53 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)

hahakat88
post May 10 2020, 10:27 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ May 10 2020, 08:55 AM)
600x600 are decent priced now. If you want there are 4'x2' but those are more expensive. There are some really nice designs now including white with patterns. Pure white is classic nice but may be a bit boring? This is very individual though.

Get a good technical porcelain tiles. Best grade as they are more uniform and consistent. Otherwise your tiler kung Fu has to be good.
Thank you very much for your reply. I will study deeper into it 👍🏻👍🏻
Skywing1981
post May 18 2020, 04:46 AM

717 posts

Hi all sifus,

I just got my house keys not long ago before MCO and i guess its time to start my renovation work now. I'm just wondering whether it is a wise choice to engage an ID just to furnish my living room and bedroom while kitchen, both wet and dry will be done by another kitchen specialist, e.g. Unity Kitchen, Intech, etc?

This is because the total combined cost of wet (around 3m bottom) & dry kitchen (L-Shape with 1.8m x 2m) is around RM60k, which I think is neither expensive or cheap because they're using solid wood for dry kitchen and Granite for wet kitchen, materials are plywood.

Just thought of comparing around, but more importantly is whether it is a good idea to segregate the jobs in that manner as coordination could be an issue. Appreciate advise from fellow sifus rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
reed90
post May 18 2020, 09:45 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

hi, is it possible to get a kitchen cabinet for under 4k? just want to find a basic one for rental purpose w sink n plumbing include
hahakat88
post May 18 2020, 01:58 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ May 18 2020, 09:45 AM)
hi, is it possible to get a kitchen cabinet for  under 4k? just want to find a basic one for rental purpose  w sink n plumbing include
Maybe not built in, get something from furniture shop directly
hahakat88
post May 18 2020, 02:02 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ May 18 2020, 04:46 AM)
Hi all sifus,

I just got my house keys not long ago before MCO and i guess its time to start my renovation work now. I'm just wondering whether it is a wise choice to engage an ID just to furnish my living room and bedroom while kitchen, both wet and dry will be done by another kitchen specialist, e.g. Unity Kitchen, Intech, etc?

This is because the total combined cost of wet (around 3m bottom) & dry kitchen (L-Shape with 1.8m x 2m) is around RM60k, which I think is neither expensive or cheap because they're using solid wood for dry kitchen and Granite for wet kitchen, materials are plywood.

Just thought of comparing around, but more importantly is whether it is a good idea to segregate the jobs in that manner as coordination could be an issue. Appreciate advise from fellow sifus rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Which kitchen specialist/carpenter u go for ?

Skywing1981
post May 18 2020, 03:30 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ May 18 2020, 02:02 PM)
Which kitchen specialist/carpenter u go for ?
the ID is someone i knew and yet to decide on the kitchen specialist cos i'm still figuring out is this even a good idea in the first place
hahakat88
post May 18 2020, 03:52 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ May 18 2020, 03:30 PM)
the ID is someone i knew and yet to decide on the kitchen specialist cos i'm still figuring out is this even a good idea in the first place
Thanks.. also looking for carpenter who uses plywood instead of chipboard.. but I think may be out of my league.

If all chipboard I may go for Ikea instead. At least it looks nicer..
steve426
post May 23 2020, 01:30 PM

417 posts

share with all.How you plan wiring for your kitchen cabinet?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7pFn1c6VuYU
elgee
post Jun 2 2020, 01:12 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(pvd3wseng @ Apr 29 2020, 08:30 PM)
Hi all, I’m currently searching for KC specialist company to design my upcoming new condo unit.

Job scope:
1) Wardrobe
2) TV Cabinet
3) Laundry Cabinet
4) Shoe Cabinet
5) Custom-made Cabinet on Kitchen Island

As what I have read through the comments in this forum, I have shortlisted several companies which shows some potential as below. Please feel free to comment if you have any past experience with them or even share with me. That would really help me out in choosing one of them.

List of KC companies:
1) Unity Kitchen
2) Bespoke Kitchen (Formerly knows as Homemark)
3) Tivolli Design
4) Golden Carpentry
5) Verra Kitchen
6) Intech Kitchen
7) Rowenda Kitchen
8) Legend Kitchen

P/S: I don’t mind paying as long as the quality and workmanship is good. Basically the whole process from designing, installation and after sales will be smooth.
My reply is a bit late but to add to the list you can also check out:
1. Signature Kitchen (they do a very professional job, will recommend them over and over)
2. Buenos Kitchen
viperx
post Jun 6 2020, 12:24 AM

Hi sifu, im planning to renovate my kitchen and i need some advice on the cabinet material. Anyone used pvc foam boards to construct the kc? Went to a kc supplier and saw this type of boards floating in a pool of water. Tried to search here, seems an agent did try to promote this material here. Whats your take on this?
blanket84
post Jun 6 2020, 02:13 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ May 18 2020, 03:52 PM)
Thanks.. also looking for carpenter who uses plywood instead of chipboard.. but I think may be out of my league.

