48 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

University UMS, who else going there??

HolyJudgement
post Jun 27 2009, 12:52 AM

125 posts

sad...and i tot they gonna gif bonus mark for the delay...haihz...sad wif the result...
thahirah
post Jun 27 2009, 12:18 PM

276 posts

Bonus mark delay?
as if
shit i gotta wrk harder this coming sem T_T
to all new commers pls dont play play so much like me hehehe
dunno y foreign lecturers mostly are kind
easy to repeat exams and such
Local lecturers likes to give sudden quiz and very crazy question
maybe oni in SKTM i dunno but all foreign lecturers here are easy to KaoTim local very hard wo..

aspiremad
post Jun 27 2009, 01:19 PM

22 posts

sigh~... i'm bored... will be goin back to UMS next saturday or so... looking foward to meet my friends

This post has been edited by aspiremad: Jun 27 2009, 01:23 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 27 2009, 04:01 PM

830 posts

*sigh* it's getting harder to increase the CGPA... really need to work hard already in the coming semester...

going back to umskal next saturday... yeah, i'm getting bored with the holiday as well...
TStajinder
post Jun 27 2009, 06:43 PM

132 posts

long time din check this thread.haha....i dun want go back.result sucks!

Added on June 27, 2009, 6:47 pmhey...all the newcomers to ums for this year pls introduce yourself in this thread.i am 3rd year senior for biotechnology!i changed course already to biotech.gosh..i remembered 2 years ago i opened this thread to ask my stupid previous course.haha............

Added on June 27, 2009, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 25 2009, 12:59 AM)
but i heard from some seniors they actually do spot check during ur lectures to see whether u're following the attire?

btw, for those who are going to register on this sunday, have u guys applied for ptptn online? bcoz some of my frens who are going other uni they have bought the pin number and start applying dy..
i guess UMS students are applying for 2nd batch is it?
i never kena spot check lo.during my 1st year i din wear formal to classes.nothing la.they just want u wear formal on formal days to enter library.that's all.depends on the lecturer also.but usually lecturer dun really care how u wear.dun worry

Added on June 27, 2009, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Jun 25 2009, 07:49 PM)
Oh no.. What should I do? I just received an email from Kinabalu Daya Hotel telling me that the standard room is fully booked.  I am now clueless.  Where else can I stay?  Any suggestion from seniors or anyone else?  I am going to stay there from Friday till next Monday.  The room rate should be around 100-150.
maybe you can try promenade hotel.i kinda forgot it's apartment or hotel??haha....there a lot of hotel in kk but seriously dun reali remember.

Added on June 27, 2009, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(Anatomy09 @ Jun 23 2009, 10:33 AM)
I don't think you can change your course anyhow........they have a new policy this year that we can't appeal for transferring course except for those who didn't get any offer from USM/UPU.

And one of the forumers did mentioned before the terms and conditions in the panduan book.....
This's directly quoted from my "UMS SYARAT - SYARAT TAWARAN "

4.Program yang ditawarkan adalah muktamad. Sebarang permohonan pertukaran tidak akan dilayan.
haha...that is lie.well i am one of the ppl that managed to change course during my 2nd sem.anyone want change course can ask me.i will guide u how to do it

Added on June 27, 2009, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(holeow @ Jun 23 2009, 04:34 PM)
huhu.. pathlab?? i tot for medical check up.. suppose to be government hospital/clinic?
its not necessary must be gov.cz last time i went gov but it going to take 1 week for the report.so i went to private clinic instead.and my report was from pathlab act.UMS accepted.they will accept as long as u have the report.simple as that

This post has been edited by tajinder: Jun 27 2009, 07:06 PM
ikanmasin
post Jun 27 2009, 11:33 PM

123 posts

Got one senior Chua Pei Gin quite pretty rclxms.gif
HolyJudgement
post Jun 28 2009, 01:36 AM

125 posts

walao...the creator of tis thread is back?and i tot lost dunno go where d...hahaha...welcome back
aspiremad
post Jun 29 2009, 07:03 PM

