Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

Voxe
post Dec 3 2007, 11:57 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(slayer9165 @ Dec 3 2007, 11:13 PM)
thanks alot for your advises...... but i still got some questions....=)

1)Chipsi Classic Animal Bedding is ok rite?

2) How do hamsters shit? Do i need to prepare a special place for them?? Will they shit on that place ervytime?? Or ....i dont need to hav something like "toilet" for them, they shit ervywhere? (=.=what if i accidentally touch the poo poo when i place my hand inside the tank..... yuckssssss)
The hamster poop is dry and not really smelly. Only their urine is smelly.

By the way, according to the guide, Winter and Campbell should breed together? But about a week ago my female Winter gave birth to my mix Winter Campbell. Why shouldn't breed?
Voxe
post Dec 8 2007, 03:06 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

I left my hamster at home 3 days already because I'm had to go to Penang; Saturday coming back. I left it with two bottles of water and two big bowls of food. I hope they are alright, one of them still taking care of babies.
Voxe
post Dec 9 2007, 09:26 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Check out my hamsters: http://www.flickr.com/photos/14612396@N08/?saved=1
Here are the list:
-Smokey the Black Campbell. He's the big papa. Quite docile

-Snowy the Winter White Pearl. She's the tiny mummy. Hyperactive, likes to run on exercise ball. Agressive, always try to run away when I try to hold it and also bites finger if caught.

- Four Babies. Unnamed. Two are Black Campbell and Two are Winter White. Somehow they are not hybrid...
Voxe
post Dec 10 2007, 01:05 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Dec 9 2007, 09:26 PM)
Check out my hamsters: http://www.flickr.com/photos/14612396@N08/?saved=1
Here are the list:
-Smokey the Black Campbell. He's the big papa. Quite docile

-Snowy the Winter White Pearl. She's the tiny mummy. Hyperactive, likes to run on exercise ball. Agressive, always try to run away when I try to hold it and also bites finger if caught.

- Four Babies. Unnamed. Two are Black Campbell and Two are Winter White. Somehow they are not hybrid...
Since nobody saw my pictures, I'm posting it here.
A 3 Story Condo for my Hamster! [Sideways]

Little baby so big already! [Campbell]

Smokey is living in the condo alone.

You guys should try this, cup your really tightly and place your hamster on its back. It will lay still like a baby.

Snowy the Mummy suckling her babies
Another baby.

This post has been edited by Voxe: Dec 10 2007, 01:16 PM
Voxe
post Dec 11 2007, 04:09 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 10 2007, 03:05 PM)
are you sure?...... black campbell? That's an agouti WW lah..... where you learn your hamster species from?

Anyway, if you mix a campbell with a WW, for sure hybrid.... colour doesn't mean purebreed.... is genetic. Anyway, your pictures are blur and dark, so I cannot see what they are too.... get better pictures. No point you take pictures in a dark room.
Haha, sorry mixed up with Campbell Agouti and WW Agouti. The pictures weren't taken by me actually, it was my little sister. Plus, getting a closeup is tough especially when it likes to move around.
Voxe
post Dec 11 2007, 12:33 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Yeah, about the babies. I noticed that the Whites have a slower growth rate than the Black ones. The Black one is bigger and learn how to walk and open eyes faster than the White one.
Voxe
post Dec 11 2007, 04:03 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Waaaahhhhh! One of my baby Hamster fell into water dish bowl and drowned. It was a White one. Me, my sister and my mother cried like mad.
Voxe
post Dec 11 2007, 07:18 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Buried already in the garden below our condo. So sad. RIP nameless baby.
Voxe
post Dec 13 2007, 03:21 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

I just replace my Bengy feed with Habitrail feed. Is it better?
Voxe
post Dec 15 2007, 12:30 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 13 2007, 03:52 PM)
prestige of course la the best one..
habitral is the best from the cheap brand (eg: delikate..)

i mix various brand of mixed food for my hamster/ gerbil food..
prestige + harry hamster + habitral + hoppel mobbel + kaytee + britter bunny
How much is prestige? I only want the best for hairy friends!
Voxe
post Dec 17 2007, 04:53 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

More hamster photos!

To see more and at a higher resolution: http://www.flickr.com/photos/14612396@N08/

If you're curious about my baby's name, here they are:
Mini-chan, the Agouti Winter White. He is named Mini because he resembles the father and so a mini-version of the father.
Junior-chan, another Agouti Winter White. He is named for the same reasons as Mini-chan. They are twins and they look very much alike. I can't even differentiate them.
Sophie, the Pearl Winter White. She is cute, always hangs out with her mother.

This post has been edited by Voxe: Dec 17 2007, 04:53 PM
Voxe
post Dec 17 2007, 07:36 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Sophie and her mummy, Snowy. My hamster bites a lot. They have a knack for biting the bars but luckily the bars are resistant to their bites. The paints hard to chip off.

XiuKeong, Maybe different species therefore different growth rate?

This post has been edited by Voxe: Dec 17 2007, 07:37 PM
Voxe
post Dec 17 2007, 09:59 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 17 2007, 09:16 PM)
So did you separate the females with the mom and the male with the dad? Coz..... they look like they are sexually mature now....

Need to seperate already?

Voxe
post Dec 17 2007, 10:09 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

They were born 25th of November so they are 21 days old.
Voxe
post Dec 17 2007, 10:37 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Better separate now lar. Parting is such a sorrow. I know I would be if I cannot be with my mother again. But then again I'm not a hamster.
Voxe
post Dec 17 2007, 11:35 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

I saw this at a "Busy Server" web page. So cute!
Underneath it says: "Our hamster powered servers are too busy and begging for few seconds of rest."
Voxe
post Dec 18 2007, 02:41 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

When I watched the video, I was like "finish video quick! quick!". Couldn't stand to see it like that.
Voxe
post Dec 18 2007, 03:42 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(sky388 @ Dec 18 2007, 02:49 PM)
I realise outside the pet shop there is hardly see sable banded, only from nezumitaro here tongue.gif
If get 1 hamster only Syrian also a good choice smile.gif

I m still looking if anyone have Winter Gold rolleyes.gif
I think they're known as Pudding which are Syrian and WW hybrid.
Voxe
post Dec 19 2007, 11:11 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Haiz, I have to leave my hamsters again and this time even longer, 5 days. Anything cute will remind me of them.
Voxe
post Dec 27 2007, 01:41 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Wow, 116 liao! Should go to V6.

0.0493sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:30 AM