University UMS, who else going there??
Jun 23 2009, 11:30 PM
125 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
oh, i've stayed in the raflesia hotel at the CP area for lik below 120...it can definately fit more den 3 ppl...but i dun hav the contact of the hotel..try google for it...hope tis helps...
Jun 23 2009, 11:58 PM
276 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Just wanna tell you people
some even skipped msm don't worry about petty stuff medical checkup is considered petty and trust me u wont be the only one taking it lightly ~_~ like a few hundred others also what they teach u at UMS is simple "budak sekolah" mindset what if i do these they punish like that what if they block Be a rebel hahaha who throws the ums parking ticket outside the window! lol for hopefull car and motorcycle owners my advise never register your car or motor! if you think of staying outside! i should've known this before but oh well i still don't wanna pay wanna experiment see what the pak guard will do hahahaha alot of people don't even finish paying up their tuition fees la my friends friend(he was in that group drunk too) burnt the whole god damn room at kampung CD because he was drunk lol damn indians lol but it's so hilarious so don't worry go there with 10 ringgit and one pair of t shirts and jeans Don't be scared to live! Don't let those rotten lecturers, pejabat people and pak guard tell you what you can't or can do! viva liberte! and yeah people the curfew is 12 am woot? 12 lol lol it's so funny i can cry most city chinese will stay at KF only ah beng and ah lian is left inside ums and those ppl also prefer stay outside ask seniors ~_~ food inside ums is shit, accomodation is shit, internet is shit, smp system is shit(2 weeks to go back still no exam result! seriously damn pissed). have fun with the experience lol This post has been edited by thahirah: Jun 24 2009, 12:03 AM |
Jun 24 2009, 12:02 AM
300 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Juvina @ Jun 23 2009, 01:27 AM) i believe u can try to change ur course, but maybe hav to wait for next semester.a lot of my friends also do like tis. some even from food tech transfer to chemical engineering. and no worry about u can't catch up with the others when u change to chemical engineering at second semester, as during first year most of the subjects are common subjects, where all engineering students hav to take together, like maths, engineering drawing etc.. first semester subjects are just form 6 physical chemistry plus lab only, you always can take tis 2 modules next year with the next year new coming first year. I believe u can try it, no harms, right? hope it can help u |
Jun 24 2009, 12:05 AM
poilam i'm a 2nd year engineering student
i know quite a few chemical student seniors and juniors i never heard anyone jumping to engineering course from others i might be wrong |
Jun 24 2009, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 23 2009, 11:58 PM) Just wanna tell you people ya i agree with you. Rule is rule, but sometime we hav to enjoy our uni life. Once before i had my lunch in library cubical ... ha..some even skipped msm don't worry about petty stuff medical checkup is considered petty and trust me u wont be the only one taking it lightly ~_~ like a few hundred others also what they teach u at UMS is simple "budak sekolah" mindset what if i do these they punish like that what if they block Be a rebel hahaha who throws the ums parking ticket outside the window! lol for hopefull car and motorcycle owners my advise never register your car or motor! if you think of staying outside! i should've known this before but oh well i still don't wanna pay wanna experiment see what the pak guard will do hahahaha alot of people don't even finish paying up their tuition fees la my friends friend(he was in that group drunk too) burnt the whole god damn room at kampung CD because he was drunk lol damn indians lol but it's so hilarious so don't worry go there with 10 ringgit and one pair of t shirts and jeans Don't be scared to live! Don't let those rotten lecturers, pejabat people and pak guard tell you what you can't or can do! viva liberte! and yeah people the curfew is 12 am woot? 12 lol lol it's so funny i can cry most city chinese will stay at KF only ah beng and ah lian is left inside ums and those ppl also prefer stay outside ask seniors ~_~ food inside ums is shit, accomodation is shit, internet is shit, smp system is shit(2 weeks to go back still no exam result! seriously damn pissed). have fun with the experience lol so naughty i am... Added on June 24, 2009, 12:07 am QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 24 2009, 12:05 AM) poilam i'm a 2nd year engineering student yes, it is really true.i know quite a few chemical student seniors and juniors i never heard anyone jumping to engineering course from others i might be wrong from my batch, there is a food tech student , 2 SST students and a civil engineering student had been transfered to chemical engineering ... 2 chinese 2 bumiputra This post has been edited by poilam: Jun 24 2009, 12:07 AM |
Jun 24 2009, 12:08 AM
i just hate the way all ums staff treats its student like small kids!
