1032 Pages « < 262 263 264 265 266 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

annoymous1234
post Apr 16 2020, 04:08 PM

7,617 posts

anybody planning to withdraw rm500 from epf every month to put into stashaway?
GrumpyNooby
post Apr 16 2020, 04:10 PM

12,387 posts

Anybody plan to withdraw RM 1500 per provider from PRS Account B/II and all in to SAMY?
stormseeker92
post Apr 16 2020, 04:13 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:06 PM)
need some help here, just register for yahoo finance, in order to keep track of the performance, do i need to key in all the data ? i started investing with SAMY since Mac 2019.

or is there a more simpler way to do it ?

TIA
Have to key in all the buy orders, how many shares and prices at the time of buy manually
Mervin1234
post Apr 16 2020, 04:15 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:13 PM)
Have to key in all the buy orders, how many shares and prices at the time of buy manually
need to also key in the selling date during the re-optimization ?

luckly i have download and keep the statement from start, so all i have to do is to follow the statement buy and sell and it will tally am i correct ?
stormseeker92
post Apr 16 2020, 04:18 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:15 PM)
need to also key in the selling date during the re-optimization ?

luckly i have download and keep the statement from start, so all i have to do is to follow the statement buy and sell and it will tally am i correct ?
Not sure about the selling part, cuz my portfolio hasnt been sold yet when rebalancing/ havent withdraw.

I usually follow the transaction module for buy orders details.
Mervin1234
post Apr 16 2020, 04:20 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:18 PM)
Not sure about the selling part, cuz my portfolio hasnt been sold yet when rebalancing/ havent withdraw.

I usually follow the transaction module for buy orders details.
thanks storm for the feedback, helps alot. i'll just try and key in the data according to the statement and see how it goes.
stormseeker92
post Apr 16 2020, 04:25 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:08 PM)
Me! LOL

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 16 2020, 04:10 PM)
Anybody plan to withdraw RM 1500 per provider from PRS Account B/II and all in to SAMY?
Dun have PRS. only have EPF and can only withdraw RM500 per month x 12
zstan
post Apr 16 2020, 04:26 PM

15,856 posts

nah. keeping it for retirement.
Death Wings
post Apr 16 2020, 04:32 PM

102 posts

me icon_rolleyes.gif since 1 year of RM500 monthly wont affect much of my EPF, and acc 1 has more so why not icon_idea.gif
annoymous1234
post Apr 16 2020, 04:35 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Death Wings @ Apr 16 2020, 04:32 PM)
me icon_rolleyes.gif  since 1 year of RM500 monthly wont affect much of my EPF, and acc 1 has more so why not icon_idea.gif
oh its taking from account 2, is it?
GrumpyNooby
post Apr 16 2020, 04:36 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:35 PM)
oh its taking from account 2, is it?
Of course.
daifeigo
post Apr 16 2020, 04:37 PM

309 posts

i did apply for RM500 epf withdrawal, also did full withdrawal on 10 Apr from SA
stormseeker92
post Apr 16 2020, 04:45 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 16 2020, 04:26 PM)
nah. keeping it for retirement.
If you can get better returns from investing the RM500, would be better tho.
zstan
post Apr 16 2020, 04:47 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:45 PM)
returns from my own investments are not guaranteed but returns from EPF guaranteed lol
afif737
post Apr 16 2020, 04:57 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:45 PM)
not touching mine for retirement as well haha. But I'm a very low risk person

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 16 2020, 04:47 PM)
returns from my own investments are not guaranteed but returns from EPF guaranteed lol
thumbsup.gif
tehoice
post Apr 16 2020, 05:01 PM

5,529 posts

leaving it in epf, it is guaranteed at least 2.5%, so your investment will be in RM.

Withdraw it and invest in say, SAMY, it will be in USD (stronger currency perhaps?) no guarantee on its return, it may go into negative territory. However, during any downturns, the US equities will perform the best compared to any other class of investments, this has been proven historically.

If you still have a long way to go, say, 20 or 25 years to retirement, why not diversify a little, invest some in USD term and not just RM. I believe the ETF SAMY investments will yield good returns in the longer term too.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Apr 16 2020, 05:03 PM
afif737
post Apr 16 2020, 06:12 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 16 2020, 05:01 PM)
leaving it in epf, it is guaranteed at least 2.5%, so your investment will be in RM.

Withdraw it and invest in say, SAMY, it will be in USD (stronger currency perhaps?) no guarantee on its return, it may go into negative territory. However, during any downturns, the US equities will perform the best compared to any other class of investments, this has been proven historically.

If you still have a long way to go, say, 20 or 25 years to retirement, why not diversify a little, invest some in USD term and not just RM. I believe the ETF SAMY investments will yield good returns in the longer term too.
33 years to retirement (age 65). For me I do diversify, but using money from my salary and investments, not EPF. Personally I try to achieve my financial target outside of EPF without using money contributed into EPF. For me EPF money, no touchy touchy lol.gif . Just my opinion though.
stormseeker92
post Apr 16 2020, 06:29 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(afif737 @ Apr 16 2020, 06:12 PM)
33 years to retirement (age 65). For me I do diversify, but using money from my salary and investments, not EPF. Personally I try to achieve my financial target outside of EPF without using money contributed into EPF. For me EPF money, no touchy touchy  lol.gif . Just my opinion though.
Everyone has their own plan and goals. So we respect your decision.

If you think its good for you, whatever you want to do, just do it. If it works, sendiri untung, if it doesnt work, sendiri tanggung lmao
djhenry91
post Apr 16 2020, 07:53 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

only i can say for malaysia stock market,
most of the volume from retailer .

This post has been edited by djhenry91: Apr 16 2020, 07:53 PM
stormseeker92
post Apr 16 2020, 08:41 PM

689 posts

Looks like its going red again today. Unemployment report. 5.25mil LUL