all types.. they are lucky one..
patut la gemuk..
Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs
Sep 21 2007, 10:39 AM
3,254 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: :: Papar - KK :: |
all types.. they are lucky one..
patut la gemuk.. |
Sep 21 2007, 10:42 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
eh my female hammy keep whacking my male hammy. whack until squeal like no tomorrow.
the thing is the lady keep on whacking his groin area. i donno why. can someone enlighten me? |
Sep 21 2007, 10:59 AM
3,782 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Cheras |
Is she pregnant? Sometimes pregnant females can be aggresive, then u hav to seperate them lor
Sep 21 2007, 11:17 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
she's not pregnant. she's just behaves like that all the time.
Sep 21 2007, 11:19 AM
407 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kay El |
She doesn't like the male hammy huh?better separate them la to avoid injuries....
Sep 21 2007, 01:32 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Haha... Foo's hamsters all so fat. Which colour you keeping?
Sep 21 2007, 02:12 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hi..
you sure know alot of thing about hamster.. you have how many hamster?? |
Sep 21 2007, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 21 2007, 10:42 AM) eh my female hammy keep whacking my male hammy. whack until squeal like no tomorrow. Hmmm... sometimes some females don't go well with males. Actually, dwarf hamsters are sometimes very hard to pair coz you must know if they are compatible or not. Like human lah, if 2 person don't like each other, of course it would be very hard to be friends.... but humans can reason and understand each other so it won't be so violent hahahah.....the thing is the lady keep on whacking his groin area. i donno why. can someone enlighten me? If this happens so often, if a bite does become serious, it could lead to infection. So it would be much better to separate. Or what you can do is try a neutral place. Put the male in a cardboard box that is new. Then place the female inside. Normally when the territory is new, hamsters won't feel the urge to fight over.... but say at neutral place and your female still attack him, then it means your female is best kept alone. Hamsters like to attack vulnerable places.... it can be the base of the tail, the mouth or groin or throat... which ever is easier to get hold off. |
Sep 21 2007, 04:58 PM
140 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Depths of The Ocean |
Sep 21 2007, 05:15 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
hmm... are she desperado??? haha...
Sep 21 2007, 09:04 PM
672 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
nezumitaro,
what camera did u use?so clear.. my WW just gave birth for 7 babies this morning...lucky last nite i change the bedding...wont kacau her for a week..just now i saw the mummy put the baby in her cheek pouch to transfer the baby to my lego home.. and i already separate the male to avoid overbreeding This post has been edited by sogoatticus: Sep 21 2007, 09:04 PM |
Sep 21 2007, 09:14 PM
282 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Heaven on Earth |
Sep 21 2007, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Sep 21 2007, 09:04 PM) nezumitaro, LOL, you sure cheek pouch? They don't carry their babies in the cheek pouch. They just use their mouth to hold and carry the babies. If she stuff inside the cheek, means die liao.what camera did u use?so clear.. my WW just gave birth for 7 babies this morning...lucky last nite i change the bedding...wont kacau her for a week..just now i saw the mummy put the baby in her cheek pouch to transfer the baby to my lego home.. and i already separate the male to avoid overbreeding Anyway, congrats. Take pics of it once everything is nice and stable. |
Sep 21 2007, 10:12 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Stuffing pups into their pouch can happen when the mother has been stressed and she will do it in effort to move her babies as fast as she can. This is dangerous, try not to kacau them. Refer to this thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=477850&hl= This post has been edited by Reanne: Sep 21 2007, 10:13 PM |
Sep 22 2007, 01:34 AM
1,521 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Island where you get pearl |
My hammy just gave birth to 1 pup.. without even i noticing it, i just notice it when the time i wanna feed them i saw a small thing moving inside the house. Now my sis oledi cover the cage with news papers to prevent any disturbance
is that good? Coz we never expect our hammy go giv birth. What to do next? Please guide. We already giv tons of foods on their feeding plate. And do i really need to seperate the male? Coz i see mostly the male likes to sleep outside. This post has been edited by Cloudx: Sep 22 2007, 01:34 AM |
Sep 22 2007, 02:01 AM
You have to separate the male. They will immediately breed again and you will then be overbreeding your female. That is not good rite?
Sep 22 2007, 02:22 AM
140 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Depths of The Ocean |
Woo, got my robos.. Guess I'm in this community now eh?
Sep 22 2007, 04:30 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
QUOTE(Cloudx @ Sep 22 2007, 01:34 AM) My hammy just gave birth to 1 pup.. without even i noticing it, i just notice it when the time i wanna feed them i saw a small thing moving inside the house. Now my sis oledi cover the cage with news papers to prevent any disturbance I just only quoted this. Please refer.is that good? Coz we never expect our hammy go giv birth. What to do next? Please guide. We already giv tons of foods on their feeding plate. And do i really need to seperate the male? Coz i see mostly the male likes to sleep outside. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=477850&hl= Yes, separate the male, or you will have more pups which is not good for your female. |
Sep 22 2007, 06:06 AM
672 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 21 2007, 09:17 PM) LOL, you sure cheek pouch? They don't carry their babies in the cheek pouch. They just use their mouth to hold and carry the babies. If she stuff inside the cheek, means die liao. saw it with my own eyes.the cheek was big when he stuffed the pup inside it..im also suprised.Anyway, congrats. Take pics of it once everything is nice and stable. |
Sep 22 2007, 03:09 PM
180 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Cheras, Selangor |
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Sep 22 2007, 06:06 AM) You should find more info in the net... the mum is stressed or something... better dun disturb her... hamsters don't keep their baby in pouch... they juz grab the baby with their mouth if they want to move them... something like cats and dogs... and u must separate the male from the female...This post has been edited by bizen: Sep 22 2007, 03:11 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:25 PM |