If all chipboard I may go for Ikea instead. At least it looks nicer..
If you want solid wood, you can check with one carpenter by the name of Cubix in FB. I find that his price is very competitive compare to the mainstream KC seller. And when I visited his factory for detail discussion, I saw the workmanship of unpainted door cabinets were quite fine and the factory was quite clean and organized compared to industry standard. I sometimes judge a product by how the owner took care of the factory laugh.gif

But his melamine products are quite expensive vs market. I guess he purposely do that since his speciality is solid wood and don’t really want to take melamine order sweat.gif
hahakat88
post Jun 6 2020, 06:23 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 6 2020, 02:13 PM)
If you want solid wood, you can check with one carpenter by the name of Cubix in FB. I find that his price is very competitive compare to the mainstream KC seller. And when I visited his factory for detail discussion, I saw the workmanship of unpainted door cabinets were quite fine and the factory was quite clean and organized compared to industry standard. I sometimes judge a product by how the owner took care of the factory laugh.gif

But his melamine products are quite expensive vs market. I guess he purposely do that since his speciality is solid wood and don’t really want to take melamine order sweat.gif
Thank you very much, unfortunately this is in Shah Alarm. Visited his FB page and indeed the photos look good!

Im in Penang, but this is very good contact for future in case anyone needs it!
hahakat88
post Jun 6 2020, 06:28 PM

207 posts

Approached a KC maker, material he uses for doors. Looks good.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hahakat88
post Jun 6 2020, 11:24 PM

207 posts

What's your quartz thickness guys?

China Quartz 1.5cm Vs Silestone 1.2Cm

Do u guys go for 2CM?
Spongebob roundpants
post Jun 9 2020, 04:57 PM

201 posts

Hi, anyone know what time of material Honsenz uses? Any other company provide that material?

I'm looking for anti termite material and wondering what are my alternatives other than aluminium frame.
Corrupted Spirits
post Jun 15 2020, 10:05 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Hi Guys,

Initially I was going for induction cooker but after discussion and further research, we plan to opt for a gas stove instead. Now the second part I need to figure out is to where to put my gas tank. As you can see from the photo below, the KC maker suggest to put at the most corner side with the gas hose concealed in the wall. However, I have done the wirings on the wall and do not plan to hack my kitchen wall anymore. Will there be any concern or danger if I put the gas tank on the left side of my built in oven instead?
hahakat88
post Jun 16 2020, 04:26 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jun 15 2020, 10:05 PM)
Hi Guys,

Initially I was going for induction cooker but after discussion and further research, we plan to opt for a gas stove instead. Now the second part I need to figure out is to where to put my gas tank. As you can see from the photo below, the KC maker suggest to put at the most corner side with the gas hose concealed in the wall. However, I have done the wirings on the wall and do not plan to hack my kitchen wall anymore. Will there be any concern or danger if I put the gas tank on the left side of my built in oven instead?
Gas hose conceal.. maybe not good leh if leaking hard to replace?

Or is it metal one?
blanket84
post Jun 16 2020, 05:25 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Jun 16 2020, 04:26 PM)
Gas hose conceal.. maybe not good leh if leaking hard to replace?

Or is it metal one?
Metal. Typically steel or copper. But definitely you need ST certified contractor to do it. Not something you want to skimp on. I also planning to do that kind of arrangement. But I couldn't get any information who can do it and how much would it costs.

I am also exploring the idea of using direct piping from Gas Malaysia. But very limited information available in the internet. I wanted to know how the connection looks like for landed houses.
KaLs
post Jun 16 2020, 06:00 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 16 2020, 05:25 PM)
Metal. Typically steel or copper. But definitely you need ST certified contractor to do it. Not something you want to skimp on. I also planning to do that kind of arrangement. But I couldn't get any information who can do it and how much would it costs.

I am also exploring the idea of using direct piping from Gas Malaysia. But very limited information available in the internet. I wanted to know how the connection looks like for landed houses.
If u want copper then a plumber can do it. just make sure it doesn't leak then it should be fine. Make sure he do pressure test after work done.

A ST certified contractor just for gas piping will definitely mark up skyrocket.

Dont think Gas Malaysia provide new piping for old landed houses unless it it new development. Last time I did a show unit in Putrajaya and it has direct piping.

To remove or relocate it is pain in the ass, Gas Malaysia or panel contractor need to come by themselves to do just minor works and you need to wait and wait.

Long story short. Gas tank is better
blanket84
post Jun 16 2020, 06:13 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Jun 16 2020, 06:00 PM)
If u want copper then a plumber can do it. just make sure it doesn't leak then it should be fine. Make sure he do pressure test after work done.

A ST certified contractor just for gas piping will definitely mark up skyrocket.

Dont think Gas Malaysia provide new piping for old landed houses unless it it new development. Last time I did a show unit in Putrajaya and it has direct piping.

To remove or relocate it is pain in the ass, Gas Malaysia or panel contractor need to come by themselves to do just minor works and you need to wait and wait.

Long story short. Gas tank is better
You need welded joints for concealed copper fuel gas piping. I don't trust malaysian plumber doing welded joints even for hot water plumbing, I don't think I can trust them doing welding for gas piping sweat.gif

My house is a new development, but I don't see any Gas Malaysia underground piping signboard around. I guess the piping doesn't cross my housing area and most likely there is no supply there. I guess I have to stick with gas tank. Maybe a gas detector will do for safety.

53 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:59 AM