126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

blurjoey
post Dec 8 2007, 01:42 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

He already bitten a few places of the lid... Can see alot of bite marks... Don't know why he is doing this... He gotten fierce after we got his ball to roll in... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Dec 8 2007, 01:43 AM
dien
post Dec 8 2007, 01:46 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

blurjoey, i just noticed that from the picture.. you are using 2ft tank right??
your syrian can climb as high as that aah.. shakehead.gif

hooverbell
post Dec 8 2007, 01:56 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 8 2007, 01:33 AM)
Tonight sangels caught Jack Jack in his daring attempt to escape from his tank... Jack Jack managed to climb to the top of the wheel to bite on the tank's lid shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

hhaa... so cute... wanna escape... tongue.gif this is the problem using tank... scare that they break the lid. doh.gif

Voxe
post Dec 8 2007, 03:06 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

I left my hamster at home 3 days already because I'm had to go to Penang; Saturday coming back. I left it with two bottles of water and two big bowls of food. I hope they are alright, one of them still taking care of babies.
hooverbell
post Dec 8 2007, 03:13 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Dec 8 2007, 03:06 AM)
I left my hamster at home 3 days already because I'm had to go to Penang; Saturday coming back. I left it with two bottles of water and two big bowls of food. I hope they are alright, one of them still taking care of babies.
I guess 2 bottles of water and 2 big bowls of food is sufficient for 3 days lerrr... smile.gif hope all the best and post some pics of the babies ya! biggrin.gif
blurjoey
post Dec 8 2007, 08:51 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 8 2007, 01:46 AM)
blurjoey, i just noticed that from the picture.. you are using 2ft tank right??
your syrian can climb as high as that aah..  shakehead.gif
Yes 2 feet tank. Jack Jack still can climb so high up to the lid on the 8" wheel sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on December 8, 2007, 8:55 am
QUOTE(hooverbell @ Dec 8 2007, 01:56 AM)

hhaa... so cute... wanna escape...  tongue.gif this is the problem using tank... scare that they break the lid.  doh.gif

Cannot use habitrail safari or ovo as Jack Jack is too big. He is about 6" in length. Bigger than those bought from those big pet shops. That's why have to use 2 feet tank.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Dec 8 2007, 08:55 AM
sangels
post Dec 8 2007, 12:57 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Dec 8 2007, 01:56 AM)

hhaa... so cute... wanna escape...  tongue.gif this is the problem using tank... scare that they break the lid.  doh.gif

My friend told me her syrian was kept in ovo and the syrian bite a hole and escaped from there and the syrian was gone forever. That's why decided to keep Jack Jack in tank, but now he still can do stunt like that. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif I dare not sleep last night looking at him and how he can reach the top and I'm shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif I wonder when he will escape and I found empty tank when I back from work. ohmy.gif ohmy.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
NewbieBetta
post Dec 8 2007, 01:51 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

1 question here for those who have their setup with alot of tube,can ur hamster actually climb up 90degree up?

dien
post Dec 8 2007, 03:34 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Dec 8 2007, 01:57 PM)
My friend told me her syrian was kept in ovo and the syrian bite a hole and escaped from there and the syrian was gone forever. That's why decided to keep Jack Jack in tank, but now he still can do stunt like that.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif I dare not sleep last night looking at him and how he can reach the top and I'm  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  I wonder when he will escape and I found empty tank when I back from work.  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
sangles, you and blurjoey are staying together??
so, each one can monitor jack jack la by shift.. hehehe.. tongue.gif

i think, you may put the wheel inside the tank only when you are monitoring him..
when you go sleep or work, so take it out.. smile.gif

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Dec 8 2007, 02:51 PM)
1 question here for those who have their setup with alot of tube,can ur hamster actually climb up 90degree up?

i also want to know how they climb the tube..

btw, your robo is cute.. wub.gif
NewbieBetta
post Dec 8 2007, 04:16 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

thanks..i got it from my friend..they are real quick..totally diff from other dwarf hamster..they will run all about in the cage when they c my hand get near them..
dien
post Dec 8 2007, 04:21 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Dec 8 2007, 05:16 PM)
thanks..i got it from my friend..they are real quick..totally diff from other dwarf hamster..they will run all about in the cage when they c my hand get near them..
of course la like that.. hehehe.. they are robo..

