126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

cassy88
post Aug 2 2007, 09:16 PM

i also have one skinny..amount 4 of them..and a very timid one too..still trying to get along with her..=]

Does anyone know any pet shop sells hamster plastic tube?

This post has been edited by cassy88: Aug 2 2007, 09:21 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 2 2007, 09:19 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Go to any large petshops... they should sell like Pet Family, Pet Safari and Pets Wonderland.... Petsmore also.
Lance8431
post Aug 2 2007, 10:30 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 1 2007, 08:31 PM)
Birthdate... I can't remember... have to dig up my records later.

RC can put on weight and slim down due to environment change.... maybe it is warmer at your place?

Meat can fatten up. You can give chicken meat or fish meat, boiled or cooked egg.... make sure all cooked. Fresh vegies and some fruits can give added vitamins and minerals to make the body healthier too.
wokie dope, will do. i think my room warmer for him la, usually day time a lil stuffy on hot days, plus sometimes my roommate close the fan and left =.=
But ok la not those suffocating death warm.

Wah hun, pics pics for yeh pups tongue.gif

Is it the litters from the black dude?

nitezkid
post Aug 3 2007, 05:48 AM

Updated**

Since my ww always fighting recently.
I decide to buy another cage to separate them.
This is my new cage pict :-

but this is a temporary cage onli.
If i got money i will buy another crittertrail for my hammy.

and i wannna ask do i need to apply any med if they injured on the leg?
thanks.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 3 2007, 08:12 PM

12,047 posts

If the wound is dry, no moist areas, then you need not apply anything to the injured leg.
cassy88
post Aug 4 2007, 06:57 AM

Thankz for the info^^
nitezkid
post Aug 5 2007, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 3 2007, 08:12 PM)
If the wound is dry, no moist areas, then you need not apply anything to the injured leg.
thanks for ur info.
my hamster now cure dy
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 7, 2007, 12:36 amlook like this topic drop to second page dy.
i bump tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nitezkid: Aug 7 2007, 12:36 AM
dj.eRicZzz
post Aug 7 2007, 03:56 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

sister hun..can i give my hamster eat those baby rice cereal?..duno what they call that..i will post a pic later
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 08:12 PM

12,047 posts

Baby rice cereal? Powdered form? No loh.... it is sticky when you mix it with water, it can get stuck in the cheeks and cause bacterial infection if the hamster cannot get all of it out of the cheek pouches..... Might as well give the corn flakes or unsweetened rice crispies.
gstrapinuse
post Aug 7 2007, 08:25 PM

696 posts

Hi,i wanna ask how can i tame roborovski?I wanna play with them and catch them but they run so fast.When my fingers wanna go near them they run like got enemy chasing them like dat...Can any 1 teach me how only i can carry my roborovski and play with them like how i play with my winter white...pls advice tq
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 08:34 PM

12,047 posts

Robos are the hardest to hold and hand tame.... only a few lucky people get to experience this. Robos naturally run away from anything bigger than them or looks like a predator. They are actually hamsters not for beginners of for people who wanna hold hold all the time. They are more of display hamsters. See but no touch.
gstrapinuse
post Aug 7 2007, 08:42 PM

696 posts

i give food on my hand they also dun wanna eat like i wil poison them like that.but they r so cute.will they bite?how to make them fat ?any remedy?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 08:54 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Aug 7 2007, 08:42 PM)
i give food on my hand they also dun wanna eat like i wil poison them like that.but they r so cute.will they bite?how to make them fat ?any remedy?
Haha... Robos are like that lah. You must slowly earn their trust. Never put your hand in front of their faces, they got poor eye sight and would think you are lion or something. Just put some of their fav food in your palm and put your palm inside the cage/tank. You would need to do this for dunno how many weeks or months till can only see results. They are cowardly, not brave like other hamsters. They won't bite also.

Fat? Feed more protein lah, cooked meat or boiled egg or mealworms and crickets.
gstrapinuse
post Aug 7 2007, 09:15 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 7 2007, 08:54 PM)
Haha... Robos are like that lah. You must slowly earn their trust. Never put your hand in front of their faces, they got poor eye sight and would think you are lion or something. Just put some of their fav food in your palm and put your palm inside the cage/tank. You would need to do this for dunno how many weeks or months till can only see results. They are cowardly, not brave like other hamsters. They won't bite also.

Fat? Feed more protein lah, cooked meat or boiled egg or mealworms and crickets.
normally wat they like to eat?i really have no experience in robos?which food is the best?
Amedion
post Aug 7 2007, 09:19 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Aug 7 2007, 09:15 PM)
normally wat they like to eat?i really have no experience in robos?which food is the best?
They are not hamster... So, they don't know.. laugh.gif

You try one by one lor.. My hammies love fruits..

Siao lang yanny.. tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 7 2007, 09:30 PM

12,047 posts

Each hamster has their favourite food.... it is up to you to figure out. Monitor and see.
dj.eRicZzz
post Aug 7 2007, 10:43 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 7 2007, 08:12 PM)
Baby rice cereal? Powdered form? No loh.... it is sticky when you mix it with water, it can get stuck in the cheeks and cause bacterial infection if the hamster cannot get all of it out of the cheek pouches..... Might as well give the corn flakes or unsweetened rice crispies.
yaya the powdered form wan..nestle...eh how u know ar?? u got eat wan ar... LOL..hrmm..ok then...coz i tot can give extra snack for them..
Amedion
post Aug 8 2007, 09:48 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Aug 7 2007, 10:43 PM)
yaya the powdered form wan..nestle...eh how u know ar?? u got eat wan ar... LOL..hrmm..ok then...coz i tot can give extra snack for them..
Baby's meal if not in powdered form, u think they have teeth for other thing? sweat.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Aug 8 2007, 03:23 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

maybe in biscuit form leh..then add warm water n break it then feed to baby
lolz_5167
post Aug 8 2007, 08:23 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

it is time to add some of my hamsters pic here

My female winter white (virginia III)