48 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

University UMS, who else going there??

mikazzz
post Aug 3 2007, 11:49 PM

< / >
879 posts

get use to it lo..sabah is like that, nature city mah..even sandakan also alwiz blackout..
ken_zie
post Aug 4 2007, 10:24 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(flamer @ Aug 3 2007, 11:40 PM)
Hmmmn...UJ? this sounds new to me. What does it stand for? Maybe could be something new since I have left that place nearly 5 years ago. tongue.gif

Wow now got frequent blackout. Seems that maintenance getting out of hand. My year things were still ok. Maybe now the 'end of the island' is pretty congested with too many ppl..hehehe... anyway which block are u at now? Alpha or beta? or maybe they change name liao?
UJ = utama jaya. they said it's the 2nd largest shopping centre in labuan.. tongue.gif hmm.... 3-4 blackout since we came in july till now. not sure if that's considered frequent enough. the first few days arrived already have like 2 blackout but not at my block. worst still, all the us who stay in beta only got our luggage 3 days after we arrived at labuan. with some of the luggage totally wet. haha... the end of the island is still very much isolated. =) i'm staying in beta 7... glad that i was placed in the campus hostel.. very troublesome to stay off hostel...
TStajinder
post Apr 2 2008, 10:21 AM

132 posts

hey...al ums students.we never do a gathering to meet each other since our 1st semester eh
Nine
post Apr 2 2008, 04:07 PM

53 posts

Dead thread revivor. I stalked and found out who tajinder and mikazzz is. You two don't know me though. Good luck to upcoming finals and FYP presentation next week. tongue.gif
ken_zie
post Apr 2 2008, 09:29 PM

830 posts

eh... time passed really fast huh?? now it's nearing the end of sem 2 already...
lengchaihow
post Apr 20 2008, 09:51 AM

hi everyone here...

i have a car for sale...

year2000 perodua kancil850EX priced at RM12k

call me for more info.

hp no. 0126043188 or u can pm me

thank you

This post has been edited by lengchaihow: Apr 20 2008, 09:52 AM
MiLKTea
post Apr 20 2008, 01:28 PM

942 posts

to all those who choose to stay at ums...

kudos!!

i'm sure most of you have enjoyed your time in this beautiful campus and the abundance of activities available - mount kk climbing, kayaking, scuba diving, snorkelling, etc etc....

i'm a graduate in convo 2007, and now working in mnc, and most of my coursemates too now pusuing their careers in mnc and big companies....

so, don't worry that ums qualification is not competible, as long as you have the right attitude, many mnc actually recruit graduates from ums... (",)

just to inform you all, ums was not my choice at all when i applied for ipta, but fate have it, and i just accepted it without knowing anything on the uni, and my first time to travel alone to east malaysia...

i'm glad i never regret my decision to stay and battle my three years in ums... wow, i miss sabah a lot....
ken_zie
post Apr 23 2008, 11:45 AM

830 posts

hehe... blackout in UMS KK and labuan at monday... labuna campus had blackout for the whole night yesterday... affected lots of students who is sitting for final today... i'm one of the victim... hehe... hopefully won't have any blackout again... good luck to all UMS students...
Nine
post May 15 2008, 10:39 PM

53 posts

A year has passed. Now the juniors are becoming seniors, while the seniors are graduating or extending.
somebody88
post May 16 2008, 06:23 PM

22 posts

hi..
would like to ask the seniors here bout the fees for UMS...

a)How much do we have to pay per semester?(for degree courses)
b)How much do we have to pay for the accommodation?
c)Laptops...do we need it?

Thanks...
MilesAndMore
post May 17 2008, 12:42 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(somebody88 @ May 16 2008, 06:23 PM)
a) Depends on what course are you taking. I believe "Banking And Finance" is around RM1200/semester.

b) RM3/day.

c) Laptop is a must.

bezet
post May 18 2008, 02:41 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(somebody88 @ May 16 2008, 06:23 PM)
hi..
would like to ask the seniors here bout the fees for UMS...

Thanks...
Junior junior... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif

let see here

a) I'm taking Mechanical Engineering, maximum I pay per sem is RM1438. (that should be the highest fee other than Medic)
b)Around RM300+ per semester
c) Laptop? of course you need laptop. to show off, to play dota, to surf prawn,

As for those who is thinking twice before entering UMS.

