Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)

mini orchard
post Feb 22 2022, 03:25 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 21 2022, 11:39 PM)
Hi for this kind of door how to install hinge? Any sample?

Show photo of the reverse side.
bryan_x00
post Feb 22 2022, 11:19 AM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Feb 22 2022, 03:25 AM)
Show photo of the reverse side.
Front

mini orchard
post Feb 22 2022, 11:26 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 22 2022, 11:19 AM)
Front
Is this ok ?

bryan_x00
post Feb 22 2022, 11:37 AM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Feb 22 2022, 11:26 AM)
Is this ok ?

These can? I thought must use those normal cabinet hinge that need to drill hole on the door

This post has been edited by bryan_x00: Feb 22 2022, 11:43 AM

mini orchard
post Feb 22 2022, 11:46 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 22 2022, 11:37 AM)
These can? I thought must use those normal cabinet hinge that need to drill hole on the door
If you have the equipment and know how to diy, then ok. Those are also available for sale at hardware shop.

Otherwise, the butterfly hinge is a simple diy.
bryan_x00
post Feb 22 2022, 12:02 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Feb 22 2022, 11:46 AM)
If you have the equipment and know how to diy, then ok. Those are also available for sale at hardware shop.

Otherwise, the butterfly hinge is a simple diy.
Ok as long as it works. Thanks
modlingguntio
post Mar 7 2022, 07:42 AM

30 posts

Carpenter nowadays lanci lan Yong small job they not willing to do. For those having difficulty to secure carpenter suggest settle with IKEA kitchen cabinet. Cheap and fast
blanket84
post Mar 10 2022, 11:36 AM

1,521 posts

My advice to people who has no experience in using cheap quartz, please avoid cheap quartz. Quartz is suppose to be maintenance free, but cheap quartz, keeping it clean is PITA.

Spend more and go for branded quartz. You guys don't want to repeat the same mistake that I did. sweat.gif
ehwee
post Mar 10 2022, 08:28 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
790 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Mar 10 2022, 11:36 AM)
My advice to people who has no experience in using cheap quartz, please avoid cheap quartz. Quartz is suppose to be maintenance free, but cheap quartz, keeping it clean is PITA.

Spend more and go for branded quartz. You guys don't want to repeat the same mistake that I did. sweat.gif
Agreed, if can't afford high end quartz caesarstone, better opt for solid surface top rather getting cheaper quartz top

This post has been edited by ehwee: Mar 10 2022, 08:43 PM
blanket84
post Mar 11 2022, 10:47 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Mar 10 2022, 08:28 PM)
Agreed, if can't afford high end quartz caesarstone, better opt for solid surface top rather getting cheaper quartz top
Yeah. The apartment I rented last time has solid surface, easier to clean.

I wonder, can we change the quartz only without damaging the cabinet?
t3n
post Mar 11 2022, 11:46 AM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Mar 10 2022, 11:36 AM)

how to know if the quartz stone is cheap stone?
blanket84
post Mar 11 2022, 12:05 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 11 2022, 11:46 AM)
how to know if the quartz stone is cheap stone?
I also don't know. But to be safe, better buy branded ones which advertise the composition (percentage of quartz+resin).

If they can't provide you that data, most likely the resin percentage is higher than normal, which end up your counter top no longer have quartz quality.

This post has been edited by blanket84: Mar 11 2022, 12:06 PM
senyii
post Mar 13 2022, 04:29 PM

519 posts

any one uses block board material for their kitchen cabinet? How is the quality compared to Melamin?
mini_sushi
post Apr 4 2022, 02:47 PM

103 posts

Anyone can intro good contractor that can do concrete + tiles (or quartz stone) top with aluminium cabinet in KL?

Those aluminium cabinet maker I found only will make the cabinet and I have to find another contractor to make the concrete top but i prefer someone that can do it all.
derravile
post Apr 11 2022, 11:54 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

hi guys, may i ask which brand of kitchen cabinets are consider a premium segment in malaysia? looking to renovate a bungalow
LazyKurosaki
post Apr 12 2022, 08:10 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Is ACP suitable to use as kitchen cabinet carcass ?

How about HPL blockboard ?
tac118 P
post Apr 16 2022, 10:31 PM

Probation

Hi Sifus, need some input:

1) Anyone heard of Ace Cabinet Design (previously known as Ace Reno and Furniture)?

Any feedback on their quality of work on KC and wardrobes?

2) Aside formaldehyde level, is there other difference between Melamine Grade E1 and Grade E2 board?

Thank you!
R231_SL65_AMG
post Apr 17 2022, 05:04 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Apr 12 2022, 08:10 PM)
Is ACP suitable to use as kitchen cabinet carcass ?

How about HPL blockboard ?
ACP isn't a bad material but in an event of a fire they melt and will spread to the rest of the house very quickly. Other than that any door fittings must be properly riveted rather than fastened using a screw. Suitability? Some people love it because you don't really need to take care of it, however over time the spot where you have a stove and oven can warp.

HPL is like any other wood products, it will last for as long as you take care of it and diligent in keeping it dry.
billyboy
post May 5 2022, 08:41 PM

2,220 posts

hi sifu, i'm looking to replace kitchen cabinet door (only).....

any suggestion on the best way ?

is there a recommended contractor / carpenter ?

i saw does reference on Shopee ? really can order from them ? reliable ke ?

tks for your insight notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

imation1314
post May 11 2022, 10:39 AM

160 posts

-- Removed

This post has been edited by imation1314: May 11 2022, 01:01 PM

53 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

1.1254sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:52 PM