22 posts

hey, anyone knows how will they tell u about the "penempatan"? i'm a 1st yr student goin to 2nd yr... i got the penempatan but dunno when or how they will tell us our dorm... is it thru smp?
HolyJudgement
post Jun 30 2009, 01:40 PM

125 posts

i think when u go back to the kg, go ask from the jakmas, they will let u noe...tat's wat the senior in my room did last sem
aspiremad
post Jun 30 2009, 03:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 30 2009, 01:40 PM)
i think when u go back to the kg, go ask from the jakmas, they will let u noe...tat's wat the senior in my room did last sem
oOo ... thanx...
wingcross
post Jun 30 2009, 05:55 PM

603 posts

UMS so long dy. was there. grad on 2001.
next year plan to go there for diving course.
HolyJudgement
post Jul 7 2009, 08:51 AM

125 posts

guess this thread will no loner be active till next year?hahaha
ken_zie
post Jul 8 2009, 09:18 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jul 7 2009, 08:51 AM)
guess this thread will no loner be active till next year?hahaha
haha, i guess so... this is what happen every year right? soon after the orientation, it will be forgotten till next year... cry.gif
HolyJudgement
post Jul 10 2009, 12:16 AM

125 posts

yea...next time, it wont be us tat's giving the advice here, it tis year junior d...hahaha
aspiremad
post Jul 10 2009, 02:07 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jul 10 2009, 12:16 AM)
yea...next time, it wont be us tat's giving the advice here, it tis year junior d...hahaha
yeah... that kinda how things will go... but i dun care... i'll butt in anytime ... muahahaha~... brows.gif .... anyway it is like a ghost-forum after the orientation... huhuhu~ cry.gif
ken_zie
post Jul 12 2009, 02:19 PM

830 posts

cry.gif UMSKAL are badly affected by the water problem in labuan... everyday need to carry up piles of water to the hostel... will last till september... guys, appreciate and save water!!!!!! icon_question.gif pity those first year juniors... first day arrived at labuan already no water... sweat.gif
CyberSetan
post Jul 12 2009, 05:43 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jul 12 2009, 02:19 PM)
cry.gif UMSKAL are badly affected by the water problem in labuan... everyday need to carry up piles of water to the hostel... will last till september... guys, appreciate and save water!!!!!!  icon_question.gif pity those first year juniors... first day arrived at labuan already no water...  sweat.gif
Heh~ No water to bath? or lazy to carry water?...

UMSKAL is by the sea, yes?...

so.... heheheh~

you know what to do....
ken_zie
post Jul 14 2009, 11:32 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 12 2009, 05:43 PM)
Heh~ No water to bath? or lazy to carry water?...

UMSKAL is by the sea, yes?...

so.... heheheh~

you know what to do....
if i carry average 4 - 5 piles of water up to 3rd floor everyday, is that considered lazy to carry water??? and mind you, water is not available 24/7 everyday... imagine if you're stomach ache at midnight, need to go to toilet and have no water... and now all the hostels blackout... some units already blackout for one whole night till now... cry.gif this should be the worst semester so far....
december88
post Jul 14 2009, 11:43 AM

479 posts

Hello guys i just want to ask something regarding internet at UMS. My sister is currently a 1st year undergrad in UMS.
She told me that the internet services there is crappy and wished to subscribe to wireless broadband. I did my research and notice Digi and Celcom offer the said services around the campus. I would have preferred P1 Wimax but they don't have any reception there.
My questions now is that how is the reception for Digi and Celcom broadband? And is it super slow during peak hours? And my sister currently lived in Blok Kediaman C.
Many Thanks for the feedback(s).

*Nvm sis decided to go for celcom.*

This post has been edited by december88: Jul 15 2009, 05:12 PM
HolyJudgement
post Jul 16 2009, 09:16 AM

125 posts

u can always move out to kf if u dun lik the connection they offered at ums...most ppl do it all the time....

wah, labuan there so pity meh?blackout+no water=suffering lo....
the 2 most essential things we use daily!!

48 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:22 AM