LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

Melto
post Aug 7 2019, 12:31 PM

29 posts

Hi, all sifus,
Anyone tried using "Your Third Eye" YTE from Taiwan?
Is it good, was recommended by my friend.
Hope some can enlighten me on this product.
Melto
post Aug 7 2019, 04:08 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Aug 7 2019, 03:16 PM)
May record more than traffic during this month.
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yeah, night vision . Better not do a play back when you are alone.
devil.gif devil.gif
Melto
post Aug 7 2019, 04:14 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 7 2019, 03:48 PM)
Only can find this on Google...

https://www.facebook.com/ecoworldcardvr/pos...56017544447505/

This is Eco World rebranded OEM China dashcam...
Thank you for the info, was thinking its from Taiwan.
Kinda felt like a OEM brand also. Already spend money on 2 dash cams, the cheaper ones ...done with it.
Moving on to a more reliable unit with clearer video capturing, motion detector and parking mode.
doh.gif doh.gif
Melto
post Sep 10 2019, 12:22 PM

29 posts

Dear Experts,
Between 70mai pro and 70mai lite, what are the differences?
By looking at the price, lite is cheaper by another RM60.
Was thinking of getting a budget dash cam for my car.
Any recommendation? Budget 150-300 only.
Another important note is, my car always get scratch and knock by other student in my college parking compound.
Wanna record those whom are responsible for doing so.
Melto
post Sep 10 2019, 02:15 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 10 2019, 01:30 PM)
You'll need a dashcam that has buffered parking mode. Like the A119v3 or A129 Duo or higher range dashcam from Thinkware.
70mai Pro's parking mode will only record a video after an impact is triggered. But you won't see what happens before the trigger, only after.

Thanks for your advise, noted on the differences between lite & pro.
The A119v3 & A129 is way above my budget, any cheaper recommendation with similar function for parking mode.
Between 100 to 300 range. When shopping around the accessories shops, all of them are too costly from Taiwan.
They told me if I need cheaper solution I need to get it online (too many models to choose from)...confused.
Melto
post Sep 10 2019, 02:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 10 2019, 02:40 PM)
A119 v2 with HK2 hardwire kit but it's not auto parking mode.
There is nothing with parking mode for rm100-300. Most are those impact triggered then record parking mode.

Maybe can look at those timelapse parking mode dashcam?
Thanks, seems like my budget is way too low for parking mode. The actual parking mode will have to wait.
Will start off with what I can afford.
Is Aukey DR02 good compared to 70mai pro?
Melto
post Sep 19 2019, 09:38 AM

29 posts

Is GPS being helpful with our dashcams?
I was thinking about getting the 70mai pro..not sure if I wanna add in the GPS module.
Not sure, should I get it or not?
Melto
post Sep 19 2019, 10:09 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 19 2019, 09:43 AM)
The GPS's function for logging the route is driven, driven at what speed, ADAS, sync clock, etc.

For 70mai, I know it's for the speed shown in the video viewed in the 70mai app and to function the ADAS.

Depends if you want to use the ADAS on the 70mai or not.
Thanks, blurjoey.
But is the GPS on the ADAS working accurately? I saw in some post the ADAS is not accurate out side CHINA region.
If GPS is not so important I might consider getting the Viofo 129 without GPS. Top up slightly more get better parking mode. 70 mai pro - International version (RM230 without adas) Viofo 129 without GPS (front only) RM410
Which one ?
Melto
post Sep 19 2019, 03:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(KyleLee088 @ Sep 19 2019, 12:30 PM)
Hi sifus, I just finished hardwiring my A119v3, but not sure if it is working correctly...

Nice to hear you DIY the hardwire for the A119(V3), may I know how much was it?
I am thinking of getting one myself, wanna check if this model comes with the suction cup or sticker?
Melto
post Sep 25 2019, 03:22 PM

29 posts

Hi, blurjoey.
About Mirco SD card, wanna get your opinion since some of the cards doesn't effectively does it job. Should I get those bundle 64GB SD cards from seller (not indicated what brand or type of cards that are bundle with) or advisable to get my own?
Melto
post Sep 25 2019, 03:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 25 2019, 03:34 PM)
If you're getting a Samsung Evo Plus or the Sandisk Ultra A1 then it is fine. Or Viofo MLC from Viofo or from reputable sellers selling higher range cards.

Only when you're getting something unknown as it might be a fake micro SD card.
Thanks, thats what I was afraid of (a fake SD card) cos they only said is a class 10. Bundle for 64GB for RM28.00
Appreciate your advise. I think I ll just skip the bundling and go with separate purchase instead.
Melto
post Oct 15 2019, 09:23 AM

29 posts

Blurjoey,
Is the V119 (V2) still good to buy? Since the (V3) is difficult to get and is cheaper for V2 also.
My worries is does V2 have buffered parking mode?
Melto
post Oct 18 2019, 09:19 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Oct 18 2019, 12:38 AM)
Still deciding between modding cam to stick to a suction mount, or using Dual Lock. Will see how when the cam arrives. Pulled the trigger yesterday biggrin.gif
Nice to hear that u pulled the trigger, may I know which did you choose?

Melto
post Oct 18 2019, 09:22 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 18 2019, 09:02 AM)
planning to get a dashcam but literally have no idea which is good or bad

anyone can give suggestions?

budget around RM300
I am looking at a few, within this budget myself.
1. B1W
2. A119 V2
3. 70mai pro

Melto
post Nov 6 2019, 04:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 5 2019, 08:11 PM)
You'll need to get the 3 wires hardwire kit.

1 to ACC, 1 to BATT and 1 to grounding.
Wondering if this B1W comes with USB charger? (check your review, didn't see any USB head charging cable)
Reason being my car doesn't have cigarette socket only USB socket.
Melto
post Nov 14 2019, 10:46 AM

29 posts

Hi, All
Any place for me to get the power cable for Xiaomi 70 dash mini cam?
The standard cable that came with it is not long enough. (my only usb is located in the middle arm rest console area)
Appreciate if can share me the link...my next option would be getting the hardwire cable..that will be the last solution.

Melto
post Nov 28 2019, 09:01 AM

29 posts

May I know which video setting should I use on my 70mai permanently?
2592 x 1944, 2560 x 1440 or just set it to the lowest (to save space) running with 32GB sdcard.

0.1340sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:31 AM