Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

alexleow81
post Dec 29 2019, 11:43 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 29 2019, 11:23 PM)
Is it? Last time I subscribed webe broadband no contract also. Within 2 days I contact the webe via chat and terminated my line and the bill is even pro-rated.
I think every telco same. Have to use at least 30 days. Hotlink Postpaid Flex i heard is 6 months.
Rei7
post Dec 30 2019, 03:04 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(moshazat @ Dec 28 2019, 09:22 PM)
ive tested unifi mobile postpaid around kuala terengganu,gong badak and other near city area, internet speed around 2.7mbps to 11mbps.
not bad...

just found out that u mobile also hv unlimited plan for internet n call at rm50, more cheaper than unifi mobile. But, after read some review, too many problems & u mobile capped speed at 5mbps only. nahh
Nice, speed not so bad if so. Good enough when I balik kampung in Terengganu. Planning to get the unifi unlimited plan, but have doubts about coverage in Pantai Timerz seems ok, thanks for the info.
derthvadar
post Dec 30 2019, 04:53 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

4G+ but less than 10Mbps.

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Dec 30 2019, 04:54 AM
Capricorn22
post Dec 30 2019, 06:54 AM

59 posts

Speedtest this morning in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. This would be the average speed.
Capricorn22
post Dec 30 2019, 07:37 AM

59 posts

Pros & Cons of using unifi mobile

Pros:
1. Cheap for unlimited data & calls
2. Speed is quite ok (not too fast, not too slow)

Cons:
1. Customer service is almost non-existent
2. Coverage will drop to 3G indoors (particularly at shopping malls)
3. iMessage & Facetime for iPhone can only be done via email address. I tried using phone number several times, never succeeded.
4. In certain areas, when u make/received call, the connection will drop to 3G & never goes back to 4G even when you're in 4G area. (This only happens in certain areas, most areas the connection did switch back to 4G instantly).

All in all, the pros outweigh the cons, at least for me, & u will never find a plan like this with the big 3 telcos.
westlife
post Dec 30 2019, 10:22 AM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(Capricorn22 @ Dec 30 2019, 07:37 AM)
Pros & Cons of using unifi mobile

Pros:
1. Cheap for unlimited data & calls
2. Speed is quite ok (not too fast, not too slow)
Cons:
1. Customer service is almost non-existent
2. Coverage will drop to 3G indoors (particularly at shopping malls)
3. iMessage & Facetime for iPhone can only be done via email address. I tried using phone number several times, never succeeded.
4. In certain areas, when u make/received call, the connection will drop to 3G & never goes back to 4G even when you're in 4G area. (This only happens in certain areas, most areas the connection did switch back to 4G instantly).

All in all, the pros outweigh the cons, at least for me, & u will never find a plan like this with the big 3 telcos.
indeed, rm59 unlimited plan for everything is very attractive. somemore the price is permanent.

i am an iphone user, unifi mobile does not support VoLTE on iphone. but at least can still receive or call since it will ride on the 3G network.

i think if at least when no 4G coverage and there is 3G as backup, it is not too bad. How is ur 3G speed on ur unifi mobile when there is no 4G coverage?
acesdsi
post Dec 30 2019, 10:22 AM

131 posts

I'm currently on Unifi Mobile(UM) rm99. Which plan/operator is the cheapest/best to be a transit operator before MNP back to UM rm59 as I want to retain my current number.

Edit: typo

This post has been edited by acesdsi: Dec 30 2019, 10:30 AM
moshazat
post Dec 30 2019, 10:51 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(acesdsi @ Dec 30 2019, 10:22 AM)
I'm currently on Unifi Mobile(UM) rm99. Which plan/operator is the cheapest/best to be a transit operator before MNP back to UM rm59 as I want to retain my current number.

i dunno, xpax prepaid can?
Capricorn22
post Dec 30 2019, 11:08 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 30 2019, 10:22 AM)
indeed, rm59 unlimited plan for everything is very attractive. somemore the price is permanent.

i am an iphone user, unifi mobile does not support VoLTE on iphone. but at least can still receive or call since it will ride on the 3G network.

i think if at least when no 4G coverage and there is 3G as backup, it is not too bad. How is ur 3G speed on ur unifi mobile when there is no 4G coverage?
Yeah...some phones are supported (android) but not all. I dont care too much about volte thou.

