79 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Jul 20 2022, 03:19 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(cashewboy @ Jul 20 2022, 02:37 PM)
The price difference between Mola and Z40 not much though, so wondering it's better to have a screen to look at for easier maneuver. Though I dont think i will touch the setting a lot  biggrin.gif On the other hand, smaller is better too as it wont block much of the view.

May I know what do you mean by parking mode will last about 1-2 days?

Anyhow thank you so much for your response  notworthy.gif
If you hardwire your dashcam, most a car battery will last 1-2 days only (depending on the battery condition, etc) as the dashcam will use the power of your car battery.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 20 2022, 04:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(cashewboy @ Jul 20 2022, 03:44 PM)
ah I see..is Samsung evo plus still the best budget card? or Lexar is good as well? Thanks  smile.gif
Nowadays better go high endurance if can
TSblurjoey
post Jul 25 2022, 08:28 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kiTZss @ Jul 25 2022, 06:54 AM)
Hi, anyone using ddpai z40 here ? What's teh use of hardware kit ? I only know that the wire kit only serves to provide power supply to the camera even if the vehicle is off. If i buy the hardware kit , it means that i dont have to plug the camrea into the cigaratte hole , can depends on the hardware kit to provide the power supply ?
Hardwire kit is to power the dashcam while in parked for parking mode.

Now is all using 3 wires hardwire kits. You can use the hardwire kit and off the parking mode.

It will be directly plug to the car fuse box underneath the steering wheel.

QUOTE(claudetan @ Jul 25 2022, 07:19 AM)
will the 3m sticker damage the tint? i always scare the 3m sticker will damage the tint and till now i have install dashcam ....
Tape mount actually doesn't damage it as much as the suction cup mount.

Unless you always stick and pull it off like me for reviews then it will pull the tint off the windscreen.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 25 2022, 03:19 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kiTZss @ Jul 25 2022, 10:00 AM)
Means that if I use hardware kit, I don't nned any socket to power up the camera? Can just depends on the hardware kit to power up the camera ?
Yes can.

QUOTE(cashewboy @ Jul 25 2022, 12:37 PM)
Shifu, any particular brands or models? I'm noob in all these SD cards  doh.gif
Samsung Pro Endurance, Sandisk High Endurance, etc...
TSblurjoey
post Jul 28 2022, 12:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Jul 28 2022, 12:51 PM)
not correct...some hardwire u can set when the battery go to 11.8v or 11,5v it will cut off and not draining battery
Yes depending on the dashcam if it has a voltage cutoff. But I'm giving an example as he mentioned that he will park the car for 4-5 days.

Also, anything below 12v is dangerously low and might be able to start the car's engine. I usually set mine at 12v or 12.5v previously but now using an external dashcam battery pack for parking mode so I just off the voltage cutoff. The battery pack can record more than 24 hours on the external battery.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 28 2022, 12:59 PM
TSblurjoey
post Jul 28 2022, 01:00 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jul 28 2022, 12:15 PM)
If your card not fake card. then need blurjoey to see what happen liao~ whistling.gif
Er... I don't have an iPhone to test the DDPAI app with ler sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Jul 28 2022, 04:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 28 2022, 03:18 PM)
Is it hardwired to automatically charge everytime you run the car? I am thinking of getting one. Currently I set my voltage cut to 12.4V and dashcam cutoff at 24h in case the cut off failed.
Hardwire will switch to the car battery for power to the dashcam's parking mode. Also will power the dashcam when the engine starts.

What dashcam are you using? Only those with hardwire kit installed can set the voltage cut off as it requires monitoring the voltage of the car battery.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 28 2022, 04:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 28 2022, 03:11 PM)
Guys planning to get Dashcam for my new car. In my wife's car there is 70mai A800s. Was thinking about getting this, recently heard about DDPAI. The ones im looking at is DDPAI Z40. Although I cannot compare it side by side with 70mai but the pricing is somehow similar. Any opinion/suggestion on which one I should be going for?
A800s is 4K front and 1080p rear vs Z40 1944p front and 1080p rear.

70mai using a lithium-ion battery vs DDPAI using a supercapacitor.

A800s price is higher than Z40 unless you're looking at the A500s which is about the same specs as Z40.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 28 2022, 05:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 28 2022, 05:38 PM)
I know how hardwire parking dashcam work. Using one - Viofo 3-wire set to 12.4V cut off.

My question is on your external dashcam battery. Is the external dashcam battery wired to the car to charge automatically when the car is running so you can leave the external battery perpetually in the car and almost will never run out of juice.
My bad. Yes, it is hardwired to charge when the engine is running. And it will be fully charged in an hour or so.

