5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University UMS, who else going there??

ken_zie
post Jun 19 2007, 06:43 PM

830 posts

i got UMS as well... the course given is international marketing... for the registration and orientation, i'll do it in KK campus... after that will moved to labuan campus...

i heard there's quite a number of science stream students in my school got UMS... one of my friend who is a girl got forestry and my friend's bf got math & economy. both of them are going. the other one got biologi pemuliharaan and she's not sure if going yet.
ken_zie
post Jun 20 2007, 02:54 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(tajinder @ Jun 20 2007, 01:10 AM)
i already clicked that one yesterday.my friends already book ticket on 30th june from KLIA.the price is RM269.99 by air asia.it gonna departures on 30th june 6.50am.mine still considering which airlines.gonna call air asia and singapore airlines(SIA) to know the rates then book.i heard a lot of people going there as well.so better book now or else you wont get it

the kolej kediaman for my friends also same as mine that is Kolej E.but dunno get to be room mates or not.i started to prepare things like searching for a luggage bag,clothes and a new handphone to buy.my laptop from dell gonna arrive early next week
just went to book the ticket through air asia today. i'm going to 29th. will arrive at kl-lcct at 930am and the plane to kk is 0215pm (if not mistaken)... i actually hope can choose the earlier flight to kk but the staff said i need to have 3 hours gap if not i won't make it on time to check in. so, will arrive at kk around 4 something. i actually planned to go at 30th but scared can't make it on time for the kolej kediaman registration. the staff said that there are lots of student went to bought the ticket yesterday.

the kolej kediaman stated in my surat tawaran is also kolej E. but i'll only stay at kk campus till the orientation (i guess) and then moved to labuan campus. quite troublesome. and i think i'm not buying laptop for the moment yet. will settle down everything first then will decide if buying or not.

and what's the dress code in ums? i read the buku panduan but still don't really get it. do we have to wear formal clothes when attending lecture? no jeans allowed?

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 20 2007, 03:14 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 20 2007, 03:47 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(tajinder @ Jun 20 2007, 03:33 PM)
i booked thru online.my flight gonna be on 30th june 0650am from KLIA.gonna arrive there 9.20am.all my friends chose that flight
there's a lot of flight available for kl-kk. but too bad that those flying from alor star-kl won't make it at time to check in if we choosed the earlier flight.
ken_zie
post Jun 20 2007, 08:08 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(tajinder @ Jun 20 2007, 03:54 PM)

Added on June 20, 2007, 3:55 pm
no direct flight from KL-KK ar??u need to transit at KLIA first ar??
of course there's flight from kl-kk. but i'm from alor star. so, those flying from here have to transit at kl-lcct.

QUOTE(lwsn @ Jun 20 2007, 06:15 PM)
I have a question. My flight is on 29th June, Friday from Sibu, Sarawak to KK, Sabah. Will there be anyone from UMS to pick us up at the airport or I'll just have to stay in KK for a night by myself then move in to the temporary hostel  the next day?
QUOTE(mikazzz @ Jun 20 2007, 05:12 PM)
wow..dunno so many ppl got UMS for their campus..okay, since we all are lowyat forumer, i should help..i bet all of u are going to sabah for your first time. I'm taking my final year this coming semester. I'm a software engineering student and i'm from ipoh. If anyone got any questions regarding UMS, please post here and i'll try my best to answer them..dun worry, UMS is a cool place, trust me..so if u guys got any questions, anything..feel free to ask.

