cherroy
post Jul 21 2008, 02:22 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jul 21 2008, 02:06 PM)
but the interim report coming up next week right? Not much time left in my opinion.

it's only 50 x 100. If go down to 1.60, i will buy another 50x100
Should be in this week or lastest this month end.
Jordy
post Jul 21 2008, 03:37 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 21 2008, 02:03 PM)
Should be 50 x 100, but I am sure he is capable to take Rm81K in one shot as well.

Anyway, I wait until below 1.60 to make my next purchase, as I don't like the idea averaging down in a too tight range, as this will make bullets depleted too fast.
Also, with plenty of cheap sale around or may be fire-sale in near future or next few weeks or month,  brows.gif who knows. Don't need to rush.
My cost now still at RM1.76, haven't averaged since then. So I guess I should average it soon smile.gif

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jul 21 2008, 02:06 PM)
but the interim report coming up next week right? Not much time left in my opinion.

it's only 50 x 100. If go down to 1.60, i will buy another 50x100
Even if the interim report comes out, I don't think that would create a lot of interests, as it would be anticipated most likely.
Unless there is substantial growth in profits, the price won't move much. Give it at around RM1.65 smile.gif
cherroy
post Jul 21 2008, 03:39 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 21 2008, 03:37 PM)
My cost now still at RM1.76, haven't averaged since then. So I guess I should average it soon smile.gif
Even if the interim report comes out, I don't think that would create a lot of interests, as it would be anticipated most likely.
Unless there is substantial growth in profits, the price won't move much. Give it at around RM1.65 smile.gif
People will be lured to the distribution eventually form a temporarily support.
ante5k
post Jul 21 2008, 04:01 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 21 2008, 03:39 PM)
People will be lured to the distribution eventually form a temporarily support.
haha, greed is good?

my next average is when the price drops to 1.61...

cherroy
post Jul 22 2008, 09:58 AM

25,802 posts

Gosh, with latest Q result, Atrium net yield is 9.5% currently. drool.gif brows.gif

If not the withholding tax, gross yield is 11.2%.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 22 2008, 09:59 AM
Neo18
post Jul 22 2008, 10:02 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 22 2008, 09:58 AM)
Gosh, with latest Q result, Atrium net yield is 9.5% currently.  drool.gif  brows.gif

If not the withholding tax, gross yield is 11.2%.
ya la!!! so good!!! then why is it not performing?

I got 90000 unit of ATRIUM @ 0.95 la
cherroy
post Jul 22 2008, 10:22 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jul 22 2008, 10:02 AM)
ya la!!! so good!!! then why is it not performing?

I got 90000 unit of ATRIUM @ 0.95 la
Because of low liquidity, fund managers can't buy it. So there is no major support for the share price, it all depends on retailers (like you and me) willingness to buy only.
Also it properties portfolio only consist of 3 properties, the smallest in KLSE while all are in logicstics business which make it less diversified and a bit high risk than others. Especially logistics busines will be hurt by rising fuel price and economy slowdown.

With low liquidity, when there are substantial shareholders want to dispose, it can depress the price quite signficantly and lengthy, which we saw it happens everyday, sellers are eager to dispose.

Havign said that, 9.5% net yield is quite tempting, I still can buy to average down.

As long as you never sell with paper loss, as it still deliver good yield, then nothing much to worry. As if keep for aournd 7-10 years time, then basically all capital is recoup back.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 22 2008, 10:30 AM
ante5k
post Jul 22 2008, 10:36 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

I only just realized atrium at RM0.75... wah
SUSDavid83
post Jul 22 2008, 04:37 PM

52,874 posts

REITs an alternative to other stocks

PETALING JAYA: As large numbers of investors exit from stocks and shares of companies, high yielding real estate investment trusts (REITs) are a viable alternative.

Although REITs are equities in the sense that they are also entities listed on Bursa Malaysia, “downside is limited for these assets,” said an investment officer at Meridian Asset Management Sdn Bhd.

There are very few alternative asset classes in this country in which savers would be willing to place a large part of their savings. Generally, for the average saver, the few choices are shares, property or cash.

The edge that REITs have over real property is that in the former, investors would be buying them below their net asset values (NAV) whereas buyers would have to pay market prices for real property.

The NAV of Quill Capita Trust, for instance, was reported as RM1.20 per unit earlier this month. The REIT closed at RM1 yesterday

In addition to this discount to its NAV, Quill Capital offers a yield of about 8.5% after its price has almost halved from a high of RM1.90 last year.

While there were concerns that property prices could decline as economic growth slows in the second half of the year, the discount in Quill Capita's NAV was defensive while replacement cost for its properties had increased, the Meridian officer said.

As a result of the much higher costs of cement, steel and other building materials, the construction cost of commercial properties has sharply increased. Quill Capita owns a range of commercial properties that comprise office, retail and technology park buildings.

The current barriers to growth would be, ironically, its high yield of 8.5%, which means it's difficult to identify and purchase properties that have a higher yield than the REIT. It would be difficult to find properties that are yield accretive for the trust.

High interest rates would also erode its ability to expand with borrowed funds.

It is partly for this reason that REITs in Singapore have also fallen in price where they are yielding about 7% against a lower benchmark yield in government securities.

Expansion by REITs may have to wait until their prices move back up.

“It would have to be money that can be kept in a REIT for a two-year time frame,” the officer said, adding that during that time, the investor would receive a good yield.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...39&sec=business
Neo18
post Jul 22 2008, 04:55 PM

1,850 posts

i manage to buy 5000unit of AXIS @1.61!!!
ante5k
post Jul 22 2008, 05:00 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

i saw sad.gif just got back from site ...
wats you avg now?

congrats to you rclxms.gif

no more bullet d, need wait for my salary to come in end of this week....