herm about jumping courses i'm not too sure O_o but its a very tedious job need dean signature and all |
Jun 24 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 24 2009, 12:08 AM) i just hate the way all ums staff treats its student like small kids! ya , it's quite troublesome one..herm about jumping courses i'm not too sure O_o but its a very tedious job need dean signature and all btw, Senior, what course you are ? Mine is chemical engineering, next sem 2nd year |
Jun 24 2009, 12:13 AM
On a goodnote
to all UMS engineering hopefull our foyer is fully air conditioned which is a big thing cos its blazing hot in sabah. we have our new computer room that even i haven't checked out yet what else er UMS wifi is very crappy if you want fast internet on broad daylight go cubicle buy a lan cable( 2nd floor cubicle on the left side oni can do this) lan cable connection is very fast Added on June 24, 2009, 12:14 amMechanical Engineering entering my third year haha gosh im old edi poilam have you checked out te new computer room sides the foyer? it looks nice enough This post has been edited by thahirah: Jun 24 2009, 12:14 AM |
Jun 24 2009, 12:16 AM
830 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: AOR <-> PJ |
QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 23 2009, 11:58 PM) what they teach u at UMS is simple "budak sekolah" mindset what if i do these they punish like that smp system is shit(2 weeks to go back still no exam result! seriously damn pissed). and the final exam result... why do they have to be so slow??? |
Jun 24 2009, 12:25 AM
Sorry for being abit EMo lol
to new commers UMS is actually a very nice place UM,UITM,USM,UTM don't have an awesome beach! since i love beaches ~_~ Very nice beach but quite hard to get there no effort to make the beach as an iconic ums landmark the roads are rocks(kesian my viva T_T) but you can see 2 pulau and the jetty also very nice |
Jun 24 2009, 12:28 AM
830 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: AOR <-> PJ |
just saw this announcement on the BPA website
QUOTE Dukacita dimaklumkan keputusan peperiksaan Semester II Sesi 2008/2009 ditangguhkan ke tarikh yang akan dimaklumkan kelak atas sebab-sebab yang tidak dapat dielakkan. BPA memohon maaf atas kesulitan yang timbul i guess we will still need to wait for some time to know our result.Dikemaskini - 23/06/2009 This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 24 2009, 04:09 PM |
Jun 24 2009, 12:31 AM
~_~ getting result before going back to university is all about trying to get the right psyche
if bad need to remotivate if good need to reevaluate if go there without knowing UMS beach the sunset there damn awesome ![]() This post has been edited by thahirah: Jun 24 2009, 12:34 AM |
Jun 24 2009, 01:17 AM
123 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 23 2009, 11:30 PM) oh, i've stayed in the raflesia hotel at the CP area for lik below 120...it can definately fit more den 3 ppl...but i dun hav the contact of the hotel..try google for it...hope tis helps... Ya i had found the contact. It seems that there is no link for us to book. I scare when I reached there, there will be no more rooms already. |
Jun 24 2009, 03:18 AM
20 posts Joined: May 2009 |
thanks, thanks everyone for the info.. =)
i feel so much released now knowing that i dun have to stay overnight at airport.. lol |
Jun 24 2009, 09:02 AM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jun 24 2009, 12:28 AM) just saw this announcement on the BPA website really?! owh mann~... i guess we will still need to wait for some time to know our result. "On a goodnote to all UMS engineering hopefull our foyer is fully air conditioned which is a big thing cos its blazing hot in sabah. we have our new computer room that even i haven't checked out yet what else er UMS wifi is very crappy if you want fast internet on broad daylight go cubicle buy a lan cable( 2nd floor cubicle on the left side oni can do this) lan cable connection is very fast but