12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

> Spoiler - Endgame Timeline explained Chat

Baconateer
post May 1 2019, 05:14 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

ktard already gave sos where Russo brothers explained all the biggest questions..

u guys still asking? move on la
cyhborg
post May 1 2019, 05:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 1 2019, 05:14 PM)
ktard already gave sos where Russo brothers explained all the biggest questions..

u guys still asking? move on la
but the russo brothers' explanation cause a new plothole

He had to make another jump back to the main universe at the end to give the shield to Sam.

if we follow the earlier rules, then he has to appear on the machine, but in the movie he shows up on a bench. they contradict their own rules dry.gif
Baconateer
post May 1 2019, 05:22 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ May 1 2019, 05:20 PM)
if we follow the earlier rules, then he has to appear on the machine, but in the movie he shows up on a bench. they contradict their own rules  dry.gif
no movies is perfect...

i know tht Cap dint jump back thru the time machine..why?

still a question..but the director answered most of the big questions..
ysc
post May 1 2019, 05:44 PM

860 posts

I disagree with the 2nd purple arrow - the original QR timeline should be the one without thanos and gamora
ysc
post May 1 2019, 06:04 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(dregatar @ Apr 29 2019, 04:20 PM)
This!

but i have no idea how cap returns to 2023 without the suit or through the portal.
It seems they don't need the portal to travel through time - demonstrated when they traveled to 1940 after they lost the tesseract to Loki
cyhborg
post May 1 2019, 06:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ May 1 2019, 06:04 PM)
It seems they don't need the portal to travel through time - demonstrated when they traveled to 1940 after they lost the tesseract to Loki
the way i understood that scene is that they can make further "dives" without the machine (since they are already in a "dive"), but coming back to the present still need to go back via the machine
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 1 2019, 06:26 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 29 2019, 03:54 PM)
Once they mentioned time travel I immediately knew this was going to be a fanservice movie with throwbacks designed to elicit nostalgia.

Anyway one huge plot hole. I thought they said each avenger only had enough Pym particles for one return trip each. So how did nebula's Pym particle become enough to transport thanos entire freaking army over?
Here is where paying detailed attention pays off.

In 1970, when Captain America was stealing the Pym particles, he took 4 VIALS. Use 2 for him and Iron man to go back future. So that leaves 2 vials.

Evil nebula knows how it looks like and uses it to transport Thanos with army over.
JRocket
post May 1 2019, 06:33 PM

tak boleh lawan timeline x-men.
funnyTONE
post May 1 2019, 06:36 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 1 2019, 06:26 PM)
Here is where paying detailed attention pays off.

In 1970, when Captain America was stealing the Pym particles, he took 4 VIALS. Use 2 for him and Iron man to go back future. So that leaves 2 vials.

Evil nebula knows how it looks like and uses it to transport Thanos with army over.
Russo edy addressed this question. Ebony Maw was able to replicate the formula.
Turns out you only need grape juice, jello and sugar.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 1 2019, 06:58 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ May 1 2019, 06:36 PM)
Russo edy addressed this question. Ebony Maw was able to replicate the formula.
Turns out you only need grape juice, jello and sugar.
Lol I just read it. Their answer does seem sound too - now I know why Maw was featured quite prominently in Endgame compared to the other 3 Black Order members.
funnyTONE
post May 1 2019, 07:18 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ May 1 2019, 06:58 PM)
Lol I just read it. Their answer does seem sound too - now I know why Maw was featured quite prominently in Endgame compared to the other 3 Black Order members.
haha ikr.
I figured its possible to simply shrink down the mothership instead and carry it into the qr, but hey.... a million pym particle for each soldiers seems to make more sense. laugh.gif
dregatar
post May 1 2019, 07:50 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ May 1 2019, 05:12 PM)
doesn't have to be a branch if it's like this:

shield was destroyed in the final battle, but shuri and t'challa were snapped back by banner, so it's much easier to repair/replace the vibranium shield. he then leaves the shield in the avengers facility

