79 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Aug 25 2022, 11:32 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(TheBladeRunner @ Aug 25 2022, 11:04 AM)
Maybe will not use such extra feature. Main reason for me to use is to make sure I have sort of hard evidence.

Also, what is the estimate time recording for a 128GB card?
About 6-8 hours for dual
TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2022, 08:31 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Aug 25 2022, 11:00 PM)
Just bought Z50 gps front + rear + 64gb RM590 shoppee payday salee..

hopefully its good  biggrin.gif
Make sure you update the firmware 1st as it fixes a lot of things from sd card errors and can select resolutions.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2022, 08:42 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Aug 25 2022, 10:16 PM)
If you self install to keep the cost within budget,
Can check out cheaper Viofo models.

Then get quote from klntos
Very hard as Viofo dual dashcam is rm6xx and above.

The A119vs and new A119 Mini is already rm4xx.

You can check the prices of Viofo sellers in Malaysia - Sicurez, Skybiz, JNK Pro and viofo.my in Shopee and Lazada
TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2022, 08:44 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Strifez @ Aug 25 2022, 08:50 PM)
Hi everyone, i would like to ask for ur recommendation of dashcam below rm400

Below are the following
ddpai z40

ddpai mola pro

70mai dashcam

would like to ask for ur advice

I am open to other brand
Go wih DDPAI as using supercapacitor. Better durability in our hot weather.

I think the Z series is better than the Mola.

70mai using lithium ion batteries inside which is not that great in hot weather for long term.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2022, 11:45 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Aug 26 2022, 10:58 AM)

Just bought from him. Excl card.

His advantage of not having shop overheads..
How much you bought the A119 mini from klntos?

If not wrong, klntos is JNKPro in Shopee and I saw they are selling the A119 mini for rm520.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 26 2022, 11:47 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2022, 11:57 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

In response to LTT's dashcam video

TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2022, 02:52 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 26 2022, 01:09 PM)
VIOFO brand is still the default best brand atm. No bells and whistles like the Thinkware and Blackvue but it is still good.

The video is like an extension to LTT video though. I was expecting some harsh criticism. It is pretty aligned to what Linus opinion on dash cam
Newer A229 and A119 mini has an improved buffered parking mode.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2022, 03:24 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 26 2022, 03:14 PM)
my only complain with VIOFO is their app...bit laggy and not intuitive as 70mai / Yi cam app sweat.gif

overall quality is great and been using for more than 2 yrs

Model : A129 Duo GPS
I still prefer to go old school way and unplug the microSD card then use the PC than use the app. Much faster.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 26 2022, 03:28 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 27 2022, 03:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 26 2022, 07:08 PM)
too bad viofo parking mode not like thinkware's right?
Viofo's almost managed to copy it 9x%. But older model now only using motion and impact detection parking mode.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 26 2022, 07:43 PM)
but thinkware is expensivee
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 27 2022, 10:54 AM)
true also la... 1k+ and the video footage quality i really cannot... unless go the top tier

viofo recently discontinued the buffered parking mode also right?
There's FineVu which the parking mode is the same like Thinkware and cheaper too. Their GX300 2K resolution has really nice image quality.

Newer A229 and A119 Mini has the buffered parking mode again. Seems to be improved from previous models.

QUOTE(arslow @ Aug 27 2022, 01:22 PM)
After watching this video I think I'll wait for viofo to release a 4k60 capable starvis 2 dashcam 😁
I read Starvis2 now only 1080p at the moment. Hopefully will have up to 4K resolution soon.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 28 2022, 03:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Here's my DDPAI Z50 review:
https://jwtechreviews.com/2022/08/28/ddpai-z50-dual/
TSblurjoey
post Aug 28 2022, 03:39 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(monkedz @ Aug 27 2022, 10:47 PM)
How many hours can 64gb records?
TSblurjoey
post Aug 28 2022, 08:42 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 28 2022, 08:29 PM)
any video during sunny day (no rain) or on highway at high speed? Wanna see how it fare it is against motion blur.
My fate with sunny day is really bad as every time I go out will be raining sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Anyway, sunny day is good and clear like other dashcams.