P/S: FYI, if u guys think that RM260 from KL to KK is expensive, try takin a RM500++ flight from the same distance, i did that for CNY..the key to it is to confirm your schedule and book your ticket ASAP..this time, u guys got no choice since it's sudden..
ya... just like what lwsn asked, i'll arrive at KK 29th june as well. i read in the buku panduan that there will be bus picking us up at the airport. but, the registration for kolej kediaman is at 30th. where will us be staying?

and do we have to wear formal clothes for the registration for kolej kediaman?

ken_zie
post Jun 20 2007, 10:30 PM

830 posts

but i read from the buku panduan, it's written there'll be bus fetching the students at the airport from 29th june - 2nd july. but they didn't write where we have to stay for overnight.
ken_zie
post Jun 22 2007, 08:42 PM

830 posts

hey... is round neck shirt and cargo pants acceptable? or it have to be collar shirt? and can the student dye their hair?
ken_zie
post Jun 22 2007, 08:54 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(youhei_mito @ Jun 22 2007, 08:48 PM)
my ums fren dyes her hair every now and then  tongue.gif i guess its not a problem. unless u're medic student. and unless u have rainbow-coloured hair, i bet the school will come up with a 'u're distracting the rest' as a reason to object.
oh... cause i done highlight early of the year and still can see some of the colours... my friends who got upm was really fed up when they have to dye their hair to black again. anyway, is round neck collar shirt accepted? or it must be collar shirt? is jeans really not allowed?
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2007, 12:04 PM

830 posts

hey... thanks a lot for all the info...!!! by the way, my flight is on 29th june. flying from alor star to lcct (0835am-0930am) and the lcct to kk flight is at 0215pm.

QUOTE(HMB @ Jun 22 2007, 11:06 PM)
in labuan we also wear flip flop to lecture hall....even on a formal day...ums pak guard very very very x kisah...huhuhuh
you're in labuan campus now? what course are you taking? i got international marketing.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 23 2007, 12:07 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2007, 09:11 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(CountingSteps @ Jun 23 2007, 02:33 AM)
unlike many people here i took ums as first choice mechanical
and im from KL lol i think i understand city life ~_~

i just wanted to escape to somewhere i could go and dive
and i wanted to climb mount kinabalu
although i live in alor star and it's not like kl so 'city', but i think i got what you mean. hmm.gif

QUOTE(HMB @ Jun 23 2007, 04:35 PM)
huhuhu...so you're my junior lorr....i'm taking international marketing also....
quite interesting, great lecturers, fun...fun...fun...
must be open minded, be crazy, and also have to be talkative person....if u dun like the course u can change it during ur 1st two weeks i guess...
oh... i actually hope the lecturers will the good one and i'm quite glad to hear you said so.

ken_zie
post Jun 24 2007, 07:14 PM

830 posts

hey... we don't have to apply for pass or whatever when go to sabah, do we? why my friend told me to go to wisma negeri to apply for a pass? i thought that is few years back but now don't need already right?

thanks to nine for all the info.. but you mentioned that pillow is not provided?? but some said it's provided. so, do we have to bring our own pillow or not?

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 24 2007, 10:53 AM)
After 2nd week Scientech wil organise a special PC fair at UMS. Lots of bargain for students. Buy that time. U can wait for the major pc fair at KK city, but there wont b special promo for students.. or free gifts. So better laptop buy during UMS pc fair la..
arghh!!! too bad then. i don't think i'll be at KK anymore by that time.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 24 2007, 07:26 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 24 2007, 10:11 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Nine @ Jun 24 2007, 04:39 AM)
If I remember correctly, even jeans, round collar, cargo pants, low cut, slippers, etc (basic school rules) is against the rules.

*sigh* if jeans and cargo pants are not allowed, i wonder what should i bring then... hmm.gif

ken_zie
post Jun 25 2007, 02:53 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(HMB @ Jun 24 2007, 10:18 PM)
u can go to kk via ferry (3 hours n if im not mistaken rm28 for student)....if u had a chance buy ur laptop in ums pcfair...labuan expensive n they only give u mug as a gift while in kk mayb printer bodoh as a gift...
if u buy laptop from ums pcfair(kk) u can get rm200  cheaper than labuan (same brand same spec)...
wah... 3 hours?? gotta find some company then. i heard that stuff in labuan is quite expensive although labuan is tax free. is it true?

ken_zie
post Jun 25 2007, 07:14 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(CountingSteps @ Jun 25 2007, 07:06 PM)
GO KK TAKE THREE HOURS!?
i tot ums in kk one sleep.gif

btw mikazz
of coss can buy radio there la
but i already got radio ar
for what im spending 300 again buy radio?
HMB means from labuan to kk by ferry. ums main campus at kk but they still have another campus at labuan (that's where i'll go).

eh.. my mom kept asking if i need an iron. do i need to bring one?

