Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

sang_karim
post Jul 26 2007, 08:23 AM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 26 2007, 02:24 AM)
u mean solder the wires of both fans to ONE 4 pin molex?

if thats whay u mean, then yes can...i did the same thing to my dead 80mm PSU fans... 2 fans using ONE 4pin molex. and they both work at full 12v.
ooo ... must solder both wires to then one 4 pin molex aaa ?? if first solder both wire together, then from there just solder to the 4 pin molex wire, can aaa? not solder at the pin ... will it run at 12V speed? sweat.gif
Are_keem
post Jul 26 2007, 10:04 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

want to ask sumthin.
if the motherboard's manual said that it only support certain type of graphic cards, can other graphic cards work with it?
I see that some motherboard didnt support all type of gc.
wat will happen if I plug in the gc?
goldfries
post Jul 26 2007, 10:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

example please..
Are_keem
post Jul 26 2007, 10:21 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

example? ok, like my current mobo, cheapo asrock i65GV. in the official website, it states that my mobo cant support nvidia 7-series card. any incompatibility issue? same case as some abit mobo here.
goldfries
post Jul 26 2007, 10:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hrmm. interesting. AGI8X - VGA upgrade interface

your board has it's own patented AGI8X thingy (first time i come by also) so i guess you're stuck with following that list.

reminds me of those agp / pcie board i saw a while ago, it's only catered to support a selection of graphic card.

IB9 should work with any PCI-E card la.
Are_keem
post Jul 26 2007, 10:33 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

ic.. so, does that mean that other board can work with any card as long as it is on the same platform and not listed as supported card?
bulibulizaimon
post Jul 27 2007, 09:54 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

VGA with AGP 8X interface cannot fit to PCI-E 16X slot..
VGA with PCI-E 16X interface cannot fit to AGP 8X slot..

ff7yta
post Jul 27 2007, 10:07 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 25 2007, 01:09 PM)
my noob question:

RAID0 mode = not RAID right?
taken from here.
RAID0 is raid.
The term raid is used for one partition having multiple HDs.
Plus, why add the work R.A.I.D 0 if its not raid? Better call it - HD span or something...

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Jul 26 2007, 08:23 AM)
ooo ... must solder both wires to then one 4 pin molex aaa ?? if first solder both wire together, then from there just solder to the 4 pin molex wire, can aaa? not solder at the pin ... will it run at 12V speed?  sweat.gif
Why dont insert the fan's red wire into yellow socket and black to black?
U solder or didnt solder - speed depends of the current resistance of the joint.
If tie them together tightly, and pump in +12V, then it will run at full speed.

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Jul 27 2007, 10:09 AM
bornd
post Jul 27 2007, 03:48 PM

322 posts

i got super noob question again..
huhu.. i juz bought wd80gb external hrdisk.. & AVF casing..

when plug in, my comp detected the hardisk, but it doesnt occur at my computer interface...
then, i tot it might be casing prob.. so.. i change to cap ayam one.. but still da same.. then change to Nexstar one.. still da same..

so.. wut is da problem actually? & how to face dis thing?
badang_1785
post Jul 27 2007, 04:16 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Jul 27 2007, 03:48 PM)
i got super noob question again..
huhu.. i juz bought wd80gb external hrdisk.. & AVF casing..

when plug in, my comp detected the hardisk, but it doesnt occur at my computer interface...
then, i tot it might be casing prob.. so.. i change to cap ayam one.. but still da same.. then change to Nexstar one.. still da same..

so.. wut is da problem actually? & how to face dis thing?
did you try format it at computer management?
bornd
post Jul 27 2007, 04:23 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(badang_1785 @ Jul 27 2007, 04:16 PM)
did you try format it at computer management?
nope.. huhu.. so i must 4mat it?
badang_1785
post Jul 27 2007, 04:25 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Jul 27 2007, 04:23 PM)
nope.. huhu.. so i must 4mat it?
yup.. the shop didnt format for u?
bornd
post Jul 27 2007, 04:27 PM

322 posts

maybe.. coz when bought it.. i still sealed in a plastic.. the seller juz tear abit to add warranty sticker..

btw.. if da thing still happened after format.. wut should i do?
badang_1785
post Jul 27 2007, 04:30 PM

229 posts

if the item is still new.. i think doesnt have problem after formatting... by the way.. is it the 2.5 or 3.5 hdisk?
bornd
post Jul 27 2007, 04:33 PM

322 posts

it is 2.5.. forget to mention..
badang_1785
post Jul 27 2007, 04:38 PM

229 posts

i think u have to format only since ur computer detect the hdisk ...
bornd
post Jul 27 2007, 04:53 PM

322 posts

owh.. ok then.. i`ll do dat after dis.. nywy.. thnx.. smile.gif
amdnforce3
post Jul 27 2007, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 26 2007, 01:53 AM)
The first thread has been flooded with more than 2,467 posts.
Here comes Thread V2. smile.gif

This thread is built for any questions that lingers through your thoughts and mind about any hardware.
Ask anything you want to ask, we'll help you in getting the answer for your question. smile.gif

Quote from lucifah:
yes yes yes OMI-TO-FOR sifu moderator.. i'm back icon_idea.gif moderator already make sure if i stay here i will not be whack, curse and the most important is i will never be called SUPER NOOBS rclxm9.gif

hmm.gif WHAT TO ASK AR? whistling.gif

1.what is the different between 32 bits procs and 64 bits procs? :
2.if the hardware is 32bit, can we call it 32bit platform cpu?

thank you in advance sifu moderator notworthy.gif

bornd
post Jul 28 2007, 10:22 AM

322 posts

to Badang_1785 thnax alot.. it is working.. smile.gif

here is goes another q tongue.gif
regarding floppy disk..
it cannot read any disk.. it is perfectly plug in..
how to solve it?

alwizbthere
post Jul 28 2007, 10:52 AM

10,222 posts

probably the disk drive rosak liao
u still need to use floppy these days?
most ppl already switch to pendrive

123 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top