Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)
StupidGuyPlayComp
May 11 2022, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(imation1314 @ May 11 2022, 10:39 AM) Any sifus know what is current market price for a melamine wardrobe with dimension below ? H 8ft L 13ft D 1.6ft wrong posting This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: May 11 2022, 11:17 AM
imation1314
May 11 2022, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 11 2022, 11:17 AM) Removed, but seem like can't find any thread talking about wardrobe ?
Daydreamer84
May 28 2022, 11:44 AM

Anyone here using Sintered stone or Porcelain? Any feedback reviews?
ape
May 30 2022, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Daydreamer84 @ May 28 2022, 11:44 AM) Anyone here using Sintered stone or Porcelain? Any feedback reviews? I am using sintered stone for my wet kitchen tabletop, so far so good, very easy to clean and hard to scratch the surface, i even chopped garlic and vegetable on it without chopping board... the con is i dropped a few plates on it and it broke them merciless
alquity
May 30 2022, 10:22 PM
Guys, any recommendations on where to get cheap quartz? I see fair selling RM 100 psq. Any ideas?
shyan90's
May 31 2022, 12:19 AM
Anyone can suggest me reliable plumber near cheras area... want to get rid of my flexible pvc soft pipe into typical pvc hard pipe...
yun2
Jun 1 2022, 02:25 PM
Hi all, trying my luck here if anyone knows contact of who would do folding door cabinet without a base track (only top track). Planning to do a ikea Boaxel in the inside directly on wall but with doors to prevent dust. Mainly for storage purposes not wardrobe. Thanks in advance!
ernestchuah
Jun 2 2022, 11:24 AM

Wanted to ask is melamine kitchen cabinet ok? I am thinking to use it, someone quoted me 20k for 15 feet up and down plus 2 feet tall unit plus 3 feet fridge unit. Melamine cabinet and quartz stone. For backsplash decor tiles will it be easy to clean? TQ all sifu
ChloeTed P
Jun 3 2022, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 11 2022, 11:54 AM) hi guys, may i ask which brand of kitchen cabinets are consider a premium segment in malaysia? looking to renovate a bungalow Actually what determine the premium quality and price depends on the material using and cabinet built.
ChloeTed P
Jun 3 2022, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jun 2 2022, 11:24 AM) Wanted to ask is melamine kitchen cabinet ok? I am thinking to use it, someone quoted me 20k for 15 feet up and down plus 2 feet tall unit plus 3 feet fridge unit. Melamine cabinet and quartz stone. For backsplash decor tiles will it be easy to clean? TQ all sifu melamine/melamine chipboard/chipboard in cabinet making is the most common material using in Malaysia. It depends on what u want to achieve and such, some ppl experienced flood or termites attack in the house, then they would look for other alternatives.
hihihehe
Jun 15 2022, 03:56 PM
just curious if i go for some company like tivolli,signature kicthen,etc for kichen cabinet+wardrobe+tv cabinet then i don't really need an ID right?
ZeneticX
Jun 16 2022, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 15 2022, 03:56 PM) just curious if i go for some company like tivolli,signature kicthen,etc for kichen cabinet+wardrobe+tv cabinet then i don't really need an ID right? ID is just to provide you with a design with a theme in mind.... that's what they are called, interior designers If you already have a design idea in mind then feel free to engage those companies directly instead of going through ID
senscents
Jun 20 2022, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ape @ May 30 2022, 12:33 PM) I am using sintered stone for my wet kitchen tabletop, so far so good, very easy to clean and hard to scratch the surface, i even chopped garlic and vegetable on it without chopping board... the con is i dropped a few plates on it and it broke them merciless Wow. Niceee What would be the ~ cost like for sintered stone top.
ape
Jun 20 2022, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(senscents @ Jun 20 2022, 06:07 PM) Wow. Niceee What would be the ~ cost like for sintered stone top. I am using Dekton, the cost is about RM450 per feet run. This post has been edited by ape: Jun 23 2022, 11:27 AM
ongss
Jun 21 2022, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(alquity @ May 30 2022, 10:22 PM) Guys, any recommendations on where to get cheap quartz? I see fair selling RM 100 psq. Any ideas? I saw some FB posts about clearance of quartz stones. But, I am not sure if the ad is genuine.
GameFr3ak
Jun 21 2022, 06:10 PM
Hi guys, I've got some quick questions regarding kitchen sinks. I got myself a nano coated sink and it's installed undermount beneath a quartz countertop. Now that everything is installed nicely, I noticed stains on the surface of the sink.
It looks like some parts of the surface nano coating is already gone. So there's multiple patches of different color tones. Unfortunately, this was only installed about 2 months ago. I suspect some stupid contractors used the sink to wash some stuff. Maybe some solvents that caused this.
So my question, is it possible to somehow restore this? I know I can replace the sink but that involves lifting up newly fitted quartz top and I really don't want to do that.
The color of my sink is dark bronze-ish. So the worn off patches are light bronze.
Daydreamer84
Jun 21 2022, 11:13 PM

Anyone have engaged with this company My Yellowstone for stone counter tops? I found their site on FB but cant find any reviews on them...price is competitive
ZeneticX
Jun 30 2022, 03:13 PM
Just wondering.... my kitchen cabinet is provided by developer, it comes with hood and hob but not built in oven. If I wanted to install my own built in oven, is it possible to modify the kitchen cabinet?
ToothFairy1008 P
Jul 7 2022, 12:55 PM
Hi, i would like to ask for opinion.
Just bought a semi-d house and was expecting to move in around August. Currently finding contractors for KC, plaster ceiling and so on. Anyways, i did ask for quotation on nyatoh kitchen cabinet (shaker design) including island table and display cabinet from Woot Carpenter, did some consultation with their staff at the showroom and had paid deposit 4k. But currently still contemplating whether this the right choice or is there any better choices?
I am sharing with u guys the quotation of the KC, island table, display cabinet including cabinet at laundry area. The total is rm44k. Materials used are nyatoh and quartz for kitchen cabinet meanwhile melamine for laundry cabinet. What do u guys think about the price is it reasonable or bit pricey? Is there any better options and is woot services ok? (Especially their workmanship)
https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/07/BReguZ.md.jpg
Love^GM
Jul 12 2022, 09:51 AM

I'm new to renovating my house kitchen. Anyone can recommend what is the best rental friendly kitchen cabinet? I just hope can reduce the cost to lowest possible and for rental purpose. What is the best way to achieve it?