u got to wear semi formal to library" what? only in SKTM, SST is hot too... hehe~.. u ur right, the LAN is fast in cubicle, but i dunno why last sem, about one month before exam i am unable to connect. it constantly saying limited connection. dang it... totally pissed me off... well i dunno about the pak guards, coz i never have a close encounter with them, haha~... and also never cause any prob to me so far... hoping it'll stay the same... btw, about the lecturers, hmm not really that bad but some are a bit pain in the buttocks haha~... the only thing a lecturer 'lectured' me is my hair and clothing, but that was only once... and on the first day of sem 2... haha~... coz my hair is dyed and i'm wearing jeans and slipper on a formal day... what a bummer, get caught in the first day... but it was a fun experience... LOL~... haha~... To Newcomers: Don't think the MSM is a bad or torturing experience, have fun... get to know people... However, I dunno how are they gonna do it this time, but ours (last year), it is not that bad, actually it is kinda fun but a bit boring la... n if they have this senam robik during msm which is early in the morning, don't bother goin' haha~... This post has been edited by aspiremad: Jun 24 2009, 09:04 AM |
Jun 24 2009, 09:41 AM
eh, so when are we gonna noe our results?its been so long le...
i agree wif aspiremad about NOT GOING for the senamrobik!!!its totally useless...if sum1 knock on ur door erly in the morning, just ignore...unless the asked the suksis or palapes to drag u go...now tat's a different story...tat didnt happen during our last year msm though....haha |
Jun 24 2009, 11:29 AM
senamrobik its not useless its designed to tire u out like crazy hahaha
Jun 24 2009, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 24 2009, 09:41 AM) eh, so when are we gonna noe our results?its been so long le... actually, an incident happened to me last msm during the senam robik event... i was alone i my dorm, all of my roomate went to the senam robik... haha~... n there was this urusetia or maybe their colleague came to my room, at that time i was on my desk, he knocked on my door then opened it... then he asked me if i was 1st yr student, and i said yes... then, he looked around then closed the door back... i was like... whaat?!... hehe~... until now i don't what was that all about... i agree wif aspiremad about NOT GOING for the senamrobik!!!its totally useless...if sum1 knock on ur door erly in the morning, just ignore...unless the asked the suksis or palapes to drag u go...now tat's a different story...tat didnt happen during our last year msm though....haha |
Jun 24 2009, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 23 2009, 11:58 PM) my friends friend(he was in that group drunk too) burnt the whole god damn room at kampung CD because he was drunk lol haha~... i heard this story during MSM last year, A.Prf Jualang told us this story, man it was funny hearing it... i just want to know wat that fellow was thinking burning his room... haha~... damn indians lol but it's so hilarious so don't worry go there with 10 ringgit and one pair of t shirts and jeans Don't be scared to live! Don't let those rotten lecturers, pejabat people and pak guard tell you what you can't or can do! ask seniors ~_~ food inside ums is shit, accomodation is shit, internet is shit, smp system is shit(2 weeks to go back still no exam result! seriously damn pissed). have fun with the experience lol usually when people get drunk they usually throw-up, making noises and fighting... but burn a room... man that is a first.... haha~... "go there with 10 ringgit and one pair of t shirts and jeans"... good one thahirah... haha~... oh yeah... the pejabat people can be suck sometimes... especially the "auntie2" that have nothing to do but gossiping... |
Jun 24 2009, 03:38 PM
i dun think u can survive in kk wif just rm10 bucks....everything is so expensive from A to Z!!!
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:30 AM |