281 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

dlttdltt
post Oct 11 2019, 10:07 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 11 2019, 12:07 AM)
It's on the way d sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
👍👍👍 I think I'll go for the a129 pro duo. Will go install next week.
andyng38
post Oct 12 2019, 02:18 PM

2,402 posts

Am currently considering this cam...small and discreet, f1.5 lens
https://sea.banggood.com/Mobius-Maxi-2_7K-1...ur_warehouse=CN

Can convert it to a supercapacitor dashcam by swapping out the battery
https://www.spytec.com/super-capacitor-for-...axi-series.html
But spytec is in the USA...shipping will cost more.
Anyone know of local/China seller of such supercapacitors with Mobius Maxi connector?

TSblurjoey
post Oct 12 2019, 04:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Oct 12 2019, 02:18 PM)
Am currently considering this cam...small and discreet, f1.5 lens
https://sea.banggood.com/Mobius-Maxi-2_7K-1...ur_warehouse=CN

Can convert it to a supercapacitor dashcam by swapping out the battery
https://www.spytec.com/super-capacitor-for-...axi-series.html
But spytec is in the USA...shipping will cost more.
Anyone know of local/China seller of such supercapacitors with Mobius Maxi connector?
Mobius very good action cam.

Can try it out. Do let us know how it is after using it.
AtMostFear
post Oct 12 2019, 08:30 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 8 2019, 05:28 PM)
X700 is same specs as F770 but have to get the optional GPS module if want to use ADAS and smart camera alert.
I noticed X700 doesn't have wifi function & internal GPS, but it is a more recent model (2019) unlike F770 which was released in 2017.

So, is X700 a better choice? Or F770 firmware support is already solid since last 2 years that it still wins over X700?

F770 is listed as 'Heritage' model on US Thinkware website.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 12 2019, 09:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Oct 12 2019, 08:30 PM)
I noticed X700 doesn't have wifi function & internal GPS, but it is a more recent model (2019) unlike F770 which was released in 2017.

So, is X700 a better choice? Or F770 firmware support is already solid since last 2 years that it still wins over X700?

F770 is listed as 'Heritage' model on US Thinkware website.
F770 has been taken over by Thinkware's latest flagship - F800 Pro, Q800 Pro and now U1000 sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

The last F770 firmware update is in Jan 2018. But I considered the F770 to be a value buy as it is the previous flagship if you don't mind the 2+ years hardware and no firmware updates.

X700 is considered as a mid-range dashcam which is almost the same video quality as F770. But minus the wifi and GPS.

So depends if you want a new model or an older model.

I think the F770 will be phased out when the T700 comes out later.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 12 2019, 09:12 PM
myrancid
post Oct 13 2019, 01:10 AM

355 posts

Any good shop in KK?
andyng38
post Oct 13 2019, 05:44 PM

2,402 posts

Luckily I re-read page 1 again: Capacitor dashcams eventually run out of power and lose the time/date/settings. It'd be a pain if I didn't drive one of the vehicles for 3-7 days and have to input the info all over each time that happened.

Are there any mid-priced capacitor dashcams that have some form of backup battery to retain the time/date etc info? I'm getting blur.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 13 2019, 05:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Oct 13 2019, 05:44 PM)
Luckily I re-read page 1 again: Capacitor dashcams eventually run out of power and lose the time/date/settings. It'd be a pain if I didn't drive one of the vehicles for 3-7 days and have to input the info all over each time that happened.

Are there any mid-priced capacitor dashcams that have some form of backup battery to retain the time/date etc info? I'm getting blur.
Longest I've tried is more than 14 days and no issues.

I can't remember if it was a Thinkware or Viofo dashcam.
andyng38
post Oct 14 2019, 10:11 AM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 13 2019, 05:56 PM)
Longest I've tried is more than 14 days and no issues.

I can't remember if it was a Thinkware or Viofo dashcam.

OK thanks for that info. Good to know it can retain the settings etc for 14+ days.

I've stopped considering the Mobius cams for various reasons. It's a bit on the fragile side due to the tiny form factor. Cam sensor ribbon cable can pop out if jostled, heat dissipation probs, and it's a pain to obtain the supercapacitor. Their ecosystem is also not solid yet. I don't mind paying RM8.63 for the Mobius app but it doesn't support the models I was considering.

2 other models of supercapacitor cams currently under consideration: Mini 0906 Dual lens and Xiaomi DDPai Mini One.
LostInReality
post Oct 14 2019, 11:56 AM

80 posts

Dear all sifus,

Any recommendation for affordable dash cam plus installation around 600-700rm for front and back?

Is it viofo the one to go for? And the workshop around KL will be EA auto workshop?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 14 2019, 03:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(LostInReality @ Oct 14 2019, 11:56 AM)
Dear all sifus,

Any recommendation for affordable dash cam plus installation around 600-700rm for front and back?

Is it viofo the one to go for? And the workshop around KL will be EA auto workshop?
Maybe you can check with Sicurez in Sunway also on the A129 Duo and see.

LostInReality
post Oct 14 2019, 03:24 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 14 2019, 03:15 PM)
Maybe you can check with Sicurez in Sunway also on the A129 Duo and see.
Tks for the information
ali00
post Oct 14 2019, 03:33 PM

140 posts

Guys.. i don't have cigarette port to put rear dashcam. Any ideas how? Btw what dashcam do you recommend that gives both (front + rear) dashcam in package?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 14 2019, 03:45 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 14 2019, 03:33 PM)
Guys.. i don't have cigarette port to put rear dashcam. Any ideas how? Btw what dashcam do you recommend that gives both (front + rear) dashcam in package?
Look at Viofo A129 Duo.

Higher range will be Thinkware dashcams.
AtMostFear
post Oct 14 2019, 04:39 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 12 2019, 09:11 PM)
F770 has been taken over by Thinkware's latest flagship - F800 Pro, Q800 Pro and now U1000 sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

The last F770 firmware update is in Jan 2018. But I considered the F770 to be a value buy as it is the previous flagship if you don't mind the 2+ years hardware and no firmware updates.

X700 is considered as a mid-range dashcam which is almost the same video quality as F770. But minus the wifi and GPS.

So depends if you want a new model or an older model.

I think the F770 will be phased out when the T700 comes out later.
Thank you, ended up installing X700 at Sicurez. Their service is top notch, recommended to others.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 14 2019, 09:00 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

DDPai Mini One NightVision Global Version review is up

https://jwtechreviews.com/2019/10/14/ddpai-...global-version/
watermineral
post Oct 14 2019, 09:12 PM

137 posts

Hello all anyone know where I can get viofo in jb?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 14 2019, 09:24 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Oct 14 2019, 09:12 PM)
Hello all anyone know where I can get viofo in jb?
Not sure but maybe can order online?
Ravenkean
post Oct 15 2019, 09:23 AM

Bernice
682 posts

Finally.. finish read frm 1st post till here...
Melto
post Oct 15 2019, 09:23 AM

29 posts

Blurjoey,
Is the V119 (V2) still good to buy? Since the (V3) is difficult to get and is cheaper for V2 also.
My worries is does V2 have buffered parking mode?

281 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:52 PM