126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch

set
post May 30 2020, 09:48 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 30 2020, 07:57 AM)
Just read that exclusives for PS5 wont be made for PS4. Saddd
you're silly
ben3003
post May 30 2020, 10:19 AM

10,859 posts

Sony going totally opposite way compare to microsoft. Not sure it will be their downfall or not
TSgreyshadow
post May 30 2020, 12:13 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 29 2020, 11:44 PM)

1 hour of game showcase for the PS5 base on the PS blog post https://blog.playstation.com/2020/05/29/you...-playstation-5/

Please put a low bar on a console design reveal, even more on pricing and release date.
won't have any expectation at all

doubt they gonna reveal the console design & pricing now

probably they'll play that game demo from unreal engine 5, spider man again, or Last of Us II
or some of the newer game that's in development like AC: Valhalla
billy_overheat
post May 30 2020, 12:32 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(set @ May 30 2020, 09:48 AM)
you're silly
Ya I am. They go totally different way from Microsoft but I do understand the rationale for selling the consoles at lower price points.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2020, 10:19 AM)
Sony going totally opposite way compare to microsoft. Not sure it will be their downfall or not
Exactly. Quite many backslashes on many tech channels on YouTube. But again, it's gonna sell.
Rei7
post May 30 2020, 12:56 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 30 2020, 12:13 PM)
won't have any expectation at all

doubt they gonna reveal the console design & pricing now

probably they'll play that game demo from unreal engine 5, spider man again, or Last of Us II
or some of the newer game that's in development like AC: Valhalla
Personally I'm expecting Spiderman as well, but with God of War.. Now that is a system seller for me.
Hattori
post May 30 2020, 10:14 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

This is to push development for next gen gaming.

If next gen games are downgraded to run on older consoles, buyers will feel shortchanged when playing the downgraded PS4 versions.
billy_overheat
post May 30 2020, 11:05 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ May 30 2020, 10:14 PM)
This is to push development for next gen gaming.

If next gen games are downgraded to run on older consoles, buyers will feel shortchanged when playing the downgraded PS4 versions.
Hardware wise it does seem really good and I'm looking forward to it. If it's within 500usd, it does seem attractive.
cablesguy
post May 30 2020, 11:06 PM

1,597 posts

That Unreal engine demo could as well come from a scene from Tomb Raider
SSJBen
post May 30 2020, 11:09 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

There will be a handful of games that will receive a "PS5 patch". Spider-Man is top of that list.
squall_12
post Jun 1 2020, 08:12 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 30 2020, 11:09 PM)
There will be a handful of games that will receive a "PS5 patch". Spider-Man is top of that list.
hopefully call of duty modern warfare is playable on ps5 lol bcos this my most play multiplayer games so far on ps4.
Rei7
post Jun 1 2020, 08:48 AM

1,669 posts

More interested if it's a new game for me, but understandable for fps games to carry forward. Horizon Zero Dawn 2, Marvel's Spiderman 2, GoW 2 is what I think might be a launch title. Did well and most game ended with showing there will be more in the future.

While I think it's a little bit much for a launch title, but I think it's possible, considering how Sony is boosting they have better exclusives a few weeks back. Probably Killzone again as launch title as well maybe.

Backwards compatible seems quite a stretch atm.. would be stupid not to have this really.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jun 1 2020, 08:49 AM
ben3003
post Jun 1 2020, 11:26 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 1 2020, 08:48 AM)
More interested if it's a new game for me, but understandable for fps games to carry forward. Horizon Zero Dawn 2, Marvel's Spiderman 2, GoW 2 is what I think might be a launch title. Did well and most game ended with showing there will be more in the future.

While I think it's a little bit much for a launch title, but I think it's possible, considering how Sony is boosting they have better exclusives a few weeks back. Probably Killzone again as launch title as well maybe.

Backwards compatible seems quite a stretch atm.. would be stupid not to have this really.
I see last time ps4 launch title they only announce it during later stage? but the launch title quite meh. HZD, GoW 2 i think wont be launch title because they owes show up later.. but then, suprise me lol.

Really hate the fact that backward compatibility is limited. Xbox series x even will enhance the previous gen game almost immediately with 4k native and 120fps with HDR. these immediately lets u play ur previous gen game right on the new console, this move is so much better if implemented well.