It's not the institution that the companies will look at. It's the person that coming out from it. I hear some MNC HR people say a top scorer from a well know Uni in Malaysia don't know how to speak during the interview. Go figure...

Don't let the stupid blackout affecting UMS, KK haunt you. Its a rare occasion, and it was caused by scrap metal thief. 4 years in UMS, this is the worst. but blackout give you the chance to chill out and scream at the top of your lungs. smile.gif
MiLKTea
post May 19 2008, 11:33 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ May 18 2008, 03:41 PM)
Junior junior...  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif

let see here

a) I'm taking Mechanical Engineering, maximum I pay per sem is RM1438. (that should be the highest fee other than Medic)
b)Around RM300+ per semester
c) Laptop? of course you need laptop. to show off, to play dota, to surf prawn,

As for those who is thinking twice before entering UMS.

It's not the institution that the companies will look at. It's the person that coming out from it. I hear some MNC HR people say a top scorer from a well know Uni in Malaysia don't know how to speak during the interview. Go figure...

Don't let the stupid blackout affecting UMS, KK haunt you. Its a rare occasion, and it was caused by scrap metal thief. 4 years in UMS, this is the worst. but blackout give you the chance to chill out and scream at the top of your lungs. smile.gif
wheeps!! i'm senior here than...an alumni, to be exact smile.gif

a.) depends on which school and stream you are in...science stream shall be more than art stream, but generally less than rm1.5k, unless you are in medicine...

b.) yup, around rm300++ per semester....go for kg e if u can, i'll say smile.gif

c.) yes, you'll need it, especially if your course require you to do a lot programming stuff (if you are in engineering/maths/IT)

agree with bezet, it is your attitude and skill when u look for job that matter most, not from which uni u r graduated from... smile.gif
slynn
post May 19 2008, 07:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ May 18 2008, 01:41 PM)
Junior junior...  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif

when u talk about thief right, suddenly i think of 2 yrs ago, when i was still in UMS. there is a thief enter the female hostel (Kg CD) which the room is opposite my room. n all the female right (including me biggrin.gif ), hide in their room n shouting like hell. even the girl which stay in the room tat entered by d thief faster went to another room, shout and let the thief in her room. all d gals were shouting n no 1 brave to go out fr their room. when i think back, really funny. hahahha.... however, thief never appear at male's block onli gals. jus make sure tat u close ur window.

i think it is a great experience studying in UMS. lecturer n environment there was nice. jus tat d food not so nice. hahaha!!

~ good luck in UMS~

somebody88
post May 20 2008, 02:31 PM

22 posts

thanks for all your help...
just another month to get the application results..
in one year, theres 2 semesters,right?
slynn
post May 20 2008, 06:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(somebody88 @ May 20 2008, 01:31 PM)
thanks for all your help...
just another month to get the application results..
in one year, theres 2 semesters,right?
yup nod.gif
sansuki
post May 23 2008, 11:03 AM

28 posts

1 Borneo opening soon. Soon UMS students can be the first one to meet the stars for the grand opening ceremony coz it's the nearest. Btw, I ever went in and see. Nice stadium, there's sea and hills. Even now the teachers who teaching me english and biology are UMS Biotechnology Graduates.
*devilelle*
post May 23 2008, 11:46 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(sansuki @ May 23 2008, 11:03 AM)
1 Borneo opening soon. Soon UMS students can be the first one to meet the stars for the grand opening ceremony coz it's the nearest. Btw, I ever went in and see. Nice stadium, there's sea and hills. Even now the teachers who teaching me english and biology are UMS Biotechnology Graduates.
yeah, soon UMS students has the biggest shopping area around them....
seems like study in UMS like having vacation
not only the campus itself beautiful but then got shopping mall lagi rclxm9.gif
nicvoo
post May 23 2008, 12:25 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

the shoppin mall poorly built gonna b a disaster hahaha
sansuki
post May 24 2008, 11:31 AM

28 posts

Later a few years after, AlamMesra come out. It's going to be like a little district. >.>. Now everyday there's policemen around the housing areas. Too free to saman people when driving. xD.

48 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:54 AM