Why there is no beneficiary feature, if anything happen to you? I felt not secure invest a lot of money.
This one to be mentioned in your will. Just like our CDS accounts also don't mention beneficiary. As far as I know currently only insurance, EPF, PRS allows nomination of beneficiaries.
This post has been edited by yeeck: Jun 24 2020, 04:29 PM
Market is dipping tonight.. Perhaps may advance the timing of my monthly deposit hehe
It's very difficult to time the market because it takes 2-3 working days to process your funds. So Dow could be up again on the day they buy into the market.
Firstly if anyone trying to get in during the dip. It would be good if one compares the amount to be put in relative to the total investment, if it is just 1-5% of the investment amount , it might not even worth the extra effort. It is just a slight dip and if combined with negligible (in term of percentage) of fund being transferred, it might not even be worth your time and effort.
True, if it's a major dip then I would consider pumping in bigger amount.
Business alr opened as usual. Riots in US like crazy. Trump doing stupid shit all day long. The stock market dips a bit. I dont see a big dip anywhere soon or it wont even happen anymore
Actually Trump is doing a good thing to the US markets.
That's such a risky idea. Why would you use credit card funds at 15% interest rate at the lowest (if you dont pay back in time) and dump into SA where the returns are nowhere near 15%.
A far better strategy would be to take out personal loan at about 5-6% and throw it in the markets. Assuming you know what you're doing of course.
Or even better a 0% personal loan and throw it in the markets...
This post has been edited by yeeck: Jul 13 2020, 11:31 AM
i found out 1 thing about this stashaway, this morning i see my 16jul amount is like 5000, but now after today show is 17jul is 4988, then my 16 jul also show 4988 LOL. can like that change one meh? felt like abit weird the system. macam, cincai saja..
It depends on the time that you view, considering the time of market closure, forex exchange rate, and whatever fund buying/selling fees.
This post has been edited by yeeck: Jul 17 2020, 03:21 PM
VinaCapital says it has arranged the return of all funds held in customers’ accounts and directed them to another service provider with whom it has negotiated a special arrangement.
I am sorry uncle, seems i have to highlight this. Do you know you are investing in equity through SA? If i remember correctly you choose 26% risk which is 67% equity. Even the 14% risk is 1/3 equity.
I dont mean any disrespect, but please try to equip with more knowledge on investing. Last thing we want is some retired uncle lose their retirement fund.
Correct, if uncle wants to enter SAMY, better adjust risk index accordingly. After all, the StashAway Risk Index is defined as "There is a 1% chance that my portfolio's value will lose more than <SAMY Risk Index>% of its value in any given year."
Did the video at the end just said 250k will be protected because you are invested in StashAway? That's not true right? The 250k is protected for the accounts in PIDM member banks and StashAway is not a member bank.