Sony is owes being an ass, sometimes maybe it is Japanese pride? lol. Microsoft is more keen to hear feedback from customer. But then, fuk that there wont be officially in Malaysia is really a rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Rei7
post Jun 1 2020, 11:36 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 1 2020, 11:26 AM)
I see last time ps4 launch title they only announce it during later stage? but the launch title quite meh. HZD, GoW 2 i think wont be launch title because they owes show up later.. but then, suprise me lol.

Really hate the fact that backward compatibility is limited. Xbox series x even will enhance the previous gen game almost immediately with 4k native and 120fps with HDR. these immediately lets u play ur previous gen game right on the new console, this move is so much better if implemented well.

Sony is owes being an ass, sometimes maybe it is Japanese pride? lol. Microsoft is more keen to hear feedback from customer. But then, fuk that there wont be officially in Malaysia is really a  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Sony used to listen to players back during PS3 to PS4 transition.. but once they beat Xbox out cold Xbox One vs PS4, they become arrogant and stop listening. It's a normal case la for Sony, it's not the first time. This was the case also back when PS2 transitioned to PS3 era imo laugh.gif

While Xbox One X might be better at playing older and enhancing older games, PS5 could still be better exclusive game wise whistling.gif

I'm more concerned about PS5 specs wise laugh.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 1 2020, 04:14 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

As far as backwards compatibility goes, all games from released on the PS4 from July 13th 2020 on wards are COMPULSORY to be forwards compatible with the PS5.
Rei7
post Jun 1 2020, 05:57 PM

1,669 posts

The other thing I'm concerned about if the PSVR will work with PS5. They say it will, but that's like believing them saying PSVR will be working on PC, which is really not the case because of the stupid proprietary PS camera connector.

Kinda want to sell my PSVR if it doesn't work, just get PSVR 2 at some point.
XeactorZ
post Jun 1 2020, 10:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 1 2020, 04:14 PM)
As far as backwards compatibility goes, all games from released on the PS4 from July 13th 2020 on wards are COMPULSORY to be forwards compatible with the PS5.
I thought is for those games submitted to Sony to release at PS4 from 13th July 2020 onwards must compulsory compatible with the PS5?
LegendLee
post Jun 1 2020, 11:23 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2020, 10:19 AM)
This really isn't anything new.
How many PS4 exclusive are also released with the PS3?

Unchartered 4?
Bloodborne?
Spiderman?
GOW?
Horizon Zero Dawn?

I think the only exclusive games which was released on both consoles are Persona 5 and Little Big Planet 3.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jun 1 2020, 11:27 PM
Rei7
post Jun 1 2020, 11:32 PM

1,669 posts

If not mistaken PS5 has a different architecture as well? Just like how 4 is different than 3. They will probably be lazy on the backwards compatible side again if it is a different architecture.
SSJBen
post Jun 2 2020, 12:26 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 1 2020, 10:40 PM)
I thought is for those games submitted to Sony to release at PS4 from 13th July 2020 onwards must compulsory compatible with the PS5?
I worded it poorly, but you are correct. Games submitted for certification from 13th July 2020 must be forwards compatible with the PS5.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 1 2020, 11:32 PM)
If not mistaken PS5 has a different architecture as well? Just like how 4 is different than 3. They will probably be lazy on the backwards compatible side again if it is a different architecture.
CPU is vastly different, but it's still x86. Navi still has remnants of GCN (which PS4/Pro uses), so you can't really call it entirely different.

Sony doesn't have an excuse considering Microsoft is going to have backwards compatibility all the way back to the original Xbox PLUS implementing HDR for those old games. HDR for Ninja Gaiden Black? Hell yes.
ben3003
post Jun 2 2020, 01:09 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jun 1 2020, 11:23 PM)
This really isn't anything new.
How many PS4 exclusive are also released with the PS3?

Unchartered 4?
Bloodborne?
Spiderman?
GOW?
Horizon Zero Dawn?

I think the only exclusive games which was released on both consoles are Persona 5 and Little Big Planet 3.
What i meant is no need to release exclusive backward la.. at least wat u have with ps4 can continue play on ps5 after u buy ps5, isnt it convenient? Microsoft is doing that and enhanced the experience lagi.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:49 AM