53 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)

KaLs
post Jun 16 2020, 06:17 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 16 2020, 06:13 PM)
You need welded joints for concealed copper fuel gas piping. I don't trust malaysian plumber doing welded joints even for hot water plumbing, I don't think I can trust them doing welding for gas piping  sweat.gif

My house is a new development, but I don't see any Gas Malaysia underground piping signboard around. I guess the piping doesn't cross my housing area and most likely there is no supply there. I guess I have to stick with gas tank. Maybe a gas detector will do for safety.
Anyway direct pipe will never be good. Water bill, electric bill, internet bill and now gas bill. rclxub.gif
blanket84
post Jun 16 2020, 06:26 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Jun 16 2020, 06:17 PM)
Anyway direct pipe will never be good. Water bill, electric bill, internet bill and now gas bill.  rclxub.gif
Safety wise, direct feed is better than having tank in your house. I am more concerned about safety than the bills, hence why I am finding ideas to mitigate the risks.
solsekuin44
post Jun 16 2020, 10:21 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Is the pull out faucet like this recommended?
Can it last long?

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Jun 16 2020, 10:23 PM
blanket84
post Jun 16 2020, 11:48 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jun 16 2020, 10:21 PM)
Is the pull out faucet like this recommended?
Can it last long?

Good luck cleaning the hose. Pull out with hidden hose would be the better option.
solsekuin44
post Jun 17 2020, 04:46 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 16 2020, 11:48 PM)
Good luck cleaning the hose. Pull out with hidden hose would be the better option.
Yeah that's what I thought too.. Thanks! smile.gif
mimi_lk
post Jun 18 2020, 05:22 PM

55 posts

Anyone has any feedback on My Yellowstone? Considering to do kitchen cabinet with them since they have a wide selection of quartz countertop.
They're less than a year on Facebook and can't really tell much based on their Google reviews.

My Yellowstone FB
Google Reviews
Hatikva
post Jun 18 2020, 11:55 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 16 2020, 06:26 PM)
Safety wise, direct feed is better than having tank in your house. I am more concerned about safety than the bills, hence why I am finding ideas to mitigate the risks.
For my new house, the kitchen is directly next to the backyard. I see many neighbours placing their gas cylinders outside the house at the yard and drill a small hole through the wall to let the hose in. Some build a metal cage outside to contain the gas cylinder. I'm not sure if this helps lower the risk of gas leaking inside the house or exploding but I'm also considering this option.
blanket84
post Jun 19 2020, 12:15 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(Hatikva @ Jun 18 2020, 11:55 PM)
For my new house, the kitchen is directly next to the backyard. I see many neighbours placing their gas cylinders outside the house at the yard and drill a small hole through the wall to let the hose in. Some build a metal cage outside to contain the gas cylinder. I'm not sure if this helps lower the risk of gas leaking inside the house or exploding but I'm also considering this option.
Yes. That would significantly reduce the risk of combustion of leaked gas (at the regulator head) and the shorter the hose inside the house, the lesser the overall risk of leakage. Make sure the area is shaded as you don’t want the gas tank to be exposed to the weather.
steve426
post Jun 19 2020, 11:16 AM

417 posts

The first cabinet Expo from Tivolli this year. The discount is up to 70%. And Tivolli recently UPGRADE 10 years warranty to LIFE TIME GUARANTEE. If you don’t know how to build a dream house. You are welcome to visit us in these three days. Because all customers who order in these three days, We will Free ID services for first 50 customers. Don't miss the opportunity to build your dream house at a lower price. Let us use our whole life to maintain your comfortable life.

Location:Tivolli Design Puchong showroom Address:149-1& 149-2, Block J, Tanming Boulevard, Jalan Meranti Jaya 3/1, Taman Meranti Jaya,47120 Puchong,Selangor.
Date:19-21 June 2020
Time:10.30am-7.00pm

This post has been edited by steve426: Jun 19 2020, 11:18 AM

Hagendaz
post Jun 21 2020, 05:23 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(lv1209 @ Feb 11 2020, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys,

Just got my kitchen done and like to share some pictures of my humble little kitchen - aluminium cabinet with quartz top smile.gif

paiseh for the lousy pictures
Can provide contractor details pls. thanks.
Hatikva
post Jun 21 2020, 09:38 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 19 2020, 12:15 AM)
Yes. That would significantly reduce the risk of combustion of leaked gas (at the regulator head) and the shorter the hose inside the house, the lesser the overall risk of leakage. Make sure the area is shaded as you don’t want the gas tank to be exposed to the weather.
That's true. I'm also trying to see how I can protect the gas tank from the elements. The area is shaded but may get wet if there is torrential rain. Hopefully an outdoor blind can help. Thanks.
warrenbuffett
post Jun 22 2020, 04:43 PM

567 posts

Anyone use a contractor name Danson ? his fb https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Int...02316227855621/

reliable ?
averagemom P
post Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM

Probation
31 posts

QUOTE(Hagendaz @ Jun 21 2020, 05:23 PM)
Can provide contractor details pls.  thanks.
Is aluminium kitchen cabinet cheaper than wood kitchen cabinet?

xAmdx
post Jun 30 2020, 12:12 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(averagemom @ Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM)
Aluminium should be more expensive than wood. I am scouting around to do my Kitchen as well. More leaning towards getting aluminium with blum drawers etc.
biggie
post Jun 30 2020, 06:47 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(averagemom @ Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM)
It's more expensive but not as expensive before. When I bought this house want to do aluminum cabinet but quoted then about 2x then normal wood. Now after 15 yrs the wood cabinet is infested with termites and I redo the whole thing with aluminum this time. Still more expensive then wood but not as much and as I live on landed property termite problem will recur
royalz
post Jul 1 2020, 12:01 AM

642 posts

hi guys...looking for most affordable and good carpentry company ..any to recommend? KC already have,,,but wanna add those accessories only.
5p3ak
post Jul 1 2020, 12:09 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

May I know software/apps do you all use when designing kitchen?
Is it possible with 15k Budget for a small galley kitchen 7x2.5 feet on each side?

Thank you

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Jul 1 2020, 12:10 PM
epie
post Jul 1 2020, 12:23 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 1 2020, 12:09 PM)

May I know software/apps do you all use when designing kitchen?
Is it possible with 15k Budget for a small galley kitchen 7x2.5 feet on each side?

Thank you
u can try ikea
5p3ak
post Jul 1 2020, 12:58 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jul 1 2020, 12:23 PM)
u can try ikea
wow thanks for the reply. will take a look , thank you
flyt0thesky
post Jul 1 2020, 01:20 PM

99 posts

Is it true that any panel that has more than 8ft will have joint for the laminate? According to my carpenter, normally laminate comes in 4ft x 8ft, so any height more than 8ft need to joint 2 laminate sheets.

53 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:16 PM