I'm using a single pack that can run my U1000 for about 24 hours before it runs flat. You can daisy chain a few together so it will run longer.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 31 2022, 01:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 31 2022, 11:48 AM)
what kind of battery pack is that? can share link where to buy? thanks
Here you go: https://jwtechreviews.com/2021/02/15/electr...rce-zero-df-10/
TSblurjoey
post Aug 1 2022, 04:24 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 1 2022, 04:14 PM)
Sifu blurjoey, I am enjoying the resolution on the 4K A129 Pro Duo, but the rear 1080p is really lacking nowadays - it's apparent when trying to playback the rearview footage, rather than it just being a Picture-in-Picture.

I saw the new Viofo A229, so was wondering if you are recommending that when comparing with the A129 Pro? The night time recording performance of the A129 Pro is also lacking comparing to my previous A129 Duo.
I'm almost done with the A229 review as over the weekend my Youtube channel got hacked by some Crypto.

Basically, the A229 is 2K front and rear.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 8 2022, 08:49 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 8 2022, 01:57 AM)
Hey guys. Is Samsung Pro Endurance good for A500s + rear?

Or SanDisk pro Endurance better?

Currently using the cheap SanDisk ultra, gray and white color one.
Both are good but I prefer Samsung more than Sandisk.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 8 2022, 02:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 8 2022, 12:38 PM)
For parking mode, which model is more reliable yea? Went to sicurez, they recommended Thinkware F200 pro. Any other brand should I be considering?
Thinkware is world known for the buffered parking mode. Can look at FineVu is on budget.

Blackvue also can consider. These are Korean dashcams.

China dashcam's parking mode is either "bang then start recording" parking mode or time-lapse parking mode. Viofo also now no more buffered parking mode but motion/impact parking mode.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 8 2022, 02:47 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 9 2022, 09:07 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 9 2022, 02:50 AM)
Samsung Evo Plus blue wording and white color also good? Or stick with endurance card?
That's the new Evo Plus replacing the red Evo Plus.

Pro Endurance has warranty when used in dashcam and home cams while Evo Plus doesn't.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 9 2022, 09:09 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 8 2022, 02:55 PM)
Thinkware is around 1199 now, with 12 mths 0% installment available.. Which is still ok i guess? 1080p should be more than enough right?

FineVu macam out of stock already at Sicurez. That day the seller introduce Thinkware only.

Blackvue is way over budget 🤣🤣 too exp adi
Actually, nowadays 1080p is a minimum while 2K and 4K are becoming the standard.

Maybe asked and see if they still have FineVu or not. The GX300 is good as the front is 2K and the rear is 1080p. The GX30 is the same as the F200Pro.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 9 2022, 10:32 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 9 2022, 09:55 AM)
Ya man, thinking about gx300.. Gotta read more review first. So far see that thinkware quite popular.. While finevu like so so
Thinkware is world famous for it's parking mode.

FineVu cause they don't do many ads and promotions so they are lesser known but their parking mode is almost like Thinkware.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 9 2022, 02:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mron @ Aug 9 2022, 01:35 PM)
Just saw online now newly introduced Ddpai z50.  Updated to 4K now
My review unit just delivered today.

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 9 2022, 01:50 PM)
Ahh no wonder.. For you, which 1 would you go for though?
I'm using Thinkware U1000 and F800 Pro in my wife's car. The GX300 is good.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 9 2022, 03:39 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 10 2022, 08:43 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Aug 9 2022, 07:57 PM)
No more buffered parking from Viofo? Haiyaaaaa. So upsetting news wei
Yeah. Now is motion/impact detection.

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 9 2022, 09:49 PM)
Wahh.. the high end stuff  shocking.gif the reason why you recommended GX300 is it because of it having the Quad HD, when comparing to F200 pro?

Asked some other sellers as well, mostly recommended thinkware f200 pro, reason being "refined and stable".. few of them actually say "if bang adi and cannot record, it is 0k anyway.."  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
I saw the video quality of the GX300 and it's really good. You can ask Sicurez to show you the video quality of F200Pro, GX30 and GX300.

QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 10 2022, 03:14 AM)
Guys.  What type of sim card is compatible with dash cam? Does the xox gps tracker sim card work?  My 4G supported DDpai mini 5 is otw shipping from taobao.

Get any with cheap data and good coverage will fine.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 10 2022, 08:44 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 12 2022, 08:11 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Aug 10 2022, 03:33 PM)
Gotta start saving money to upgrade to Thinkware already. No choice ..... sighhhhhh
Time to come to the dark side laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 12 2022, 08:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Aug 12 2022, 03:37 PM)
anyone have review on iRoad?

https://global.iroad.kr/

how is it compared to Thinkware?
Cannot compare laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Go google singapore car forums and read there.

79 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.2269sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:33 AM