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 25 2007, 07:16 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2007, 07:32 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(CountingSteps @ Jun 25 2007, 07:18 PM)
im bringging lol
~_~ im bringging everything that i have in matrik arr
maybe overpack arrr but wanna save money liao

like 1000km from home lah cannot go home anymore O_O
ya... i'm actually thinking to stuff in everything into 1 bag. but.... i'm not sure if it's possible... sweat.gif

ken_zie
post Jun 25 2007, 09:35 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(ooi33 @ Jun 25 2007, 09:16 PM)
issh.... juz spend around rm150 for medical checkup today plus another rm50 for saman ( car park at restricted area..... ) T_T
any1 tat paid the yuran redi? or eveyone juz wanna pay there?
i guess you went to the private one. but why it's so expensive? one of my friend went to the private one and he only paid rm55. i went to the GH and only paid rm20. but the only bad thing is it took such a long time to complete it. haha...

my parents actually asked me to juz settle the yuran before going to kk... not sure with other ppl though.

i'm very headache with all the documents rclxub.gif so troublesome. somemore written only who or who can certify the cert. and i still have some shopping to be done. *sigh* gonna be a busy day for me tomorrow.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 25 2007, 09:37 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2007, 10:31 AM

830 posts

damn... i hope i will not overpack... will go back to school later to certify the certs. hope the principle is around and not busy.

hey, b4 that you guys were talking about the WPP right? i just found out you can actually check for it at here. i got it. but since they said they will deduct the money in future, i don't think i'll use it.
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2007, 05:14 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(CountingSteps @ Jun 26 2007, 12:16 PM)
whats WPP?
WPP= wang pendahuluan pinjaman

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jun 26 2007, 04:47 PM)
I got it also...but if i want to claim how?
print the page?
if you got scroll down below the page, it's written they'll send the cheque to you from 21st june. but, i wonder why most of us still receive nth.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 26 2007, 07:53 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2007, 07:54 PM

830 posts

hey... the surat kebenaran pembedahan really must give to pengetua, pegawai daerah, pegawai pendidikan daerah, etc. to sign only izzit??
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2007, 09:39 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(tajinder @ Jun 26 2007, 09:25 PM)
i cant do the medical check up in GH,because they are saying the report only will come out 2 weeks later.besides they dun hv sumthin to check.dunno wat is that.so they asked us better do it in sabah.if go clinic sure expensive.i oso havent receive the cheque from ptptn yet.2mr already gonna be 27th.no money how to pay.can pay half thru internet also ar??i scared cannot so that is why gonna ask the uni on registration date 1st then only pay.i pening fill in the OCR forms.do we need to use the code they gave like 06 sekolah menengah harian those things in the form???
talking about OCR form, i nearly forget about it. have to fill in later. ya, i think we need to follow the code given to fill in the form. and i'm wondering why can't they just make the box look clearer. make my eyes blur only rclxub.gif

and the surat kebenaran pembedahan... i'm wondering why the principle always so busy... doh.gif so fed-up with the documents stuff...
ken_zie
post Jun 27 2007, 12:27 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(tajinder @ Jun 26 2007, 10:04 PM)
not necesary principle's signature only.usually i will take signature from ketua bidang or PK hem 1 or PK hem 2.
aiya... doh.gif just now feel like 1 2 give the guru kanan sign adi... but, scared cannot... *sigh*

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

1.0367sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:59 PM