Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

Are_keem
post Jul 5 2007, 11:18 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Jul 5 2007, 10:17 PM)
guys...noob question...i'm buying TR SI120 ... so i wanna but 12mm fan for it .. the fan i looking for should have the connector same as original HSF aaa?? it's PMW fan aa?? not normal casing fan rite??  icon_question.gif
normal fan will do. the connector is not important.. anyway, its now PMW, but PWM fan biggrin.gif
Are_keem
post Jul 21 2007, 09:41 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

erm.. one noob questions to ask here. can pentium D 805 (533 FSB) works with Gigabyte P35-DS3 which support only 800 FSB upwards?
Are_keem
post Jul 26 2007, 10:04 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

want to ask sumthin.
if the motherboard's manual said that it only support certain type of graphic cards, can other graphic cards work with it?
I see that some motherboard didnt support all type of gc.
wat will happen if I plug in the gc?
Are_keem
post Jul 26 2007, 10:21 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

example? ok, like my current mobo, cheapo asrock i65GV. in the official website, it states that my mobo cant support nvidia 7-series card. any incompatibility issue? same case as some abit mobo here.
Are_keem
post Jul 26 2007, 10:33 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

ic.. so, does that mean that other board can work with any card as long as it is on the same platform and not listed as supported card?

0.0356sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:54 AM