2,108 posts

Do what you will with this info.
squall_12
post Sep 17 2020, 06:16 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Sep 17 2020, 06:13 PM)

damn i hope malaysia is opening the pre order as well since singapore do get it.
Highway-Star
post Sep 17 2020, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(wkn @ Sep 17 2020, 12:05 PM)
my friend make a comment like you on asia playstation fb page & kena ban by the butthurt admin there.

he just say "wait for ps5 pro & laugh at all the beta testers later". like that also they butthurt  shakehead.gif

they act like sony will not release ps5 pro, BUT WE ALL KNOW BASED ON PS4, THEY WILL RELEASE PS5 PRO SOONER OR LATER.  bruce.gif
But you got to take note that when the PS4 was released the CPU & GPU are already considered "old" at the time

Hence, they got to make an upgraded version mid-life of the console

That's not even the case for PS5, why are you so confident that there will be PS5 Pro? shakehead.gif

There will be a Slim version, that much is confirmed since Sony did that for every gen
Highway-Star
post Sep 17 2020, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 17 2020, 06:08 PM)
RM2000 or RM2099 max i think
Don't think so, max will be RM1899 for the digital version
squall_12
post Sep 17 2020, 06:56 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Sep 17 2020, 06:54 PM)
Don't think so, max will be RM1899 for the digital version
wow good price confirm buying it day 1 if this is the price.
XiuKeong
post Sep 17 2020, 06:58 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Sep 17 2020, 06:52 PM)
But you got to take note that when the PS4 was released the CPU & GPU are already considered "old" at the time

Hence, they got to make an upgraded version mid-life of the console

That's not even the case for PS5, why are you so confident that there will be PS5 Pro?  shakehead.gif

There will be a Slim version, that much is confirmed since Sony did that for every gen
The 3 years difference makes a lot of difference in technology.

EOD, pro version will be useless if the user don't even have the right hardware to utilize that kind of features.
XiuKeong
post Sep 17 2020, 06:59 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Sep 17 2020, 06:13 PM)

11am set. Digital version moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
Wijjog
post Sep 17 2020, 07:17 PM

118 posts

No official launching event by sony malaysia?
Baconateer
post Sep 17 2020, 07:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 17 2020, 07:17 PM)
Sony says other markets from Nov 19th..

so... maybe early or late Dec Malaysia only will get it..
Zeliard
post Sep 17 2020, 07:41 PM

286 posts

Did Malaysia join the official global launching during ps3 and ps4? I know I was at 1U during ps3.
Wijjog
post Sep 17 2020, 07:53 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 17 2020, 07:39 PM)
Sony says other markets from Nov 19th..

so... maybe early or late Dec Malaysia only will get it..
I see. Well hopefully it wont be that late fingers crossed

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 17 2020, 07:41 PM)
Did Malaysia join the official global launching during ps3 and ps4? I know I was at 1U during ps3.
The only official launching Ive been to was for Uncharted lol back in 2016 at sunway pyramid
XeactorZ
post Sep 17 2020, 08:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

I just noticed that Sony don't even mention ff7 remake, tlou 2 and ghost of tsushima in their ps plus collection laugh.gif

seems like they going to ask gamer to buy remastered on ps5, let's see whistling.gif
squall_12
post Sep 17 2020, 09:47 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2020, 08:42 PM)
I just noticed that Sony don't even mention ff7 remake, tlou 2 and ghost of tsushima in their ps plus collection laugh.gif

seems like they going to ask gamer to buy remastered on ps5, let's see whistling.gif
above games u mention is still new ler u think sony going to give free to ps5 owner to download and play? Sure will piss off ps4 owner that just buy the games.
Hattori
post Sep 17 2020, 09:56 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

PS5 is thiccc.

390mm (15.4 inches) tall, 260mm (10.24 inches) deep and 104mm (4.09 inches) wide.

Digital version just 12 millimeters slimmer.
pokchik
post Sep 17 2020, 10:09 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 17 2020, 12:08 PM)
70usd a game.. is like almost RM300 per game. Can quit gaming already, too old for this shit lol
you might be right.. the 'justification' to wait for Pro & black color might just be excuses to hide the fact that I'm just too old for this sh*t.. laugh.gif
sonicbull
post Sep 17 2020, 11:57 PM

503 posts

70 USD which is almost RM300 for AAA games. Is that okay for you?

wkn
post Sep 18 2020, 12:34 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 17 2020, 07:17 PM)
in asia, official launch only confirmed in hong kong & singapore.

as far as soyny is concerned, malaysia is not part of the "rest of the world" launch in november 19. rolleyes.gif

maybe we will only get it in december or next year.
Max2006
post Sep 18 2020, 12:48 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Sep 18 2020, 12:34 AM)
in asia, official launch only confirmed in hong kong & singapore.

as far as soyny is concerned, malaysia is not part of the "rest of the world" launch in november 19.  rolleyes.gif

maybe we will only get it in december or next year.
Taiwan & Australia launch also already confirmed.

Of course, as usual, Malaysia is not part of the world. Lol. Anyway, it could be a good thing to us. We can wait for reviews and see if PS5 really up to our expectation.
Max2006
post Sep 18 2020, 01:17 AM

4,099 posts

Australia first launch set are sold out. The next round of order is expected to be shipped in 2021.

This means if you unable to grab one during the first pre-order (if Malaysia got one), you can only get your PS5 in next year.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 18 2020, 01:18 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
evoHahn
post Sep 18 2020, 04:18 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i think Malaysian PS5's launch date will be on December like PS4 launch, 20.12.2013.

https://sea.ign.com/playstation-4-gaming-ha...bundles%20eh%3F

PS4 was launched on 15/11/2013 in the US and 22.2.2014 in Japan (lol)

i still have my PS4 PO receipt and my PS4 still works until today smile.gif

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:12 AM