48 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

University UMS, who else going there??

arsenwagon
post Jun 25 2009, 11:14 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

that's cool man, dont think bout what others say.
i'll keep that in mind.. i lurk in every uni's thread to get advice lol.

uhh, actually im saying my situation is like ur friend's... whole family helping him to move into UM.. lol.
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2009, 11:29 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jun 25 2009, 11:14 PM)
that's cool man, dont think bout what others say.
i'll keep that in mind.. i lurk in every uni's thread to get advice lol.

uhh, actually im saying my situation is like ur friend's... whole family helping him to move into UM.. lol.
oh, i see... but that's something to be envy of you know.. smile.gif i still remember i need to carry my 30++ and 17 kg luggage up to level 3 during the orientation... cry.gif don't know why but it was freaking heavy at that time... guess all the moving around gave me a stronger arms now... tongue.gif it's not really a problem anymore now...

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 25 2009, 11:31 PM
viva.la.vida
post Jun 25 2009, 11:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jun 25 2009, 11:29 PM)
oh, i see... but that's something to be envy of you know..  smile.gif i still remember i need to carry my 30++ and 17 kg luggage up to level 3 during the orientation...  cry.gif don't know why but it was freaking heavy at that time... guess all the moving around gave me a stronger arms now...  tongue.gif it's not really a problem anymore now...
ooppsie.. now i'm afraid that im gonna experience the same thing as u did..
hahaha.. i have 2 trolley bags and another 2 handcarry big bags with me..
and nooo.. i dun want muscular arms.. that gonna look so ugly on me!!

arsenwagon
post Jun 25 2009, 11:41 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

wah.. i doubt you're female... tongue.gif..
but if you are.. then that's great.. female powah.. thumbup.gif

yeah that's something to be envied of.. i have many years to learn how to be really independant

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Jun 25 2009, 11:43 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2009, 12:05 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 25 2009, 11:35 PM)
ooppsie.. now i'm afraid that im gonna experience the same thing as u did..
hahaha.. i have 2 trolley bags and another 2 handcarry big bags with me..
and nooo.. i dun want muscular arms.. that gonna look so ugly on me!!
it won't be muscular... at least you'll get used to it... that time we arrived at kampung E in a group... we have to find the room while carrying all the luggage with us... i guess we're pretty tired by that time and that makes the luggage felt so damn heavy... some even broke the handle of their luggage... funny sweat.gif

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jun 25 2009, 11:41 PM)
wah.. i doubt you're female... tongue.gif..
but if you are.. then that's great.. female powah..  thumbup.gif

yeah that's something to be envied of.. i have many years to learn how to be really independant
what to do... when you're all alone in a new environment, you just have to do everything by yourself no matter what... enjoy your orientation! smile.gif
HolyJudgement
post Jun 26 2009, 12:20 AM

125 posts

lol...same here....i was lik so tired wif going around looking for my room during orientation wif all my heavy bag...and to make things worse, my room ison the highest floor!!!imagine tat!!

room allocation?i tot tat was inform along wif ur acceptance to Uni d...try check properly, should hav 1
viva.la.vida
post Jun 26 2009, 12:34 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 26 2009, 12:20 AM)
lol...same here....i was lik so tired wif going around looking for my room during orientation wif all my heavy bag...and to make things worse, my room ison the highest floor!!!imagine tat!!

room allocation?i tot tat was inform along wif ur acceptance to Uni d...try check properly, should hav 1
i thought there shud be a lift?? no?
hahah.. i have got kampung D.. what's the highest floor?
so that i could be prepared for the worst.. hahaha
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2009, 12:39 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 26 2009, 12:20 AM)

haha... what a memory right? tongue.gif wow, my orientation was 2 years ago but thinking back, it felt like just happened not long ago...

i think they mean the exact room number like which block etc... that one you will only know once you register at the kolej kediaman...

