79 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Apr 22 2022, 03:52 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 22 2022, 03:36 PM)
Does it make sense to use TWO separate A500S - one for front and the other for rear? sweat.gif
My car has a front and a rear 12V outlet
But A500S is a dual dashcam d. Only the rear cam will connect to the front cam and you use only 1 micro SD card and 1 power point.

You need to also consider getting 2x micro SD cards also.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 22 2022, 04:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 22 2022, 03:59 PM)
For budget (cannot go to 4digit) users I guess the two recommendations are still 70mai A500S or ddpai Z40 (main difference being feature vs supercapacitor)?

When buying, should I buy the SD card separately or just 'bundle in' what the sellers offer? I see the offer price its probably cheap sd card?
Get high endurance cards if can
TSblurjoey
post Apr 23 2022, 11:33 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 22 2022, 11:10 PM)
Z40 do not have parking surveillance right?

I read somewhere this can be enable by hardwiring. What is the meaning of this?
Need to use the hardwire kit and plug to the car fusebox for power after you off the engine.

All dashcam that uses parking mode will need the hardwire kit.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 23 2022, 02:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 23 2022, 12:26 PM)
The bolded part apply for all including those using batteries, or only for those use super capa?
Last time 70mai could use the built-in battery to power their parking mode to record about 10 impacts BUT now with the latest models, you will need to use the hardwire kit to use the parking mode.

No more can use the built-in battery d.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 23 2022, 03:03 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 23 2022, 02:09 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.

I am looking for super capa dashcam, is there any other recommendations besides ddpai z40?
Viofo A129 Plus Duo?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2022, 09:00 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 24 2022, 06:54 PM)
Bro, what is the recommended capacity of sd card to buy? 64gb should be enough right?

And should get those high endurance one?
64gb or 128gb is more than enough.

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 24 2022, 11:17 PM)
May I know what issues that ddpai z40 is not fixed?

planning to get the ddpai z40 for the super capacitor cause my car often park outside.

If alot issues, then maybe will just get 70mai a500s
Last time read got micro sd card issue, keeps restarting, etc.

But I think now all is mostly fixed d if not wrong.

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 25 2022, 01:24 AM)
Hey man. What's your recommended dashcam for night driving. I'm looking at mini 0906 pro and ddpai mini 1. Main concern is low light performance. Don't need to spot the license plate clearly but need visuals on darker areas. Appreciate if you can advise which to go with.
A129 Plus Duo. mini0906 still got ar? Last firmware update in 2019. Mini1 night is not that great.

QUOTE(dp82 @ Apr 25 2022, 07:18 AM)
Hi guys, any shop to recommend to buy and install dashcam in PJ area?

My budget is around RM500 without installation. Any dashcam to recommend?
Try Sicurez in Sunway

TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2022, 05:21 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Apr 25 2022, 10:48 AM)
70mai A800s or DDPai Z40?

I want GPS, highest memory, able to withstand heat since driving outstation, parking mode

Currently using iRoad Q7 but it giving me many problems lately, forced to consider to downgrade to affordable ones
If parking mode is a priority and needs to be budget then look at FineVu GX30.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 25 2022, 05:25 PM
TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2022, 05:23 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(weidasdnbhd @ Apr 25 2022, 01:16 PM)
Hi guys

I plan to buy a 70mai M300 as my rear dash cam as I already have 70mai Pro as front dash cam. Is it a wise decision? I don't want to buy a full set (front + rear) as my 70mai Pro is still functioning. After Sam Ke Ting incident I think I need to install a rear dash cam in my car.

What do you think sifu here?

Thanks in advance
M300 is ok as a rear cam but you'll need to make sure the cable can reach the power socket
TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2022, 05:24 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Apr 25 2022, 03:34 PM)
Where do u guys buy SD card endurance type? I dunwan to purchase online, went to samsung @Gardens MV also not selling :/
Usually buy from IT stores in lowyat as can search many shops for the best price.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2022, 05:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 25 2022, 04:38 PM)
any comments or trusted review on ddpai x5 pro?
I'm getting my X5 Pro review unit soon but for rm1.8k for the dashcam sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Can get a Korean dashcam d...
TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2022, 05:39 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 25 2022, 05:33 PM)
yea at this price point it's close to Korean, but it's mostly 1ch. For a good 2ch cam Korean cost close to 3k

anyway looking forward to your review
F200 Pro rm1.4k. Finevu GX30 rm1.2k. F790 rm2k. U1000 rm2.7k

U1000 is 4K. can look at entry level likes GX30 and F200 Pro.

