CB1000r's. New tail. New air intake. New meter. Wonder if it'll come here. Otherwise, would have gotten it. Now given the just recently launched model, i am thinking if i should wait. but I am also not sure if it will be coming in, if yes, how long from now? 1-2 years time? Any advise? Meanwhile, for the older version, when did Malaysia launch the CB650R after the global launch? could this be the benchmark or a guidance? But it doesn't come with the blue colour i wanted, but i guess i could opt for the grey instead. |
Nov 8 2023, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 8 2023, 06:07 PM) Meanwhile, for the older version, when did Malaysia launch the CB650R after the global launch? could this be the benchmark or a guidance? But it doesn't come with the blue colour i wanted, but i guess i could opt for the grey instead. more electronic components, wont be surprised if the price goes up for this version |
Nov 8 2023, 08:11 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I'm not sure what does the new e-clutch even do.. but sounds like price increase
Nov 8 2023, 08:58 PM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
oredi sed wont be replaced mar.
but the new version is fugly ler , i dun like. round headlight still better. |
Nov 9 2023, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 8 2023, 08:05 PM) there's no benchmark or guidance since they have not been bringing in bikes for close to 2 years already. not the same as cars where after a 3 months or so you'll get to drive one back home. Yeah definitely predict some slight price increase. more electronic components, wont be surprised if the price goes up for this version Just don't wanna regret what if the bike comes in like after few months or within a year or so. Likely possible scenario? What would you do if you were in my shoe? |
Nov 9 2023, 09:28 AM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Better you discuss /talk to the big wing boss... |
Nov 9 2023, 10:33 AM
309 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 9 2023, 09:09 AM) Yeah definitely predict some slight price increase. what a conundrum, ask when on earth they want to bring in... Just don't wanna regret what if the bike comes in like after few months or within a year or so. Likely possible scenario? What would you do if you were in my shoe? |
Nov 9 2023, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 9 2023, 09:28 AM) QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Nov 9 2023, 10:33 AM) But i guess you would have already know what they are going to say right? i don't think i can have access to the big boss also. |
Nov 9 2023, 01:39 PM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 9 2023, 09:09 AM) Yeah definitely predict some slight price increase. You might wanna ask yourself do you need the bike sooner or later?Just don't wanna regret what if the bike comes in like after few months or within a year or so. Likely possible scenario? What would you do if you were in my shoe? If you need it soon then just get the current one because the new one ultimately is the same bike, the ride will feel the same. Only difference is the looks (slightly) and those can be changed if you ever so wish to. If you don't need it soon then probably just wait it out. |
Nov 9 2023, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(khelben @ Nov 9 2023, 01:39 PM) You might wanna ask yourself do you need the bike sooner or later? i can always use my old bike first, shouldnt be an issue. but the waiting time is easily 12 months or even longer, so can't be sure, they say by end of next year.If you need it soon then just get the current one because the new one ultimately is the same bike, the ride will feel the same. Only difference is the looks (slightly) and those can be changed if you ever so wish to. If you don't need it soon then probably just wait it out. mainly it is the e-clutch and the new tft meter cluster that i can't change. other smaller things are okay. |
Nov 10 2023, 01:44 PM
2,485 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Honda design now all going backwards... The new Honda Hornet 1000 looks like a 10 year old Z1000 sugomi. And just look at the way they stuck the dash on. Lol. To think they replaced the gorgeous neo retro CB1000R with this....lol. ![]() lowpro liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:13 PM |