Gaming laptops approval list, Last update: 9 March 2022

TSZM Fong
post Jun 2 2020, 11:40 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Jun 2 2020, 10:02 AM)
So, I should suggest him Lenovo instead ya?
Refer to the list, there are other options as well
mirage81
post Jun 2 2020, 04:53 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(NeonFlames @ Jun 2 2020, 10:16 AM)
For me, theres no really freebie after using the LENXCIMB coupon code except the 2 year warranty. Price after using LENXCIMB coupon code and 2 years warranty is RM4560.20
The I5 +RTX 2060 very macam selling hot cake.. it took 4 weeks to delivery..
end up i pull the trigger for i7+ RTX 2060 took 2 weeks (RM 5040 (LENXCIMB) - RM 225 (Cashback) ) RM4815 total cost for all, i think is kinda worth it..
TSZM Fong
post Jun 2 2020, 05:05 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Jun 2 2020, 04:53 PM)
end up i pull the trigger for i7+ RTX 2060 took 2 weeks (RM 5040 (LENXCIMB) - RM 225 (Cashback) ) RM4815 total cost for all, i think is kinda worth it..
Did the sales agent ask you about CIMB related stuff?
mirage81
post Jun 2 2020, 05:22 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 2 2020, 05:05 PM)
Did the sales agent ask you about CIMB related stuff?
No wor... i just click and buy only.. Didn't go thru any CS
Isaac0609
post Jun 2 2020, 06:07 PM

47 posts

Lenovo Legion 5i 17 81Y80039MJ 2060, 144Hz 72%
vs
Illegear Ares V R5-3500X+2070, 144Hz 72% (3500X)

any sifu mind to advice on which processor and GPU is more powerful when we used it for AAA gaming?

thank you!
TSZM Fong
post Jun 2 2020, 06:15 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(Isaac0609 @ Jun 2 2020, 06:07 PM)
Lenovo Legion 5i 17 81Y80039MJ 2060, 144Hz 72%
vs
Illegear Ares V R5-3500X+2070, 144Hz 72% (3500X)

any sifu mind to advice on which processor and GPU is more powerful when we used it for AAA gaming?

thank you!
Do you have any preferences on weight and battery life?
sadhish
post Jun 2 2020, 07:48 PM

39 posts

Is the Lenovo 7i with lenxcimb a very good deal?

Tempted to pull the trigger. For some config shipping is 2 weeks.

Any comment guys?
George1112 P
post Jun 2 2020, 07:48 PM

Probation
20 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 2 2020, 06:15 PM)
Do you have any preferences on weight and battery life?
How about 3900x + 2070🤔
TSZM Fong
post Jun 2 2020, 07:53 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(sadhish @ Jun 2 2020, 07:48 PM)

Any comment guys?
If you want thin gaming laptop with long battery life, then you consider it
cfphan
post Jun 2 2020, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(sadhish @ Jun 2 2020, 07:48 PM)

Any comment guys?
i did, now the two weeks wait is torture

here is an excel sheet to help you choose the config for you
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/14H5...dit?usp=sharing

the info on the website is not accurate
pandera999
post Jun 2 2020, 08:51 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

good list.. will add something in future thread
TSZM Fong
post Jun 2 2020, 08:59 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(cfphan @ Jun 2 2020, 08:22 PM)

Nice, thanks for the list
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 2 2020, 08:51 PM)
will add something in future thread
?
pandera999
post Jun 2 2020, 09:00 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jun 2 2020, 08:59 PM)
Nice, thanks for the list

?
adding on notebook recommendation thread.. laugh.gif haven update new thread yet
TSZM Fong
post Jun 2 2020, 09:01 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 2 2020, 09:00 PM)
adding on notebook recommendation thread.. laugh.gif haven update new thread yet
Quite long aldy, might want to create a new one thumbup.gif
royalknightssx
post Jun 2 2020, 09:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Jun 2 2020, 04:53 PM)
cashback from shopback is it?
Ethan Hunt
post Jun 2 2020, 09:13 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(justinchong823 @ Jun 2 2020, 02:03 AM)
My legion 5 15 delivery date just got shorted to 12 june from 22 june.

Hope it doesnt get delayed.

Very excited to get ma hand on it XD
Wow! Congrats! I thought the Legion 5 (AMD) is shipped within 4 weeks while the 5i is 2 weeks.

I guess for those ordered Lenovo laptop, just expecting delay to avoid disappointment. Haha.

Mine is Legion 5i ordered on 28/5, said shipping within 2 weeks. But then the ETA to ship is 17/6, ETA arrival 24/4.

That is within 4 weeks ler. Haha. PKPB already ended by that time i guess. laugh.gif
leroy87
post Jun 2 2020, 09:30 PM

484 posts

So jealous seeing some of u guys legions on the way alrd...im contemplating.. Legion 5 or 5i.. Anyone can give rough guess how much will the 4000 series + rtx 1660ti price be like?
I'd want a more powerful gpu, don't mind weaker cpu...
sadhish
post Jun 2 2020, 09:33 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(cfphan @ Jun 2 2020, 08:22 PM)
i did, now the two weeks wait is torture

Thanks a lot for your list. Which one did you go for?
Some models are showing 2 weeks and other models are 8 week. Never thought that I will choose spec by shipping time. Hahaha. But 8 week is too long.
mirage81
post Jun 2 2020, 09:35 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(ericlong @ Jun 2 2020, 09:08 PM)
cashback from shopback is it?
Yup... abt 4.5 %
cfphan
post Jun 2 2020, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(sadhish @ Jun 2 2020, 09:33 PM)
Thanks a lot for your list. Which one did you go for?
Some models are showing 2 weeks and other models are 8 week. Never thought that I will choose spec by shipping time. Hahaha. But 8 week is too long.
i went with 81YT003SMJ
website says more than 8 weeks, when i asked the CS agent they told me 3 months doh.gif
laptop probably walking all the way from China

169 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:42 PM