Speed on 3g is acceptable...usually around 3-5mbps.

westlife
post Dec 30 2019, 11:35 AM

14,292 posts

Why need to port out and port in back? According to FAQ, existing user can switch to these new plans

Sam Leong
post Dec 30 2019, 02:26 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Capricorn22 @ Dec 30 2019, 06:54 AM)

Speedtest this morning in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. This would be the average speed.
getting 70mbps while on Kepong with 4G on Unifi Mobile Postpaid Jasa Pack 59 Unlimited data

https://www.speedtest.net/result/a/5600043354

I get more slow speed on 4G+ in same area , what is the problem? confused.gif confused.gif
4G+ suppose to be given more bandwidth but it even slower.
Checked 4G+ is Band 40 20MHz + Band 40 10MHz but even slower than Band 40 20MHz confused.gif
jsnhoh
post Dec 30 2019, 04:58 PM

Vinc
1,022 posts

Try u mobile. Port in at zero cost.
Hummingbird
post Dec 30 2019, 05:09 PM

1,007 posts

TM needs to do more to optimize the network. I realize sometimes when the 4G coverage is bad and it drops to 3G, the network is observed to be less aggressive to connect back to 4G when it is strong enough.
azhar75
post Dec 30 2019, 05:39 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 29 2019, 01:37 PM)
All this talk about Celcom sharing their 4G spectrum with Unifi, I've actually yet to see Unifi users using Unifi on  LTE Bands 7 or 3.  If any of you see Unifi on LTE B7 or B3 please do a screenshot and post it here
So far, along North-South Highway, UniFi #BEBAS only connects to Celcom HSDPA protocol...

While my XOX line constantly connects to 4G/4G+ even though speeding at 120 km/hr...LOL...no buffering streaming vix...

UniFi 4G/4G+ is non-existance along North-South Highway except R&R...Thus, this indicates that UniFi does not have strong Celcom handshake for LTE "yet"... They still clinging to Band 5, 38 & 40...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 30 2019, 06:38 PM
Rei7
post Dec 30 2019, 05:55 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Those who register online? Or you guys register at tm point
omaigad
post Dec 30 2019, 06:09 PM

138 posts

do not mnp, just chat with the customer service ask to convert. Mine done in 3 hours.
alexleow81
post Dec 30 2019, 06:35 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 30 2019, 05:39 PM)
So far, along North-South Highway, UniFi #BEBAS only connects to Celcom HSDPA protocol...

While my XOX line constantly connects to 4G/4G+ even though speeding at 120 km/hr...LOL...no buffering streaming vix...

UniFi is non-existance along North-South Highway except R&R...Thus, this indicates that UniFi does not have strong Celcom handshake for LTE "yet"... They still clinging to Band 5, 38 & 40...
It's ok, as long as HSDPA Celcom can work, then it's ok ma smile.gif
azhar75
post Dec 30 2019, 06:40 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 30 2019, 06:35 PM)
It's ok, as long as HSDPA Celcom can work, then it's ok ma smile.gif
But capped at 5GB/month...

Until they can handshake with Celcom 4G LTE, the 5GB capped is there for riding on Celcom's HSDPA spectrum...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 30 2019, 06:46 PM
alexleow81
post Dec 30 2019, 06:45 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 30 2019, 06:40 PM)
But capped at 5GB/month...

Until they can handshake with Celcom 4G LTE, the 5GB capped is there for riding on Celcom's spectrum...
That wan only applicable non band 5 phone only la! Band 5 phone not counted.
azhar75
post Dec 30 2019, 06:47 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 30 2019, 06:45 PM)
That wan only applicable non band 5 phone only la! Band 5 phone not counted.
What happen if your Band 5 phone cannot connect to Band 5 tower because the tower does not emit Band 5, 38 & 40?

479 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:48 AM