what i like about robo is they are cute, smile.gif
but what i dont like about them is they are always fast.. tongue.gif
jy14
post Dec 8 2007, 04:46 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 8 2007, 01:33 AM)
Tonight sangels caught Jack Jack in his daring attempt to escape from his tank... Jack Jack managed to climb to the top of the wheel to bite on the tank's lid shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif Wow, blurjoey, how ur jackjack does that ? Doesn't the wheel spins when it goes up on it ? I think ur solution is not to have the cover lo, i doubt it'll b able to reach the side of the tank from the top of the wheel. Wow, look so stunning. Stunt of the year notworthy.gif laugh.gif

I think u should try without the top cover, then it might not able to reach out. then, build a perimeter around the area of the tank, as 2nd defense to keep it inside lo.
sangels
post Dec 8 2007, 05:40 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

[quote=dien,Dec 8 2007, 03:34 PM]
sangles, you and blurjoey are staying together??
so, each one can monitor jack jack la by shift.. hehehe.. tongue.gif

i think, you may put the wheel inside the tank only when you are monitoring him..
when you go sleep or work, so take it out.. smile.gif
i also want to know how they climb the tube..

We are not staying together la. Need to work long hours, so if stay together also can't on shift and just look after him. sweat.gif Take out the wheel?? Then he got nothing to play when he is awake during the night already. He did this during 1am last night, not during day time that I'm not around. shakehead.gif

They can climb the habitrial mini tubes but not so high up angle. 90 degree is fine but not so long. Nice to see them climbing those tubes.

Added on December 8, 2007, 5:44 pm[quote=jy14,Dec 8 2007, 04:46 PM]
shocking.gif shocking.gif Wow, blurjoey, how ur jackjack does that ? Doesn't the wheel spins when it goes up on it ? I think ur solution is not to have the cover lo, i doubt it'll b able to reach the side of the tank from the top of the wheel. Wow, look so stunning. Stunt of the year notworthy.gif laugh.gif

I think u should try without the top cover, then it might not able to reach out. then, build a perimeter around the area of the tank, as 2nd defense to keep it inside lo.

[/quote]

If without the cover he should be gone for long time already. He climb up with the space in between the tank wall and the wheel. He'll try all the sides of the wheel. I already moved the wheel to the center of the tank so that spaces all around the wheel is wide and he can't climb, but he is very smart, he moved the wheel by himself. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Build parameters around the area of the tank will give him more chances to climb to the top. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Dec 8 2007, 05:44 PM
siokjinlim
post Dec 8 2007, 07:05 PM

430 posts

i'm using cage to house my hammy, and he always climb 90 degrees to chew at the top corner of the cage ler...
abang brother
post Dec 8 2007, 07:27 PM

4,967 posts

I think i want to pet dwarfs or robo later... Which one is better? Cara penjagaan same with hamster or not?
dien
post Dec 8 2007, 08:08 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 8 2007, 08:27 PM)
I think i want to pet dwarfs or robo later... Which one is better? Cara penjagaan same with hamster or not?
dwarfs (winter white, RC, and robo) all are hamster.. laugh.gif
so, cara penjagaan almost same..
but only their behavior is different..

better you get ww la.. not fast as robo, and not bite as RC.. tongue.gif
abang brother
post Dec 8 2007, 09:08 PM

4,967 posts

I know same.. sleep.gif

WW? Will consider that.. xD
dien
post Dec 8 2007, 09:17 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 8 2007, 10:08 PM)
I know same.. sleep.gif

WW? Will consider that.. xD
you try get either pearl or pudding la..
for me agouti and sapphire, both are very common ww that people have..
NewbieBetta
post Dec 8 2007, 09:51 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

get every type tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif in diffrent cage
abang brother
post Dec 8 2007, 09:54 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 8 2007, 09:17 PM)
you try get either pearl or pudding la..
for me agouti and sapphire, both are very common ww that people have..
Lol in Kuching very hard to find maa...
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Dec 8 2007, 09:51 PM)
get every type  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  in diffrent cage
Lol. Then so hard give love.. xD

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:14 AM