You want to see fast during the night or day? If night, then I can say is the same like other dashcam, very hard to read license plate clearly.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 28 2022, 10:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Aug 28 2022, 10:30 PM)
I can agree with you on the overall quality of Viofo. Both of my units still using till today.

Viofo A119 V2 - Oct 2017
Viofo A129 Duo - Aug 2018 (KIntos)

So it's rather safe to say can last at least 4-5 years or more....

icon_rolleyes.gif
A229 boot up is faster then A1x9 series and more snappy brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 29 2022, 08:38 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Aug 29 2022, 12:57 AM)
7.2.0.6 is the latest? cant change reso
7.2.0.6 don't have the option to change resolution.

7.2.0.9 is the latest I got.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 29 2022, 10:51 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 29 2022, 09:32 AM)
Why is boot up time important ya? Just for feel? Just waiting for passenger to wear seatbelt and adjust mirror already dashcam should be fully ready right?
Imagine you're outside after dinner at a nice restaurant, you started your car and you wait for everyone to wear seatbelt, adjust mirror, wear liptstick, etc. Then a sudden a car ram into the side of your car and ran away. The dashcam only managed to start up and record the car far away and can't read the license plate numbers.

Many scenarios can happen.

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Aug 29 2022, 10:10 AM)
Let's see if my A1x9 series can last till A3xx series to be available.
I think should be able to gua laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 29 2022, 02:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 29 2022, 11:08 AM)
That's an argument for parking mode though isn't it? What's the difference with "you're in dinner about to go out and you hear a crash, some car rammed into your car outside"?
See which brand you're using as current Viofo models is motion/impact detection parking for older models. 70mai is either impact then starts recording or timelapse. DDPAI is timelapse parking mode.

If you're using Thinkware or FineVu dashcam, then the buffered parking mode would have captured 10s before the crash and 10s after.

Newer A229 and A119 Mini has improved buffered parking mode. Need to test more 1st.

QUOTE(TheBladeRunner @ Aug 29 2022, 01:05 PM)
What SD card brand/type do you use?

I saw some high endurance type but kind of pricey. Worth the purchase?
If can, get high/pro endurance as it is covered by the warranty when used in a dashcam or home cam. And it is tried and tested when used in dashcam or home cam.

Other cards is it not.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 29 2022, 04:13 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Aug 29 2022, 03:45 PM)
A129 Duo is buffered parking also...i think

Both G-sensor and motion could trigger buffered parking mode.

But A129 Plus Duo only motion and impact parking mode.

Checked A229 and A119 Mini is Auto Event Detection parking mode.

Hm... a few different versions of parking mode for Viofo. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 29 2022, 04:14 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 29 2022, 04:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Aug 29 2022, 04:21 PM)
Auto event detection: in this mode, the dashcam will only record when it detects movements around your car. and stops when it does not. while you can adjust its sensitivity by Parking motion detection. we suggest you choose low sensitivity, so minor motion caused by wind or rain doesn't trigger a recording.

https://support.viofo.com/support/solutions...rking-g-sensor-

isn't it the same as motion detection similar? haha
No more buffered parking mode d... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway read in the forums that the files will be locked and need to format the SD card on a PC when full sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 29 2022, 05:42 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 30 2022, 02:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Aug 30 2022, 10:22 AM)
Hi sifu sekian,
recently replace windscreen tint, the old tape cant reuse after installation of tint...

where to buy the double side tape for my old dashcam?
i have search Mr DIY, macam cant find it, does NinjaZ has it? or any other accessories shop?

not prefer online purchase, since shipping fees not worth it for the small item
You can get those acrylic double side tape and use. Can get from Ace or Mr DIY.

https://shopee.com.my/MR.DIY-Double-Sided-T...0310.1531293567

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 30 2022, 02:22 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 30 2022, 06:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Aug 30 2022, 03:05 PM)
thank you, i did saw it in MR DIY, but that time dont know whether it able to hold the dashcam or not tongue.gif
Most important is to clean the surface of the windscreen before sticking on.

79 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.1862sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:03 PM