Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

cassy88
post Sep 24 2007, 05:32 PM

that is so cute...

Added on September 24, 2007, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 21 2007, 10:21 AM)

really cute

This post has been edited by cassy88: Sep 24 2007, 05:43 PM
imperialrealcs
post Sep 24 2007, 11:57 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

i got 2 young hamster.. given by my friend since got alot whistling.gif
my question is, how do i take care of them? diet etc? now i juz feed them sun flower seed n im peeling for them blush.gif
and how to train them not to bite me?
dien
post Sep 25 2007, 01:07 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 24 2007, 12:34 PM)
For smell, you can use a bedding called Healthy Pet, it absorbs smell and pee really really well and you don't need to change every 3 days if you use this bedding. Only can find at Pet Safari, Ikano.
just want to ask, how much the Healthy Pet bedding??
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 25 2007, 12:57 AM)
my question is, how do i take care of them? diet etc? now i juz feed them sun flower seed n im peeling for them  blush.gif
welcome to the new hamster world.. smile.gif
kindly refer to the 1st page..

to make them tame, always spend time with them - playing with them..
jy14
post Sep 25 2007, 01:49 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Hi guys and gals,

THanks for the tips. WIll take note of it. Been reading the LYN's guide, more useful than any other guide on the net. WIll help u guys to advertise abit. haha

Sis Hun: haha, ur words there is funny. haha. Anyway, erm, I'll take a look at the Healthy Pet in Pet Safari. If its huge, anyone wanna share, can share lo, otherwise, I'll just get it on my own coz I dunno how much of it I'll need. Oh yah, about the bowl, will the hammy chew on to the ceramic bowls ? Not so healthy ? I thot of getting a stainless steel bowl, then sort of glue it or fix it at a place in the new home. Will plan to get 2, 1 for the food, another for the sand bath, any tips for the sandbath ? Just normal sand or any specific sand ? Oh, I hope my recent itch bites on my legs and hands are not caused by keeping it in my room. haha. I'll try to allocate it elsewhere in my home.

Thanks for educating a noob here. Will learn more from u guys and gals here. THank you.
the_catacombs
post Sep 25 2007, 02:18 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 24 2007, 11:57 PM)
my question is, how do i take care of them? diet etc? now i juz feed them sun flower seed n im peeling for them  blush.gif
hahaha... u also start playing hamster arr??.... i thought u play cars only??.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

go petshop buy hamster food... den feed them... if u wanna feed them sunflower seed, jz throw inside their cage la... they know how to peel it themselves.... no need ur help...

how to tame them ar??... first wash ur hand so no foreign smell on ur hand... den hold a sunflower seed and wait for ur hamster to come over... patiently wait for ur hamster to take the seed from ur hand... do this more often so they will recognize ur smell.... try not to provoke them when they are asleep or not aware of ur existance.... let them know u are around only slowly approach them....

and if u get bitten, bite them back.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 25 2007, 08:54 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:49 AM)
Hi guys and gals,

THanks for the tips. WIll take note of it. Been reading the LYN's guide, more useful than any other guide on the net. WIll help u guys to advertise abit. haha

Sis Hun: haha, ur words there is funny. haha. Anyway, erm, I'll take a look at the Healthy Pet in Pet Safari. If its huge, anyone wanna share, can share lo, otherwise, I'll just get it on my own coz I dunno how much of it I'll need. Oh yah, about the bowl, will the hammy chew on to the ceramic bowls ? Not so healthy ? I thot of getting a stainless steel bowl, then sort of glue it or fix it at a place in the new home. Will plan to get 2, 1 for the food, another for the sand bath, any tips for the sandbath ? Just normal sand or any specific sand ? Oh, I hope my recent itch bites on my legs and hands are not caused by keeping it in my room. haha. I'll try to allocate it elsewhere in my home.

Thanks for educating a noob here. Will learn more from u guys and gals here. THank you.
Hahaha.... my words are funny meh? blink.gif LOL

Healthy Pet bedding is not that big a pack... you got the small Rm16.80 5L pack which can last you for a month or so..... then there is the bigger pack, which is 10L is only Rm25.20.... buying the bigger pack can save some cash.

Nah, gluing on a stainless steel bowl is not that healthy. You can get a hook or something but then it would be too high for the hamster. Pet Safari has ceramic bowls from as cheap as Rm5.90..... chew the ceramic bowl? Aiyoh, no lah... they can't do that. Plastic can lah but ceramic is like glass, you also can't chew and break a cup or plate right?

Sand bath needs to be a in bowl that is 2 times bigger than the hamster's body length.... no, normal sand cannot. You have to get specific sand that is for hamsters. Do not get dust bath, it is dangerous and only suitable for Chinchillas.... get sand bath which is fine, not too rough.
jy14
post Sep 25 2007, 09:59 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 25 2007, 08:54 AM)
Hahaha.... my words are funny meh? blink.gif LOL

Healthy Pet bedding is not that big a pack... you got the small Rm16.80 5L pack which can last you for a month or so..... then there is the bigger pack, which is 10L is only Rm25.20.... buying the bigger pack can save some cash.