TSblurjoey
post Apr 25 2022, 11:37 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Apr 25 2022, 10:19 PM)
ddpai z40 and 70mai a500s , do they have sound when switching on?
If yes, any way to disable it to make it quiet?

Also, what is the main difference between the high end > 1k dash cams and budget ones around 500?
If you look at just recording while driving then there isn't much to differentiate. You'll only need to compare resolution, image sensor used, etc.

But if you look at the features like ADAS, parking mode, 4G LTE, etc then it is another ball game.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 26 2022, 08:31 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Apr 26 2022, 12:43 AM)
using A800s
hmm found it too sensitive on collision detection, regardless switch it to  low sensitivity or high
By right it should be sensitive but they never implemented what speed-driven it should start detecting like Thinkware
TSblurjoey
post Apr 30 2022, 12:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 30 2022, 12:22 PM)
Between z40 and mola n3 pro, both ddpai, which one would u recommend to go for? Any major differences?
Mola N3 Pro vs Z40
1600p vs 1944p
Optional GPS vs built-in GPS
front 5 glass lens vs front 6 glass lens

All in DDPAI website
TSblurjoey
post May 3 2022, 09:57 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 3 2022, 03:02 PM)
Greetings all,

Which dashcam should i get? Im currently using a xv70 camry with toyota dashcam. It doesn’t record audio and has no rear and parking mode

I dont need ADAS cuz my car already comes with it. Budget 2k. My priority would be parking mode..

If parking mode is really important, then go look for Sicurez in Sunway. They are distributors for Thinkware, Viofo, FineVua, and also reseller/installer for 70mai and DDPAI.
TSblurjoey
post May 3 2022, 11:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 3 2022, 11:39 PM)
Which of the few brands are the best for parking mode?
Thinkware is world-famous for its parking mode. Which will record 10s before and 10s after an impact or motion is detected. FineVu parking mode is also like Thinkware.

70mai has parking mode but it gets bang then starts recording.

DDPAI's is timelapse parking mode.
TSblurjoey
post May 5 2022, 10:21 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ May 5 2022, 09:44 AM)
Does this happen because it requires hardwiring to keep the time and date running? Not sure if the supercapacitor is able to store enough energy for the clock to run when engine is turned off...

I ordered DDPAI Z40 non GPS too but yet to arrive, now this is a worry for me sad.gif
The capacitor has enough charge to save the last video files and the settings.

I think there is some issues with the Z40 if read from the other dashcam groups.

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ May 5 2022, 10:06 AM)
im using Xiaomi Rear View camera .. without GPS and using supercapacitor .. able to set once and forget (settings & time)

it retain the time.. i.e no need GPS etc for time

hence by right non GPS with supercapacitor for any brand in theory able to retain memory
Cause your Mi dashcam has a built-in lithium-ion battery with at least 150mAh.

Wait till after a year or so then you'll see it cannot hold a charge any more laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSblurjoey
post May 6 2022, 06:34 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ May 6 2022, 05:39 PM)
Imou S400. A new dashcam from well known IP Camera brand. Imou is consumer brand from Dahua.

Shopee S400 Link

Couldn't confirm if it's battery or super capacitor. But it's probably the former.

Using Micro USB for power. (Similar to Viofo)
Rear camera could be an add on later. (similar to DDPai Z40 jackhead)

Dahua belongs to Aihua then belongs to HikVision innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 6 2022, 06:37 PM
TSblurjoey
post May 7 2022, 05:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Myk Hyn @ May 7 2022, 04:46 PM)
I was looking at this video at step 1:06 and there is a need to integrate with fusebox?

Can this part be ignored. I don't mind having less features as long as the camera can record and save whatever necessary during a crash.
If you're not using the parking mode then no need to install the hardwire kit to the fuse box.

Just use the USB charger via the ciggie port to power the Z40.
TSblurjoey
post May 10 2022, 08:35 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ May 9 2022, 03:50 PM)
guys...

what dashcam recommend for front and rear with 4k.
The 4k recording requires to play at monitor or pc support 4k right?
maybe DDPAI or 70mai. Viofo too expensive.
Only U1000 has 4K front and 2K rear. No such dashcam with 4K front and rear.

You'll need at least a 4K screen to watch in true 4K quality. Other resolution screens can watch also but you won't be able to see in full 4K glory.

Anyway, 2K resolution is good enough for dashcam recordings. Minimum 1080p.

79 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.1544sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:27 AM