Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs
gstrapinuse
Aug 7 2007, 08:25 PM
Hi,i wanna ask how can i tame roborovski?I wanna play with them and catch them but they run so fast.When my fingers wanna go near them they run like got enemy chasing them like dat...Can any 1 teach me how only i can carry my roborovski and play with them like how i play with my winter white...pls advice tq
gstrapinuse
Aug 7 2007, 08:42 PM
i give food on my hand they also dun wanna eat like i wil poison them like that.but they r so cute.will they bite?how to make them fat ?any remedy?
gstrapinuse
Aug 7 2007, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 7 2007, 08:54 PM) Haha... Robos are like that lah. You must slowly earn their trust. Never put your hand in front of their faces, they got poor eye sight and would think you are lion or something. Just put some of their fav food in your palm and put your palm inside the cage/tank. You would need to do this for dunno how many weeks or months till can only see results. They are cowardly, not brave like other hamsters. They won't bite also. Fat? Feed more protein lah, cooked meat or boiled egg or mealworms and crickets. normally wat they like to eat?i really have no experience in robos?which food is the best?
gstrapinuse
Sep 17 2007, 10:17 AM
Can any 1 tell me is corn cob bad for hamster?I heard it is good compared to bedding..is it true?Kindly advice
gstrapinuse
Sep 17 2007, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 17 2007, 10:40 AM) Corn cob, if you do not change the bedding once a week, it will start to grow mold.... like when you put the bread too long, it got those ugly fuzzy green black fungus grow? That can happen to corn cob. It is better than woodshavings but why not add a few ringgit and get bedding that is better than corncob? but i bought a big packet alr how?throw away?any suggestion on which bedding to buy?my hamster died today dunno y..i am so sad..yest still playing cheerfully but today morning die liao..dunno is it bcoz of the corn cob...