Nah, gluing on a stainless steel bowl is not that healthy. You can get a hook or something but then it would be too high for the hamster. Pet Safari has ceramic bowls from as cheap as Rm5.90..... chew the ceramic bowl? Aiyoh, no lah... they can't do that. Plastic can lah but ceramic is like glass, you also can't chew and break a cup or plate right?

Sand bath needs to be a in bowl that is 2 times bigger than the hamster's body length.... no, normal sand cannot. You have to get specific sand that is for hamsters. Do not get dust bath, it is dangerous and only suitable for Chinchillas.... get sand bath which is fine, not too rough.
haha, yeah the "don't call me bro" part. haha

Thanks for the tip, will note it down. I'll go to Pet Safari and peak around. Actually, that is my last place to go, coz previously I heard they left a dog or 2 at the side, near the toilet entrance, to rot and die there. Dunno how true was it, but can't remember where i saw it b4. I felt it was too cruel although they claimed that they dunno wats the disease it had and they just dump it there. So, since then, i never set foot inside it anymore. But if its for my hamster good health, will give them a try. sweat.gif

Thanks Hun notworthy.gif
imperialrealcs
post Sep 25 2007, 10:12 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 25 2007, 02:18 AM)
hahaha... u also start playing hamster arr??.... i thought u play cars only??.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

go petshop buy hamster food... den feed them... if u wanna feed them sunflower seed, jz throw inside their cage la... they know how to peel it themselves.... no need ur help...

how to tame them ar??... first wash ur hand so no foreign smell on ur hand... den hold a sunflower seed and wait for ur hamster to come over... patiently wait for ur hamster to take the seed from ur hand... do this more often so they will recognize ur smell.... try not to provoke them when they are asleep or not aware of ur existance.... let them know u are around only slowly approach them....

and if u get bitten, bite them back.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha, got free hamster ma, so juz give it a try brows.gif
i try to feed them sun flower seed when they are active.. it slowly approach n suddenly bite me doh.gif
now my finger got 2 tiny holes tongue.gif
should i bite them back ah?
the_catacombs
post Sep 25 2007, 02:14 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 25 2007, 10:12 AM)
haha, got free hamster ma, so juz give it a try brows.gif
i try to feed them sun flower seed when they are active.. it slowly approach n suddenly bite me doh.gif
now my finger got 2 tiny holes tongue.gif
should i bite them back ah?
ur other fingers got sunflower seed smell la... thats why he thought its food...
told u to wash ur hands first ma... den hold the seeds without contacting it so much...

if my hamster bite me, i chokeslam them. laugh.gif ...
zoejehuty
post Sep 25 2007, 10:29 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, is happen that my hammie wan to bite me, i jus blow their face or jus slightly knock the head or nose...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 25 2007, 10:42 PM

12,047 posts

Yah... the dogs that got caged up to die was at Pet Safari, but it wasn't Pet Safari's fault coz it was the business that rented the place to sell dogs. Pet Safari is just a place while the ones selling fish, dogs, cats and reptiles plus small animals are run by different companies that rented the place from Pet Safari. The company that did the caging thing is no more there, it is now a new business selling dogs now.

Best is just go there to buy products, don't buy livestock.
^MochI^
post Sep 25 2007, 10:44 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

Smile for the camera!!

Argh, I swear i gotta lose some weight, Cant even get thru here! sleep.gif

Oh well, Might as well eat here.. hMm Did i 4get about something?

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Sep 25 2007, 10:55 PM
zoejehuty
post Sep 25 2007, 11:01 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

nice hammie there, love the pic when if squeeze at the back of the wooden house...
^MochI^
post Sep 25 2007, 11:08 PM

4,565 posts

ahahah ya. managed to capture that pic, Becoz its Zzzz therE! Haaha, i was laughing till my stomach hurt!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 25 2007, 11:09 PM

12,047 posts

Goodness, Mochi ah, you must put your hamster on a diet loh hahhah....
^MochI^
post Sep 25 2007, 11:13 PM

4,565 posts

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The fat 1 is agouti 1, dunoe why sapphire wont get any fatter. Is it sapphire are slimmer ar?

And also my hamster finally did wad i always wanted to sEE! haha

That agouti fat till lazy till lye on the wheel and eat mum mum.
I quickly get my hp to take the shot but it turn over already. Too Bad. Coz can see the spare tyres over leaping the wheel! LOL!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 25 2007, 11:53 PM

12,047 posts

Normally if you keep in a pair or more, 1 would be the fattest coz that one is the most dominant. Normally the dominant hamster would eat more and eat the best food 1st then only the others eat what is left.
^MochI^
post Sep 25 2007, 11:58 PM

4,565 posts

Aw, poor sapphire, Gota hand feed her first then.
dien
post Sep 26 2007, 10:21 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 26 2007, 12:58 AM)
Aw, poor sapphire, Gota hand feed her first then.
if only hand feed the sapphire, then the agouti will jeles..
haha.. JK.. tongue.gif
zheng
post Sep 26 2007, 10:26 AM

202 posts

this a good thread for me. becoz planning to buy hamster.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:17 PM