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 26 2009, 12:34 AM)
i thought there shud be a lift?? no?
hahah.. i have got kampung D.. what's the highest floor?
so that i could be prepared for the worst.. hahaha
lift?? there's no lift... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 26 2009, 12:40 AM
HolyJudgement
post Jun 26 2009, 12:44 AM

125 posts

omg?u expect a lift?tell u wat, b4 u come, any expectation u hav about the facilities, just FORGET ABOUT IT...cos they ain't got it there....seesh....

yup,i was hoping i could hav my msm again except taking out the boring and hard part...haha
CyberSetan
post Jun 26 2009, 12:48 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

The best area to stay in UMS has got to be Kg.E... They've got the best food outlets ~

however... its the farthest from the lecture halls...

I advise noobies in UMS to purchase a motorcycle/scooter/car/etc~
viva.la.vida
post Jun 26 2009, 01:03 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 26 2009, 12:44 AM)
omg?u expect a lift?tell u wat, b4 u come, any expectation u hav about the facilities, just FORGET ABOUT IT...cos they ain't got it there....seesh....

yup,i was hoping i could hav my msm again except taking out the boring and hard part...haha
really?? i thought they do have.. like.. upm... haha
great great great.. i see myself losing 10 pounds after three years!
weeee~

HolyJudgement
post Jun 26 2009, 01:05 AM

125 posts

sum faculty they do hav lift for the lecturer, but students still use it...but they dun provide u lift for ur hostel k!!

eh, i tot recently kg E got alot of food poisoning case?the best food stall outlet in kolej not belong to kg CD meh now?hahaha
thahirah
post Jun 26 2009, 12:55 PM

276 posts

i repeat all food in ums is crap... lol
~_~ hmm im bringing alot of baggage also this coming semester
a desktop computer O_o
craxzsmart
post Jun 26 2009, 01:11 PM

hey...who's coming on the 28th? im taking air asia morning flight...juz wanna noe who else is a last minuter like me =P
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2009, 07:12 PM

830 posts

guys... finally the final's exam result is out... check through SMP...
aspiremad
post Jun 26 2009, 07:50 PM

22 posts

huhuhu~... hahaha~... serves me right... haha~... to juniors... in lectures don't talk at the back gossiping and criticizing ur lecturer... or u'll end up like me LOL~....
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2009, 08:59 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(aspiremad @ Jun 26 2009, 07:50 PM)
huhuhu~... hahaha~... serves me right... haha~... to juniors... in lectures don't talk at the back gossiping and criticizing ur lecturer... or u'll end up like me LOL~....
haha... the lecturers "revenge" back on your result or what?
aspiremad
post Jun 26 2009, 09:21 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jun 26 2009, 08:59 PM)
haha... the lecturers "revenge" back on your result or what?
not really... haha~... it's kinda like karma however... biggrin.gif , "what goes around, comes around" tongue.gif ... haha~... you do good things, you get good result... and a way of saying "concentrate in class" but that is hard to do, if u hv many crazy people in class... haha~... how bout you... satisfied with ur result... biggrin.gif
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2009, 09:38 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(aspiremad @ Jun 26 2009, 09:21 PM)
not really... haha~... it's kinda like karma however...  biggrin.gif , "what goes around, comes around" tongue.gif ... haha~... you do good things, you get good result... and a way of saying "concentrate in class" but that is hard to do, if u hv many crazy people in class... haha~... how bout you... satisfied with ur result...  biggrin.gif
ya, it's really difficult to concentrate even without crazy friends around... most of the time, my mind will wander to other place during the lecture... haha sweat.gif

overall is still ok... but, the result of my minor subject is not that good... cry.gif
aspiremad
post Jun 26 2009, 09:51 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jun 26 2009, 09:38 PM)
ya, it's really difficult to concentrate even without crazy friends around... most of the time, my mind will wander to other place during the lecture... haha  sweat.gif

overall is still ok... but, the result of my minor subject is not that good...  cry.gif
yeah~... even HE which i think i will pass with flying colour, i flunked gracefully.. huhu~... dang it... vmad.gif

48 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:21 AM