This post has been edited by ante5k: Jul 22 2008, 05:02 PM
Jordy
post Jul 22 2008, 05:02 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

LOL, someone pushed ATRIUM's price to RM0.88 with 1 lot tongue.gif
cherroy
post Jul 22 2008, 05:02 PM

25,802 posts

LOL, Atrium closed at 0.88, somebody purposely buy one lot at 0.88 after sellers finish their sale. laugh.gif
Neo18
post Jul 22 2008, 05:05 PM

1,850 posts

I notice REIT movement, always last minute one. I Q AXIS @1.61 also last minute got it.

Now atrium pula up 0.88...

Jordy
post Jul 22 2008, 05:06 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Now I am just wondering which REIT I should buy hmm.gif
Both AXREIT and ATRIUM seems attractive. But buying 1 AXREIT can buy me 2 ATRIUM. ATRIUM's yield is better currently, but AXREIT has a diversified portfolio. Argh! cherroy, comments please? tongue.gif Just finished my BQ, so headache now. Can't think. Hehe.
Neo18
post Jul 22 2008, 05:09 PM

1,850 posts

ATRIUM will come down back tomorrow la.

Seller Q is still 0.75
cherroy
post Jul 22 2008, 05:18 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 22 2008, 05:06 PM)
Now I am just wondering which REIT I should buy hmm.gif
Both AXREIT and ATRIUM seems attractive. But buying 1 AXREIT can buy me 2 ATRIUM. ATRIUM's yield is better currently, but AXREIT has a diversified portfolio. Argh! cherroy, comments please? tongue.gif Just finished my BQ, so headache now. Can't think. Hehe.
Take both lah if wish to, then no headache. haha. biggrin.gif

In good time, Axreit will perform better than Atrium because of liquidity issue and more fund managers can chase after it. For liquidity issue, Axreit and Stareit is preferred.
But Atrium will have higher yield because of higher risk compared to Axreit, as Atrium's warehouse is tailored made for its tenants, so if tenants don't renew their lease then there are some expenses need to be spend to modify its warehouses.
http://www.atriumreit.com.my/
http://www.axis-reit.com.my/

It is about risk/reward ratio, higher risk high yield its offered. With net yield At 9.5% is very tempting, no doubt about it but Axreit isn't low either at around 7.9%. If gov decide to reduce the witholding tax which this industry has been lobbying since last year, but gov rejected, so this year only a remote chance only, then yield can be much higher. Gov needs to reduce the witholding tax in order to lure more people into it especially for foreigners now at 20% which is considerably high in regional standard especially compared with Singapore.

But downside currently for reit is potential high interest expenses on their loan due to potential higher interest rate.

Buy on your own risk, not mean to recommend any one of them.

Btw, I got both of it.
ante5k
post Jul 22 2008, 05:25 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

i recommend 1/3 of axreit , stareit and atrium each .

This post has been edited by ante5k: Jul 22 2008, 05:26 PM
Jordy
post Jul 22 2008, 05:58 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 22 2008, 05:18 PM)
Take both lah if wish to, then no headache. haha.  biggrin.gif

In good time, Axreit will perform better than Atrium because of liquidity issue and more fund managers can chase after it. For liquidity issue, Axreit and Stareit is preferred.
But Atrium will have higher yield because of higher risk compared to Axreit, as Atrium's warehouse is tailored made for its tenants, so if tenants don't renew their lease then there are some expenses need to be spend to modify its warehouses.
http://www.atriumreit.com.my/
http://www.axis-reit.com.my/

It is about risk/reward ratio, higher risk high yield its offered. With net yield At 9.5% is very tempting, no doubt about it but Axreit isn't low either at around 7.9%. If gov decide to reduce the witholding tax which this industry has been lobbying since last year, but gov rejected, so this year only a remote chance only, then yield can be much higher. Gov needs to reduce the witholding tax in order to lure more people into it especially for foreigners now at 20% which is considerably high in regional standard especially compared with Singapore.

But downside currently for reit is potential high interest expenses on their loan due to potential higher interest rate.

Buy on your own risk, not mean to recommend any one of them.

Btw, I got both of it.
Thank you cherroy for your quick and lengthy reply smile.gif
Well, I have both of them as well, but just thought I would like to add somemore into my portfolio.
So, now I am weighing on both to see which one would give me better returns, say if I place my money there for 10-20 years.
To better facilitate this discussion, let me give my real situation:

AXREIT - I have 5,000 units at RM1.76.
ATRIUM - I have 10,000 units at average of RM0.825

Now, I am thinking of getting either 5,000 additional of AXREIT, or 10,000 additional of ATRIUM.
If you are in this situation, what would you choose? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jul 22 2008, 05:25 PM)
i recommend 1/3 of axreit , stareit and atrium each .
I personally do not like STAREIT that much because it relies too much on YTL.
If YTL has problems, then the earnings of STAREIT would not be that pretty either wink.gif
Neo18
post Jul 22 2008, 08:07 PM

1,850 posts

aiseh man. this is easy la JORDY.

if atrium dont come back down to 0.75, the obviouse choice is to add up to AXREIT @1.61 ...

anyway, i advise u to have at least half of each. so go get AXIS

at the moment i have

90000 unit ATRIUM @ 0.94
50000 unit AXIS @1.67

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:52 AM