157 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

karheng
post Jan 24 2021, 05:21 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(bright28 @ Jan 24 2021, 03:42 PM)
About the student account; I actually have a student account too. But I don't see any benefit of having a student account. And you can get same discount if not better discounts with a normal account. They say additional 5% discount for students on top of existing coupons but there is no way for you to apply that discount and when you talk to them, they will keep betting around the bush and won't give you 5% extra.
I applied a coupon (LIMITEDTIME) and the final price was RM3357, then I ask them for 5% student discount. That CS fella applied his coupon and got the price up to RM3857 and told me that "this is the best price they do for student account". I WAS LIKE WTF, without my student benefits my price is RM3357 and with the benefits my price is RM3857. what kind of student benefit is that?? I talked to them 3 times and showed them the screenshot for their website, SAME THING.
My Conclusion: No benefit of having a student account. They just want to you sign up for their student ambassador program so you can advertise for them.

https://www.lenovo.com/my/en/education-stor...ead_utinity_edu
Beware of Student account, or normal login with promo code STUDENT is totally NOT WORTH because the pricing is calculate from original based price minus 22%. So when you see if there is sales price, apply it using other promo code, don't use STUDENT.

This post has been edited by karheng: Jan 24 2021, 10:01 PM
XyLaNex
post Jan 24 2021, 06:59 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Jan 24 2021, 05:21 PM)
Beware of Student account, or normal login with promo code STUDENT is totally NOT WORTH because the pricing is calculate from original based price minus 22%. So when you see if there us sales price, apply it using other promo code, don't use STUDENT.
This.

There are many promo codes you can use to get MUCH HIGHER discount.
amiezam
post Jan 24 2021, 10:52 PM

60 posts

Looking for and WTB lenovo with i9 + rtx 2080..
i search in their web could not find this spec..
mindspring
post Jan 25 2021, 09:30 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 24 2021, 05:01 PM)
Just cancel the order then place a new order again using the THINKSAVE promo code
im currently chatting with the CS to cancel the order

but seems like there is price hike for like rm40 ish even with THINKSAVE

better than spending hundreds more .

EDIT

should i wait for my order to get cancelled first before making new order (they say need 3 working days for approval)

or i should just do it now?

This post has been edited by mindspring: Jan 25 2021, 09:37 AM
sHawTY
post Jan 25 2021, 10:23 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Jan 25 2021, 09:30 AM)
im currently chatting with the CS to cancel the order
To me order cancellation is faster through email to mycs@lenovo.com
No need to wait for approval, they will come back to me within a few hours to ask for confirmation that I want to cancel the order and after I reply to that email to confirm my cancellation, they will email me again in a few hours to notify that the order has been cancelled. No need to wait for 3 working days
QUOTE(mindspring @ Jan 25 2021, 09:30 AM)
should i wait for my order to get cancelled first before making new order
That's up to you bro. If you have the funds, just proceed with the new order
The previous order will be cancelled anyway if you bought a custom to order unit not a pre-built unit

If you don't have the funds, just wait until the previous order is cancelled
langstrasse
post Jan 25 2021, 02:12 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 25 2021, 10:23 AM)
No need to wait for approval, they will come back to me within a few hours to ask for confirmation that I want to cancel the order and after I reply to that email to confirm my cancellation, they will email me again in a few hours to notify that the order has been cancelled. No need to wait for 3 working days
The previous order will be cancelled anyway if you bought a custom to order unit not a pre-built unit

Is this cancellation only acceptable if Lenovo fails to meet the delivery date?

I'm curious since their website states "Lenovo eShop does NOT accept order cancellation or adjustment once the order is placed.".

sHawTY
post Jan 25 2021, 02:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jan 25 2021, 02:12 PM)
Is this cancellation only acceptable if Lenovo fails to meet the delivery date?
Nope. As long as they have not shipped out your unit, you can still cancel
If they already ship, then kenot do anything lor

And ofcourse you can also cancel if they failed to deliver within the promised time frame
QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jan 25 2021, 02:12 PM)
I'm curious since their website states "Lenovo eShop does NOT accept order cancellation or adjustment once the order is placed.".
Ignore that

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 25 2021, 02:59 PM
mindspring
post Jan 25 2021, 09:19 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 25 2021, 10:23 AM)

thanks for your suggestions. my order has been cancelled.

btw I dont think I will proceed getting from lenovo. 8 weeks plus for shipping is too long. I am buying on behalf of other people (uni student), and the next semester is starting on march.
sHawTY
post Jan 25 2021, 10:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Jan 25 2021, 09:19 PM)
8 weeks plus for shipping is too long.
Why not buy the ready-to-ship unit that can be shipped in 3 - 6 business days?

langstrasse
post Jan 26 2021, 01:48 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 25 2021, 02:58 PM)
Ignore that
Haha thanks it's good to know this.
Sometimes written rules can be broken. laugh.gif
Watchie
post Jan 26 2021, 08:48 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 25 2021, 10:12 PM)

bro, give me idea the cheapest way to get Ms office..
I take this model but unfortunately no ms office
mindspring
post Jan 26 2021, 08:52 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 25 2021, 10:12 PM)
I have a budget constraint. And I am actually buying on behalf of other people.

QUOTE(Watchie @ Jan 26 2021, 08:48 PM)

sHawTY
post Jan 26 2021, 09:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Shopee
ryansxs
post Jan 26 2021, 09:43 PM

2,376 posts

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif online punya kedai. :-D
mindspring
post Jan 27 2021, 03:32 PM

582 posts

im getting back the e15. but i will drop the IPS upgrade. without IPS, i could get within 6~8 weeks.
ZM Fong
post Jan 27 2021, 05:31 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Jan 27 2021, 03:32 PM)
im getting back the e15. but i will drop the IPS upgrade. without IPS, i could get within 6~8 weeks.
you will regret
soonlee33
post Jan 27 2021, 05:43 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jan 27 2021, 05:31 PM)
you will regret
The IPS screen really makes the diff?
mindspring
post Jan 27 2021, 06:00 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jan 27 2021, 05:31 PM)
you will regret
i know. i really wanted ips panel, but i really cant wait more than 8 weeks. also, the laptop is not for me. so ill just close one eye.

i went to lowyat today, the prices there are really expensive like 700+ in difference.

so... yeah. thats why i decided to get e15 back. even from dell online also 8 weeks+
bright28 P
post Jan 27 2021, 06:17 PM

Probation
18 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Jan 27 2021, 06:00 PM)
i know. i really wanted ips panel, but i really cant wait more than 8 weeks. also, the laptop is not for me. so ill just close one eye.

i went to lowyat today, the prices there are really expensive like 700+ in difference.

so... yeah. thats why i decided to get e15 back. even from dell online also 8 weeks+
If you are really on budget and have less time, here you go. you can get is even cheaper if you config it with 8gb ram. Ships in 4 weeks and some people report getting it in 2 weeks. JUST DON'T GO WITH TN, always IPS in a laptop. you will thank the community later.

mindspring
post Jan 27 2021, 07:53 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(bright28 @ Jan 27 2021, 06:17 PM)
If you are really on budget and have less time, here you go. you can get is even cheaper if you config it with 8gb ram. Ships in 4 weeks and some people report getting it in 2 weeks. JUST DON'T GO WITH TN, always IPS in a laptop. you will thank the community later.
yes. i hate TN.

but.. sigh.. I have already cancelled my order once. Now I need to do it again. I hope this will be the last time.

thank you though. i will changed to this instead. i really need the laptop asap.

157 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:42 AM