after returning the stones and mjolnir, he goes to be with peggy, but makes sure not to cause a change in the past, thus prevent a new timeline. grows old, then goes to the avengers facility again to pick up the shield and pass it to falcon
1. Him staying with peggy itself is a change. Remember peggy was supposed to be married.
2. How does he goes to the avengers facility without the portal?
cyhborg
post May 1 2019, 08:15 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(dregatar @ May 1 2019, 07:50 PM)
1. Him staying with peggy itself is a change. Remember peggy was supposed to be married.
2. How does he goes to the avengers facility without the portal?
this theory would demand the person she married (after cap was frozen) be the "future" cap that went back. after all they never really showed his face or revealed his name.

if she keeps the identity of her husband a secret from "past" cap, then "past" cap won't make any decision to cause a change/new timeline, then "future" cap can just grow old then just travel via normal means to the facility without the portal

but the russos say that's not what happened, so nevermind then dry.gif
dregatar
post May 1 2019, 08:43 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ May 1 2019, 08:15 PM)
this theory would demand the person she married (after cap was frozen) be the "future" cap that went back. after all they never really showed his face or revealed his name.

if she keeps the identity of her husband a secret from "past" cap, then "past" cap won't make any decision to cause a change/new timeline, then "future" cap can just grow old then just travel via normal means to the facility without the portal

but the russos say that's not what happened, so nevermind then  dry.gif
If u can go to the past and live quietly and arrive back at the same place u started that would make it a loop.
Wast it establish that time travel in marvel doesn't work in a loop but creates a alternate timeline.
Baconateer
post May 1 2019, 08:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ May 1 2019, 08:15 PM)

but the russos say that's not what happened, so nevermind then  dry.gif
Prime timeline Peggy married someone else..

Alternate timeline Peggy married Captain..

Prime Captain returned from Alternate timeline to Prime timeline after spending his life with Peggy..
Radioactive Infused Cola
post May 1 2019, 08:50 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 1 2019, 08:48 PM)
Prime timeline Peggy married someone else..

Alternate timeline Peggy married Captain..

Prime Captain returned from Alternate timeline to Prime timeline after spending his life with Peggy..
i thought so too but then if cap already in an alternate timeline he can only travel in that timeline only.
Baconateer
post May 1 2019, 08:52 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Radioactive Infused Cola @ May 1 2019, 08:50 PM)
i thought so too but then if cap already in an alternate timeline he can only travel in that timeline only.
well..thts what the Russo bros said..

so is canon...

no matter how hard we try to explain the plot holes or inconsistencies..

whatever we say is still not true...

only what the directors said can be considered as true and canon..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: May 1 2019, 08:53 PM
bergstein
post May 1 2019, 08:55 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ May 1 2019, 05:20 PM)
if we follow the earlier rules, then he has to appear on the machine, but in the movie he shows up on a bench. they contradict their own rules  dry.gif
For now Russos can just close every loop hole by stating some nonsense 'offscreen happened' such as Maw reversed engineer and mass produced the Pym particle (and even made better time travel machine that able to transport whole army without equipping the suit?!)
They can just claim in that timeline they managed to make a time travel machine that is better or whatever, might as well say Capt America in that timeline gained time travel ability. puke.gif
Radioactive Infused Cola
post May 1 2019, 08:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 1 2019, 08:52 PM)
well..thts what the Russo bros said..

so is canon...

no matter how hard we try to explain the plot holes or inconsistencies..

whatever we say is still not true...

only what the directors said can be considered as true and canon..
sure but it just means they'd already going against the rules that they themselves established therefore it's inconsistent. i would rather prefer that they'd retconned peggy's marriage and we got 2 steve coexist all this time.
Baconateer
post May 1 2019, 08:59 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Radioactive Infused Cola @ May 1 2019, 08:56 PM)
sure but it just means they'd already going against the rules that they themselves established therefore it's inconsistent.  i would rather prefer that they'd retconned peggy's marriage and we got 2 steve coexist all this time.
technically thy did..

whn Captain go back to Alternate timeline..

the frozen captain still exist..

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 

0.0243sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:04 PM