University UMS, who else going there??

TStajinder
post Jul 11 2007, 08:12 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(ooi33 @ Jul 11 2007, 06:24 PM)
y i like it? coz can online lor....... aii.. got assignment redi...
today juz miss 1 language class.. need to tulis surat all... aii.... this time "seronok" lor.....
but cant play msn or download torrent in the library.i curi-curi open msn.haha......besides it is so far from KG E so i lazy to go except i got class that time then i will go.i also oredy got 2 assignments eventhough i din learn anything
dien
post Jul 11 2007, 08:29 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(ooi33 @ Jul 11 2007, 07:24 PM)
y i like it? coz can online lor....... aii.. got assignment redi...
today juz miss 1 language class.. need to tulis surat all... aii.... this time "seronok" lor.....
ape yang seronoknya??
haha..
QUOTE(tajinder @ Jul 11 2007, 09:12 PM)
but cant play msn or download torrent in the library.i curi-curi open msn.haha......besides it is so far from KG E so i lazy to go except i got class that time then i will go.i also oredy got 2 assignments eventhough i din learn anything
here can open msn and download.. but at the certain lab la..

at library, the notice said: dont!
but still have some students do that.. haha..
HMB
post Jul 12 2007, 05:50 PM

100 posts

ahakz...me in labuan already...
me also kinda shocked that junior got room with double decker bed in it...so sempit!!! last year no double decker bed...

me got single room but 2 bed in it...how stupid laaa....bikin sempit bilik....

dien
post Jul 13 2007, 08:25 AM

3,254 posts

-- edited --

This post has been edited by dien: Jul 13 2007, 10:25 AM
raziel_wong
post Jul 14 2007, 12:31 AM

hair length limit for male??
TStajinder
post Jul 14 2007, 10:32 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(raziel_wong @ Jul 14 2007, 12:31 AM)
hair length limit for male??
as long as not reach the colar if im not mistaken
mikazzz
post Jul 14 2007, 11:07 AM

< / >
879 posts

wow..how are u guys enjoying ur first week of lecture in UMS ? Fun? Assignments ar, aish...normal la, u'll get used to it
TStajinder
post Jul 14 2007, 12:04 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mikazzz @ Jul 14 2007, 11:07 AM)
wow..how are u guys enjoying ur first week of lecture in UMS ? Fun? Assignments ar, aish...normal la, u'll get used to it
boring.where got fun.trying to memorize for my quiz next week.then searching info for assignments.once i come here i just like to sleep only cz no entertainment at all.sabah is just a boring place for me
raziel_wong
post Jul 14 2007, 01:46 PM

if too long the hair..what will happen??for boys??
fiqir
post Jul 14 2007, 03:26 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(raziel_wong @ Jul 14 2007, 01:46 PM)
if too long the hair..what will happen??for boys??
how long ur hair whistling.gif

Added on July 14, 2007, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(tajinder @ Jun 19 2007, 05:39 PM)
i am a 2006 STPM batch.i got UMS for sarjana muda sains pertanian major in Pengeluaran tanaman.what the heck???never heard of it also.i dun mind going sabah but i dun want that course.pls help me.any advice from seniors of UMS about it??i heard poeple saying in this forum UMS ranked the lowest for ipta in malaysia.is it possible to change the course??my course is 4 years.there is no information regarding the course on the website.

i think better i go UTAR take biomedical science.it is just 3 years.but need to wait january next year.possible to get in may intake??but i heard UTAR gonna shift to kampar next year.i wanna get the PJ campus leh.so how??

for those who going UMS as well please share the course u get
don't think u will get are job will this course shocking.gif

This post has been edited by fiqir: Jul 14 2007, 03:28 PM
mikazzz
post Jul 14 2007, 07:12 PM

< / >
879 posts

boys, try to keep the length without touching your collar lo, if long..will saman one..c u lucky onot lo..for those who complain about boring, well..u have your quiz to study about, so where can boring? that's the fun part..i have had my part in grinding books for whole nite non stop and continue to my finals the next day, and also one case where 5 majors exam in 4 days consecutively..it's finals summore..if u feel bored, it's time u start to noe more frens, and guys, it's time to noe more gals..trust me, u better do so during your first year..else it's gonna hard..
raziel_wong
post Jul 14 2007, 10:38 PM

may i know food science/food tech..which campus do they available at??thanks
mikazzz
post Jul 15 2007, 11:05 PM

< / >
879 posts

SSMP is at KK campus, SSMP = Sekolah Sains Makanan & Pemakanan
ken_zie
post Jul 16 2007, 02:17 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(HMB @ Jul 12 2007, 05:50 PM)
ahakz...me in labuan already...
me also kinda shocked that junior got room with double decker bed in it...so sempit!!! last year no double decker bed...

me got single room but 2 bed in it...how stupid laaa....bikin sempit bilik....
yaya... we got the room with double decker and a single bed. for the moment, the room only have to people (me and my roommate). we try to squeeze in 2 study table and the room now only have a little space. we're praying hard that there won't be any new students coming in. just now (2pm) went to the pengenalan kepada pengurusan class but it's full. have no choice but to attend tomorrow class at 8am. tomorrow have 3 class to attend. 8am, 10am and 2pm. i'm trying to get used to the study life here. every subject also have assignments. *sigh*

QUOTE(tajinder)
boring.where got fun.trying to memorize for my quiz next week.then searching info for assignments.once i come here i just like to sleep only cz no entertainment at all.sabah is just a boring place for me

if you think that kk is boring, wait till you come to KAL then you'll really understand what is boring. i miss kampung e and the kk campus so much!!!

and i should said that the ending of the MSM was really fun. especially when everyone sang 'standing in the eyes of the world'. regret that i didn't record it down although i brought my digi cam along that time. *sigh*
wingcross
post Jul 20 2007, 10:56 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(mikazzz @ Jul 15 2007, 11:05 PM)
SSMP is at KK campus, SSMP = Sekolah Sains Makanan & Pemakanan
i was from there before i changed to SKTM.

Anyone from sktm here ?

the students still living in KKIP ? Kolej Kediaman Indah Permai ? or Kurnia Perdana ?
dien
post Jul 20 2007, 10:05 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(tajinder @ Jul 14 2007, 11:32 AM)
as long as not reach the colar if im not mistaken
same rule applied in this university..
QUOTE(tajinder @ Jul 14 2007, 01:04 PM)
haha.. hujan batu di negeri sendiri,
hujan emas di negeri orang,
lebih baik di negeri sendiri..

i already miss Sabah.. tongue.gif
mikazzz
post Aug 1 2007, 06:07 PM

< / >
879 posts

QUOTE(wingcross @ Jul 20 2007, 10:56 AM)
i was from there before i changed to SKTM.

Anyone from sktm here ?

the students still living in KKIP ? Kolej Kediaman Indah Permai ? or Kurnia Perdana ?
u chg from ssmp to sktm?? what course u change ?? rare to see that..
SUSflamer
post Aug 1 2007, 08:33 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jul 16 2007, 02:17 PM)
yaya... we got the room with double decker and a single bed. for the moment, the room only have to people (me and my roommate). we try to squeeze in 2 study table and the room now only have a little space. we're praying hard that there won't be any new students coming in. just now (2pm) went to the pengenalan kepada pengurusan class but it's full. have no choice but to attend tomorrow class at 8am. tomorrow have 3 class to attend. 8am, 10am and 2pm. i'm trying to get used to the study life here. every subject also have assignments. *sigh*

QUOTE(tajinder)

if you think that kk is boring, wait till you come to KAL then you'll really understand what is boring. i miss kampung e and the kk campus so much!!!

and i should said that the ending of the MSM was really fun. especially when everyone sang 'standing in the eyes of the world'. regret that i didn't record it down although i brought my digi cam along that time. *sigh*
Haha... looking at this makes me feel so grateful I was the pioneer batch of this uni.wink.gif

For the 1st 3 years there was no such thing as double decker and the single room was really meant for a single person. Times sure have changed. But at least u guys have internet now.

So now besides Ujana Kewangan and those minimarts like Labuan supermart and Milimewah do they have any new shopping centers?
ken_zie
post Aug 2 2007, 08:02 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(flamer @ Aug 1 2007, 08:33 PM)
So now besides Ujana Kewangan and those minimarts like Labuan supermart and Milimewah do they have any new shopping centers?
i only went to UK and UJ so far... plus labuan supermarket and milimewah, i guess that's the shopping centre in labuan here... it cost me rm6 (plus return) to go to the town everytime since we still didn't get our bus coupon... hmm... the internet... got hotspot or whatever it is... but still the connection is really slow... and blackout is really a norm here... either in the hostel or the menara ums-kal...
SUSflamer
post Aug 3 2007, 11:40 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Aug 2 2007, 08:02 PM)
i only went to UK and UJ so far... plus labuan supermarket and milimewah, i guess that's the shopping centre in labuan here... it cost me rm6 (plus return) to go to the town everytime since we still didn't get our bus coupon... hmm... the internet... got hotspot or whatever it is... but still the connection is really slow... and blackout is really a norm here... either in the hostel or the menara ums-kal...
Hmmmn...UJ? this sounds new to me. What does it stand for? Maybe could be something new since I have left that place nearly 5 years ago. tongue.gif

Wow now got frequent blackout. Seems that maintenance getting out of hand. My year things were still ok. Maybe now the 'end of the island' is pretty congested with too many ppl..hehehe... anyway which block are u at now? Alpha or beta? or maybe they change name liao?

48 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:02 PM